You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

3

Chilworth, Southampton, SO16 7PT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jenny S

  • July 2016

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

Beautiful grounds.

Nice place to say. A little more expensive than what I was after really but nice nevertheless.

  • M Newman

  • July 2016

  • Mary Watson

  • June 2016

Lovely stay

The hotel was really lovely, set in beautiful grounds, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room was very nice and had recently been done up and everything was new and shiny and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family.

  • L Cairnduff

  • April 2016

Chilworth

Great stay, very helpful courteous staff.

On checking out, I drew their attention to a broken shower bracket and lamp needing new bulb - not as a complaint but to enable these things to be addressed. They were very grateful. Needed to leave too early before enjoying food unfortunately. Would DEFINITELY return.

  • J Oakley

  • November 2015

Weekend Break

Very good weekend at the hotel, well looked after, staff very attentive and efficient.

  • H Rushton

  • October 2015

wonderful surroundings

Room clean but shower in bath not very good and desk in bedroom vaneer pealing off, sheets clean bed was adiquate .food exellent in the restaurant , swimming pool great.

  • P Taylor

  • July 2015

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

Always a nice place to stay.

Grounds beautiful. Staff excellent. Rooms can be a little tired and some areas not cleaned correctly I.e spiders webs, sinks baths etc.

Bar area can get congested without anywhere to sit and relax.

But Nice hotel with character

  • J Brar

  • April 2015

Anniversary weekend

Room was ok.

Grounds were lovely and the weather was good to go for a nice long walk. I was supposed to get a free bottle of sparkling wine but didnt and felt embarrassed to ask. Another customer had the same problem and asked for his at checkout. The breakfast was okish. The dinner menu is way overpriced, not "high end" considering the price and took ages to come. I could count the number of chips on one hand.

We used the swimming pool/Sauna. There was complimentry soft drinks there but when I went to help myself, the snotty receptionist said it was for guests. Duh, thought thats what I was. Again to embarrased to say anything because I didnt want to show myself up. I wouldnt stay at a Best Western again. I got the impression from staff that they prefer white customers.

  • F Wicks

  • April 2015

Unimpressed

Great building, awful decor and awful rooms, needs a massive revamp, and noise was awful.

I was not told about a wedding and noise kept me awake and the evening staff were not at all bothered. Such a shame for a beautiful building with history. Spa facilities were great

  • P Maguire

  • March 2015

Quality and service

Chilworth Manor is a well located hotel with easy access to Solent marinas, airport and the New Forest.

Our stay was hassel free and comfortable throughout. The menu and service in the dining was excellent.