No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elstead Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Knyveton Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3QP
This highly rated central Bournemouth hotel is located in a quiet tree-lined avenue, just a short stroll from the beach. It offers superior accommodation, a superb health & leisure club, an adaptable range of air-conditioned conference rooms with the latest equipment and car parking. The 50 ensuite bedrooms are of a high standard and well equipped with facilities such as satellite television and direct dial telephone with voice mail. The attractive and spacious air-conditioned restaurant has an excellent reputation for traditional, home-cooked food.The Nordic Leisure Club at the Elstead offers the very best of leisure facilities in the most elegant of surroundings - including a 46' heated pool and fitness suite.

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Elstead Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Weekend
We stayed at The Elstead for our anniversary last year and were very happy to return. Although the hotel is a little tired we find it comfortable and friendly. The staff can´t do enough for you and, for the second time, we received excellent service. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and beach, either by the road route or down the zig zag path to the sea front. We had room service on our first night. The food is well prepared with generous portions and delivered hot to your room with a very small service charge. The following day we enjoyed a lunch time meal in the bar. The breakfast is all you could ask for. We chose to eat the freshly prepared smoked haddock, lovely.Near the hotel is an excellent Chinese restaurant, not cheap, but well worth a visit. The hotel is in a quiet location off the main roads. We worked off a little of our over indulgence in the hotel leisure facilities, very clean with a lovely pool, spa, steam room, sauna and exercise equipment. We will definitely be returning to this very friendly and relaxing hotel.

Reviewed by
S Parker

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place
Working in a nearby town, this was a same day booking and turned out well. Happy with everything and I wouod use again.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly & helpful - ( they even stored a cake I had made for my daughter's birthday in their fridge for two days)Lovely pool & well equipped gym. Very good buffet breakfast (tasty sausages & a toaster that actually worked very quickly !)The soap & shampoo were in very sensible dispensers in the large bathroom. Beds so comfortable when I woke up I thought I was in my own bed at home ! No air con but even though it was about 24degrees outside we opened the large swivel windows & it was fine .All in all a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
E Gardiner

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming spacious hotel with Lovely Pool
Welcoming spacious hotel with Lovely Clean Pool, Steam room and Sauna.
But the outstanding feature of this place was the staff.
They were friendly, but not too much, really knew their rooms, services, and how things worked.
Everyone I spoke to was confident calm and knowledable no matter if it was a nightcap at 11.30pm, or a towel for the Sauna at 8am.
The Breakfast was really excellent, with Fruits, cereal, and full Cooked breakfast all offered on a buffet, and Tea coffee pot refills were offered frequently.
There were several communal areas, nowhere was ever noisy or crowded.
Loved this place, a real homely base for Bournemouth

Reviewed by
H Woolley

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
enjoyable stay - staff helpfull

Reviewed by
Keith G

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast
Stayed here twice now for work - great service, good breakfast, free internet, free parking

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful experience and delighted with the room cleanliness, delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Singh

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and facilities. Food great and priced perfectly. Will definatley stay again :)

Reviewed by
C Smith

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Second time at this hotel - very satisfactory both times. Good breakfast, spacious bathroom. Internet connection seemed to drop sometimes but not complaining as it was free.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay
My self husband and daughter enjoyed every minute
Of our stay

Reviewed by
Carol Harding

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next