You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Norfolk Hotel

4

Richmond Hill, Bournemouth, BH2 6EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire R

  • June 2016

Family weekend.

Have stayed at the hotel before and always been very happy.

Hotel location perfect and the room size was great for a family, although décor was a little tired looking with wallpaper rips and the bathroom could have done with a lick of paint. Staff very helpful though, food good and pool lovely.

  • Louise Moultrie

  • May 2016

Norfolk hotel short stay

loved my room hotel was charming and welcoming staff polite and helpful the pool area let the hotel down looked unhygienic and was in a glass out building where every one had full view of the Jacuzzi and pool...

one of the reasons we did not use.

It was the reason I booked the hotel for the pool area as looked very different from the photos. However the rest of the hotel had a lovely charm and we enjoyed our stay enough to book a week in june. Hotel was in an ideal location central to everything.

  • T White

  • May 2016

Great place, brilliant stay

We stayed for 2 nights over may bank holiday weekend and as always the hotel was great as always along with excellent friendly staff.

Its an old hotel and the floors creak but that cannot be helped. The family room we were given this time was brilliant, it had two bedrooms one for us and one for both children.

  • Lauren T

  • March 2016

The Norfolk Hotel

Perfect

  • Andrew N

  • December 2015

We arrived later than had hoped so we ordered room service to save sometime, the food was very good and the time it took was very good, even with a big function on.

The room was clean and tidy apart from a few furniture stains from drinks, but overall 5 out of 5!!!!

  • K Shakespeare

  • December 2015

Very nice

Lovely room.

Clean and tidy, nicely laid out. Did not have breakfast or eat so could not comment.

  • Elizabeth B

  • June 2015

Quirky little gem in the centre of town

The Norfolk Hotel caught my attention because of the iron balcony detail.

It didn't disappoint, although a little dated in some areas the rooms are of good quality and the small pool, whirlpool spa, sauna and steam rooms are all lovely additions. Parking is at a premium in Bournemouth and the hotel car park is priced at £2 below the NCP next door for the same 24 hour period. There are others further out at a better price but you will have to walk.

The hotel is situated a minute away from the central shopping area (all the major department stores plus some peculiar to Bournemouth) and just 5 minutes from the stunning sandy beach. Staff were friendly and accommodating, although service for our cocktail order was slower than we expected. We didn't try the food but the menu looked promising and the afternoon tea looked enticing.

  • Mo G

  • May 2015

A bit grim

The hotel is a bit shabby but definitely not chic.

It looks tired and is in need of refurbishment. The door key didn't work despite being re programmed. The pool is in a lovely Victorian conservatory but was very hot. Like taking a hot bath. The breakfast was very badly organized with food running out and being replaced very slowly so half your food was cold while waiting for the rest. Also the quality of the food was not good. The staff however were very helpful and polite .

  • Paul D

  • May 2015

Norfolk Bournemouth

Though the hotel looks grand on the outside it is tired on the inside.

  • K Hobbs

  • December 2014

The Norfolk Hotel

Outstanding customer service,nothing was too much trouble and at times the team were already one step ahead with any requests.