No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gomersal Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moor Lane,Gomersal , Cleckheaton, BD19 4LJ
The recent transformation at the Gomersal Park Hotel has made this venue one of the most attractive for business conferences, meetings, exhibitions and training.The Hotel is located in beautiful grounds that are tranquil yet close to all of the major road networks and is geographically at the very heart and centre of West Yorkshire.The hotel and its business complex are only five minutes drive from junctions 26 and 27 of the M62 motorway, Leeds is just 15 minutes away, and with free parking for 125 cars the 'travel to' problem becomes easy. All of the hotel is now Non-Smoking

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Gomersal Park Hotel, Cleckheaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
We were made welcome and a taxi ordered straight away. Our room was a long way from reception along narrow corridors, however the room was clean and smart with an excellent size bathroom. It was very warm even though there was no heating on. The bed was a standard double which is unusual in hotels now. We didn't eat there but the restaurant looked appealing and was very popular.

Reviewed by
A Sutherland

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel but. ....
Nice hotel, nice grounds, decent room - clean and well kept. All a bit let down by the fact that in my case the plumbing in the bath/shower didn't work properly and that the gym is tired and not up to the standard I would expect of a spa hotel.

Reviewed by
R Hooper

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night shopping stay
wanted an early night but fire alarm went off a couple of times and woke us up. Although, this wasn't late at night. After second time, we called reception and asked why. A reason was given and we were assured it wouldn't happen again. The fire alarm didn't sound again. Bed was comfy also and the lady checking us in was really friendly.

Reviewed by
Josh P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a great price!
Big hotel, nice room was expecting less for what we paid so was pleasantly surprised!

Reviewed by
John E

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel away from the city
This was a lovely night away. Its located away from the city but just a short journey from Leeds, Bradford and Huddersfield. We came to visit to have a night away from home. The staff were very friendly and keen to help. The pool needs a bit of work but is nice to have it with the sauna and hot tub. We went locally to a thai but did have breakfast which was lovely and the buffet was regularly refreshed. Thanks GPH for a lovely night.

Reviewed by
S Tulloch

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting
A lovely hotel, Easy to get to & with lovely surroundings. Two wedding receptions & a birthday party going on & didn't get disturbed by any of it.

Reviewed by
I Stead

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very spacious and nicely styled with a small sofa and table. Everything was very clean!

Reviewed by
C Grundy

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting
We had a lovely, relaxing night away in a beautiful setting ,close to tourist attractions.
Hotel room was modern, clean and comfortable with nice toiletries, lovely bedding and welcoming
tea tray with biscuits, hot chocolate etc.
Breakfast was very good
Maybe the corridors could do with a face lift, new matching carpets would improve overall look.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth p

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel and the staff were very helpful, the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
S Cook

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid at all cost .
What an awful experience ! Whenever it says SC avoid the hotel . Self classified means they grade the hotel themselves because the official grading will be poor . This hotel is a dump that thinks it's the ritz ! When you give feedback the manager is so obnoxious he doesn't listen to a word you say ! Read the trip advisor responses and you will know what I mean . Outdated , uncomfy beds , poor bathrooms , poor restaurant dirty toilet , TV's that don't work properly , I could go on and on ! When you complain you are told you're wrong and the managers knows best ! What an awful man to run a business ! Don't stay and if you do make sure you review it so no one else gets ripped off !

Reviewed by
A Paterson

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next