The Old Palace Lodge

4

Church Street, Dunstable, LU5 4RT

Price From 171.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L GILES

  • April 2014

Pleasantly surprised

  • Jamie E

  • October 2013

Very nice hotel, only shame was the so called 24 hour room service.

I stayed there as a little treat for me and my partner to relax for a night away from kids.

Was greater well and room quality and finishing was great.

I stayed in the executive suite.

The bed was massive and gave us both a good nights sleep, the tv and radio was good. Nice modern feel.

Only down point was I went to ring for room service at around mid night to which I found my room telephone didn't work. I then used my mobile to contact the hotel and tried placing an order off the clearly labelled 24 hour menu. To which I got a reply of the chef has gone home I can only do you a sandwich or lasagne as he's left nothing else for me.

I understand they may not want to pay a chef for 24 hours but don't offer a menu offering hot food if you can't provide.

But breakfast in bed in the morning was nice, the room service people were very polite.

Overall a good night stay just wouldn't get your hopes up over room service menu.

  • Brian Doig

  • September 2013

Downside

We felt guest's dining in on the Saturday night played second fiddle to the Wedding function going on and we left without having a sweet or coffee, but returned to our room.

The table of eight or ten in the room had booked a special event and we could overhear how critical they where.

  • tracey rands

  • August 2013

fantastic hotel

loved this hotel real great character booking in lady was very polite and cheerful very helpful and let us have room early to attend a wedding

  • Billy Idol

  • August 2013

Very Nice

Apart from a grumpy receptionist, the stay was very nice, lovely breakfast, had a nice stay.

  • Matthew Danes

  • August 2013

Very nice well positioned hotel with creaky floor boards!

Very nice hotel with clean well appointed rooms.

Only criticism is that the floor boards do creak a lot and a very loud. So if you are on the ground floor that may be an issue for the light sleepers.

  • Nigel R

  • August 2013

great hotel excellent value

Good size room clean and well presented would stay again

  • Suzanne E

  • August 2013

Contrasting meal experience

The room and the evening meal in the restaurant were excellent and catered for my young niece and nephew by adding garlic bread to the lasagne.

We came down for breakfast to find the only table for 4 had been used, stained tablecloths, I had to ask for food to be cleared away from under the table and the american pancakes were as hard as rocks. Not quite 4 star and a contrast from the evening meal.

  • paul ogiliev

  • July 2013

Room was very nice but was dark due to high trees outside the window, this stopped light entering the room.

  • Dan Tucker

  • July 2013

Great hotel - good value

We had a great stay at the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean. Although breakfast was not included we found that £45 for the night was a bargain. Would stay again :o)