No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Palace Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Church Street , Dunstable, LU5 4RT
Located in the historic Market Town of Dunstable, The Newly Awarded 4 Star Old Palace Lodge Hotel stands as it has for several hundred years with warm old English charm.

With 68 en-suite spacious bedrooms, designed to a Standard or Executive level, and three Meeting and Event suites, offering the perfect fit for Business Seminars and Private Functions, the hotel has been described as a Jewel in Dunstable and, it really is....

The Popular Henry Restaurant, has welcomed Andrew Hill the new Executive Head Chef. Andrew and his brigade have comprised a set of exciting brand new menus, from the A La Carte, wedding, Banqueting, to the Room and Lounge. The superb presentation and accompanied of course, with our new selection of fine Wines, these mouth watering dishes would compliment any palate.

The Old Palace Lodge offers complimentary on-site car parking, gym onsite and WI-FI internet access.

Ideally located, The Old Palace Lodge is in walking distance to Dunstable Town and situated only 10 minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of the nearby Town of Luton and London Luton Airport. The M1 junction 11 is located 5 minutes drive away.

Dunstable Town 2 Minutes Walk
Luton Airport Only 5 Miles
Woburn Abbey 8 Miles
Whipsnade 4 Miles
Picture of The Old Palace Lodge, Dunstable at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but a little noisy
The room was great, clean and had everything you would expect. There was quite a lot of noise throughout the night from other guests but not sure if you could put that down to the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Holton

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel!
Beautiful hotel- extremely comfortable.
Unfortunate that hotel was not able to serve food that night, as could not find a local restaurant... but room was excellent.

Reviewed by
g lyttle

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent care and service
We stayed at the hotel over night as part of a birthday outing. As such we arranged a table in the restaurant which included our children. The staff took great pains to make our stay very special. They adjusted the menu so that we could enjoy A la Carte whilst the boys could eat less flamboyant food from the bar menu. It did seem that nothing was too difficult. The overall price was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter Dewar-Haggart

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great delux room a little too hot with no air conditioning
Lovely room with good decor. Room did smell of a smokers room which wasn't pleasant. Room got very hot as we were unable to find the thermostat to turn down the radiator. Otherwise good room.

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good find
The hotel was very welcoming, warm and comfortable for a snowy weekend. Lovely room, a quiet and calming atmosphere, and a considerate staff made for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Wendy S

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LT Old Palace Lodge Review
Only stayed the one night but I have no complaints. The room was certainly good value for money, and the staff and waitresses were friendly. I thought the food was a little over priced but that was only a minor issue.

Reviewed by
Luke T

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service
The staff were exceptional.. nothing was too much trouble

Reviewed by
T Hutton

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect night stay at Old Palace Lodge
It was my boyfriends 25th birthday so I wanted to book something memorable and that's exactly what I got. The room was clean, and comfortable. The food was outstanding and the customer service was brilliant. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be coming back again.

Reviewed by
yasmin b

From bedfordshire, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute decision to stay in Dunstable at the Old Palace Lodge
Great service from the hotel staff and the Late Rooms Website. Reception staff even took the time to phone our room to see if everything was ok. Food in the bar was first class as was the service from the bar staff. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
R Soanes

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need no smoking signs on all doors!
Wasnt a bad place to stay but the shower was shocking had no pressure at all, the bathroom needs a make over and a deep clean but not all bad for the price we got it. I would stay again but only at that price.If we were paying the full price then i would be seriously underwhelmed.

Reviewed by
j dove

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next