No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elstead Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Knyveton Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3QP
This highly rated central Bournemouth hotel is located in a quiet tree-lined avenue, just a short stroll from the beach. It offers superior accommodation, a superb health & leisure club, an adaptable range of air-conditioned conference rooms with the latest equipment and car parking. The 50 ensuite bedrooms are of a high standard and well equipped with facilities such as satellite television and direct dial telephone with voice mail. The attractive and spacious air-conditioned restaurant has an excellent reputation for traditional, home-cooked food.The Nordic Leisure Club at the Elstead offers the very best of leisure facilities in the most elegant of surroundings - including a 46' heated pool and fitness suite.

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Elstead Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly & helpful - ( they even stored a cake I had made for my daughter's birthday in their fridge for two days)Lovely pool & well equipped gym. Very good buffet breakfast (tasty sausages & a toaster that actually worked very quickly !)The soap & shampoo were in very sensible dispensers in the large bathroom. Beds so comfortable when I woke up I thought I was in my own bed at home ! No air con but even though it was about 24degrees outside we opened the large swivel windows & it was fine .All in all a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
E Gardiner

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming spacious hotel with Lovely Pool
Welcoming spacious hotel with Lovely Clean Pool, Steam room and Sauna.
But the outstanding feature of this place was the staff.
They were friendly, but not too much, really knew their rooms, services, and how things worked.
Everyone I spoke to was confident calm and knowledable no matter if it was a nightcap at 11.30pm, or a towel for the Sauna at 8am.
The Breakfast was really excellent, with Fruits, cereal, and full Cooked breakfast all offered on a buffet, and Tea coffee pot refills were offered frequently.
There were several communal areas, nowhere was ever noisy or crowded.
Loved this place, a real homely base for Bournemouth

Reviewed by
H Woolley

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
enjoyable stay - staff helpfull

Reviewed by
Keith G

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast
Stayed here twice now for work - great service, good breakfast, free internet, free parking

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful experience and delighted with the room cleanliness, delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Singh

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and facilities. Food great and priced perfectly. Will definatley stay again :)

Reviewed by
C Smith

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Second time at this hotel - very satisfactory both times. Good breakfast, spacious bathroom. Internet connection seemed to drop sometimes but not complaining as it was free.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay
My self husband and daughter enjoyed every minute
Of our stay

Reviewed by
Carol Harding

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three Night stay in bournemouth
Stayed in the Elstead hotel in Bournemouth for a three night stay whilst visiting relations.Hotel was good as was the food and service only one criticism was on last morning we had no hot water due to boiler break down I know these things happen but it would have nice to have been informed of this instead of being told on departure.

Reviewed by
CLIFF ROBERTS

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for a quality hotel
This is a great hotel offering good quality accommodation at a very keen price. A good breakfast is available from 7.30am which is ideal for those on business requiring an early start.

Reviewed by
G B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next