Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Earley Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Lane,Sindlesham , Reading, RG41 5DG
Overlooking the river Loddon, the Best Western Reading Moat House successfully combines the individual elegance of a modern hotel with the charm of a once productive 19th century mill house. With 129 refurbished air-conditioned bedrooms, including 25 Executive bedrooms and 4 Junior Suites, the stylish Sindlesham Mill Restaurant and the quaint character of Poachers Pub, this hotel is the perfect location to explore Royal Berkshire or simply relax. Ideally located just off the M4 set in peaceful landscaped grounds.
All bedrooms refurbished and air-conditioned including 25 Executive bedrooms and 4 Junior Suites built in June 2007 situated in the original Mill
Sindlesham Mill Restaurant & Bar offering peaceful views over the river Loddon
Poachers Pub serving traditional pub fayre & real ales
Set in a converted Mill House offering peaceful surroundings with views over the river Loddon
Well established 4 star hotel offering superior service
Ideal location for visits to London, Oxford, Henley, Reading City Centre & Windsor
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
A Butler

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best Best Western I've stayed in!
Fantastic hotel set in beautiful surroundings. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was excellent throughout and the cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding. Breakfast was superb with a great range of food. Also the facilities at the hotel were good. Nice and easy to locate being next to the main road arteries but this didn't however effect or cause any sound disturbance. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definetly consired staying again. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
R Orton

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely... well worth the money
Stayed here for Valentine's night. Was very pleased with everything. Staff, food and room was gorgeous !

Reviewed by
S talbot

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food deal
Although we had a valentine deal I could have done with bigger portions as part of the 4 course meal. Food was nice but big sizes on the plate.

Reviewed by
M Wearing

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House
A great Valentines night away. Price was well worth it

Reviewed by
L Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, will definitely be coming back
Very happy with the room and it was a very good price. Well worth it and will most likely stay there again next time :)

Reviewed by
Rickey T

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House
A nice hotel with very pleasant and obliging staff, but very expensive. £14+ for a club sandwich and I resented a service charge of £3 for a jug of water! The room was not as depicted on the photographs, and it was irritating that they had no record of my booking made several weeks earlier when I arrived. Then the barrier was jammed when I tried to leave and there was no intercom so I had to return to the hotel and tell reception then wait to be rescued! I like Best Western Plus hotels so this was OK but a bit of a disappointment.

Reviewed by
Christine G

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House
Great hotel. Great customer service.

Reviewed by
winnie t

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy to Return
Excellent stay in peaceful location convenient for Reading and Wokingham. Very pleasant public areas for relaxing.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth E

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TV needs to be fit for purpose
I enjoyed my room overlooking the weir. It was just for one night & checkout was at 11am, great. What spoiled my stay was the TV - I couldn't change channels without unplugging the tv first. The duty manager said it was a problem, but didn't indicate that anything was being done about it. I hope I wasn't given the room with the dud TV just because it was a Lateroom deal. Also, by comparison to similar hotels, the buffet breakfast was nowhere near worth the full price let alone the cheaper price I paid as part of the deal. And the dining room was chilly.

Reviewed by
Linda K

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next