Reviews - Peacock Hotel


Henton, Chinnor, OX39 4AH

Price From 164.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen B

  • November 2014

Hidden Gem

I only stayed one night but I found the staff very friendly and welcoming.

Room was clean and comfortable, and the food good.

  • Deborah M

  • November 2014

Overnight stay

The Peacock is a small, off the beaten track, quiet and friendly place to stay.

Lovely staff, very attentive. Well worth the money.

  • P Hacker

  • October 2014


The hotel is in such a picturesque area.The staff are so very helpful and friendly.The room was very comfortable and the food was superb,I couldn't fault it

  • Sarah I

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel

I have stayed at the peacock several times for business reasons, The rooms are of a high quality and the food is always excellent.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. I would reccomend this hotel looking for a quiet place to stay during the week.

  • Derek W

  • September 2014

Disappointed with size of rooms extremely small.

Felt isolated at meal time by being placed in bar at a table on my own whilst everyone else used restaurant.

  • David T

  • August 2014

Friday Night Stay

Room .was comfortable with good bathroom.

Breakfast and evening meal were good quality with good service. Some noise from bar and outside.

  • B Hartley

  • June 2014

Very nice comfortable country Inn

We stayed one night the room was good, comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was extremely good.

Nit picking negative, the hot and cold signs on the shower were the wrong way round, the fault was known to the management. A note in the bathroom would have saved quite a lot of time and grumbling.

  • c robinson

  • June 2014

peacock inn

Excellent warm welcome, lovely location,awesome breakfast .

  • Peter A

  • May 2014

Short stay at the Peacock

I am a very satisfied client.

Everything happened with minimum fuss and the accommodation and food was excellent. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful to a rather old and not very nimble customer. The availability of a single room was especially welcome

If staying in the area again I would certainly use the Peacock.

  • Greg O'Brien

  • April 2014

very nice quiet pub with good food and service