Reviews - BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor


Chilworth, Southampton, SO16 7PT

Price From 139.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • P Taylor

  • July 2015

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

Always a nice place to stay.

Grounds beautiful. Staff excellent. Rooms can be a little tired and some areas not cleaned correctly I.e spiders webs, sinks baths etc.

Bar area can get congested without anywhere to sit and relax.

But Nice hotel with character

  • J Brar

  • April 2015

Anniversary weekend

Room was ok.

Grounds were lovely and the weather was good to go for a nice long walk. I was supposed to get a free bottle of sparkling wine but didnt and felt embarrassed to ask. Another customer had the same problem and asked for his at checkout. The breakfast was okish. The dinner menu is way overpriced, not "high end" considering the price and took ages to come. I could count the number of chips on one hand.

We used the swimming pool/Sauna. There was complimentry soft drinks there but when I went to help myself, the snotty receptionist said it was for guests. Duh, thought thats what I was. Again to embarrased to say anything because I didnt want to show myself up. I wouldnt stay at a Best Western again. I got the impression from staff that they prefer white customers.

  • F Wicks

  • April 2015


Great building, awful decor and awful rooms, needs a massive revamp, and noise was awful.

I was not told about a wedding and noise kept me awake and the evening staff were not at all bothered. Such a shame for a beautiful building with history. Spa facilities were great

  • P Maguire

  • March 2015

Quality and service

Chilworth Manor is a well located hotel with easy access to Solent marinas, airport and the New Forest.

Our stay was hassel free and comfortable throughout. The menu and service in the dining was excellent.

  • Andrew Masters

  • March 2015

Chilworth Manor - a lovely place top stay

I was very impressed.

The building and the grounds are really lovely, the rooms and service were excellent and I very much appreciated the swimming pool and fitness centre on site.

  • tamsin f

  • February 2015

Lovely getaway and good value for money

The hotel staff were welcoming and had given us a room upgrade which was a lovely unexpected surprise.

The hotel is used a lot for conferences in the day but it was fairly quiet and felt relaxing. The spa is just across the road and had a good steam room and sauna as well as a decent sized pool which only had a few people in each time we went and we were invited to use the spa facilities again after our check out.

  • D Whatley

  • February 2015

3-5 Star Hotel

We had a great time staying at Chilworth Manor.

While the room was a little dated (although 3* is a fair assessment), the grounds, service, facilities and dinner was more like 5* quality so we were suitably impressed. Service - 5*

Grounds - 5*

Room - 3*

Dinner - 5* (we had a 3 course meal, all courses were amazing)

Facilities - 4* (over at the club, would have given 5* if it was in the same building)

Breakfast - 3* (although we turned up near the end of service)

Great late weekend and a bargain for what we paid.

  • Pam S

  • February 2015

Very nice overnight stay.

We were in an old part of the Manor ,windows would not close properly but lovely heavy curtains maintained a warm cosy room,bed was comfortable.

Swimming pool and sauna /steam room were clean and working well,lovely place to relax. All staff were attentive to our needs.

  • J Smith

  • February 2015

Anniversary night away

Enjoyed our one night stay.

Offer was for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast, special offer. Dinner was very good, quick service and cheese and biscuits were excellent (would have it again). Used Spa facilities, very good even though not actually in the hotel itself (one minute walk to TheClub). Room allocated to us was ok. Could have done with a little bit of redecoration. Bed was very comfortable though.

  • David C

  • December 2014

Amazing Venue

Great location with excellent surrounding fascilities.

Beds need bigger pillows please.