No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gomersal Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moor Lane,Gomersal , Cleckheaton, BD19 4LJ
The recent transformation at the Gomersal Park Hotel has made this venue one of the most attractive for business conferences, meetings, exhibitions and training.The Hotel is located in beautiful grounds that are tranquil yet close to all of the major road networks and is geographically at the very heart and centre of West Yorkshire.The hotel and its business complex are only five minutes drive from junctions 26 and 27 of the M62 motorway, Leeds is just 15 minutes away, and with free parking for 125 cars the 'travel to' problem becomes easy. All of the hotel is now Non-Smoking

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Gomersal Park Hotel, Cleckheaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Had a good stay but a couple of points disappointed - lack of drawer space in bedroom - had to squeeze all clothes on hangers ex underear which just fitted in bedside drawer (NB only enough for one night, not a week). Breakfast service was an issue - very busy and the team could not cope. After 10 minutes wait had to get up and find a waitress to get coffee brought to us. Glasses for fruit juice and bowls for cereals ran out and it took a long time for them to be replenished. On the positive side the room was big and, at last, provision of a sofa meant we could both sit together to relax rather than one of us having to sit on a hard chair or the bed as is the norm. Capacious bathroom too. Evening meal very good although one might have been disappointed if italian was not a favourite. Other than breakfast service was quick and courteous at all times.

Reviewed by
David D

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gomersal Park
The hotel was in a nice quiet location with lovely gardens.The room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities you need for a short stay. The only thing I would change in the room would be to have some curtains at the window as I think in summer the slatted blinds would let in a lot of morning light, but apart from that, no complaints. The staff we came into contact with were helpful and courteous.

Reviewed by
K Swift

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we just loved every minute of our stay at the Gomersal Park Hotel. Room was lovely.
This was one of the best hotel one night stays we have ever had. Loved ever minute. Nothing to complain about at all.we will definately stay again and recommend this hotel. Loved the decor and the separate seating area. Spotlessly clean. Special.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only comment I can make is that in the room, it was not possible to have the bedside lights on without having the main light on also, strange.

Reviewed by
Robin J

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price was good as I booked online on laterooms, however breakfast was an extra £14 per person per day, which made the stay a lot more expensive. Breakfast was good, but not worth £14.

Reviewed by
R Arrowsmith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
We were made welcome and a taxi ordered straight away. Our room was a long way from reception along narrow corridors, however the room was clean and smart with an excellent size bathroom. It was very warm even though there was no heating on. The bed was a standard double which is unusual in hotels now. We didn't eat there but the restaurant looked appealing and was very popular.

Reviewed by
A Sutherland

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
The hotel is in lovely grounds, handy for Leeds centre, it has great facilities and the room was spacious, clean and very modern.

Reviewed by
Victoria Hunton

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel but. ....
Nice hotel, nice grounds, decent room - clean and well kept. All a bit let down by the fact that in my case the plumbing in the bath/shower didn't work properly and that the gym is tired and not up to the standard I would expect of a spa hotel.

Reviewed by
R Hooper

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night shopping stay
wanted an early night but fire alarm went off a couple of times and woke us up. Although, this wasn't late at night. After second time, we called reception and asked why. A reason was given and we were assured it wouldn't happen again. The fire alarm didn't sound again. Bed was comfy also and the lady checking us in was really friendly.

Reviewed by
Josh P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a great price!
Big hotel, nice room was expecting less for what we paid so was pleasantly surprised!

Reviewed by
John E

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next