Reviews - Elstead Hotel

3

12-14 Knyveton Road, Bournemouth, BH1 3QP

Price From 256.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j martin

  • July 2015

Excellent

Excellent hotel.

Room was immaculate everything we needed was there for us. Staff are incredibly polite.

  • vas shah

  • May 2015

great

  • sarah h

  • May 2015

Excellent

Great room and very helpful staff.

Pool clean and good temperature. Fantastic location for access to town and beaches.

  • Regina K

  • April 2015

the floor near the radiator was making a loud noise each time I stepped on it like there was a metal strip there

  • tony c

  • April 2015

Top class hotel

Wot a lovely hotel.

  • Michael Callaghan

  • March 2015

Hidden gem

The hotel needs a lick of paint but that aside, no issues with my stay.

Room is a good size and warm enough, wi-fi worked great and the gym and swimming pool an added bonus!

  • Philip S

  • February 2015

Surrealist attic

The most striking thing about this hotel is the creaking floorboards which will delight some and irritate others.

The picture hang is one of the oddest I have seen with pairs of images hung at different heights and bizarre combinations- perfect for the surrealist imagination. Standing out amongst the CMYK prints faded to a uniform cyan is a rather good modern Chinese painting of a frog on textured paper. The surrealist effect is completed by the 1980s country-house-style fully tiled bathroom with stripes and bows. The wireless booster didn't reach the attic level, but there was a quiet lounge on the ground floor which was quite pleasant, offering a case crammed full of ceramic figurines. Definitely a place to re-read Andre Breton's Nadja or to do some automatic writing.

  • Ed Shaw

  • February 2015

Surely it not ONLY a 3 star!

From the point of arrival the friendly and efficient receptionist set the tone.

Have you ever met a nice South African. Well I have and she was my first impression of the hotel and I can tell you that the room, pool, steam room and sauna were very clean and well maintained. Sure I can be picky and make a point that the water pressure in the basin wasn't high enough but that is only my personal preference and to be honest that is the only thing I could possibly be negative about. The bar staff were friendly when we have a few before going out and even the guy who served us at almost midnight was very accommodating. Brilliant value on a quiet street close to the station and a cheap cab fare into town. We will be back and will gladly take the family next time. But my wife and I were very impressed.

  • Michelle K

  • February 2015

Mid week stay in January

I booked the hotel quite late and chose it for the leisure facilities, which were as described.

We had breakfast included which was excellent with a good range of hot and cold food. We also had meals in the restaurant and in the bar. I thought the menu choices were excellent and the food arrived piping hot (hot food served cold is a real bugbear for me!!) the staff were attentive and very helpful. The hotel is situated a comfortable walk to the sea front or shopping centre. We enjoyed our stay and would definately return , I think it represents good vAlue for money.

  • gary v

  • January 2015

elstead hotel

room was tidy and staff helpful and friendly.Good value