You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western Plus Reading Moat House

4

Mill Lane,Sindlesham, Reading, RG41 5DG

Price From 191.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah L

  • July 2016

Great hotel

This was a wonderful relaxing stay in a hotel which was interesting in that it was an old water mill.

The staff were extremely helpful and the food was good. Information about allergens in food served needs updating to be accurate. The waitress however was extremely helpful and checked our daughter's meal with the chef in the pub.

  • G Manuel

  • July 2016

Ideal overnight stay

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.

We were upgraded to an executive room which was very clean and comfortable and had everything you need.

We had a lovely breakfast in the morning with a lot of choice.

  • Janine E

  • April 2016

Great price for a lovely hotel

Very happy with this hotel, just what we were looking for.

The Poachers pub was an added bonus and the food was delicious. We paid £94 for an executive room. It was immaculate and very cosy with the exposed beams. The staff were very helpful and check in was quick. Will definitely return again.

  • T Jones

  • November 2015

Very good

Good quality , nice room plenty of space .

Bathroom let it down , toilet and sink had easily removable stains.

  • Mike H

  • November 2015

Good stay with great Exec room. Disappointing breakfast with no cleared tables

Great service,Great room,Breakfast a let down.

  • sarah j

  • October 2015

A hidden gem!!

We booked to stay here on our way to the O2 arena as a last minute deal.

What a lovely place - it has lovely grounds and the reception staff were polite and very efficient. The lady serving in bar the area was very friendly and all the staff we passed were equally friendly. The room was lovely, very clean and the bed very comfortable-my only disappointment was that we hadn't booked to stay longer!. We will definitely stay here again

  • Michael E

  • October 2015

Pleasant stay

On registering at the hotel we were dealt with by a very nice & polite young lady.

She was very helpful. My family and I decided to have dinner in our room. Ordering through Room service was a bit hit and miss. The two young lady's that delivered the food to our room were very polite but did not deliver some of our food order, however did deliver it later but still did not get what we had ordered. But a very good nights sleep. "Breakfast" well what can I say, coach load of senior citizens in dining room we had difficulty getting to food, in the end we grabbed some bread, butter and jam and did a runner.

  • Andrew B

  • September 2015

Great place to stay!

We had a lovely stay, all staff were amazing, nothing to much trouble, breakfast was excellent, best we have had so far.

Beds were comfortable, plenty of room for our family.

  • Andrew Barnes

  • September 2015

Would recommend this place to anyone!

Lovely family room, plenty of space, everything we needed.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, we enjoy our stay. Breakfast was great, plenty of choices for all. Would go back again.

  • SJ Record

  • September 2015

A night away with friends

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the hotel.

We arrived earlier than check in but was checked in straight away. The reception was fantastic she checked us all in with ease and gave us all the information we needed. The rooms were lovely, clean and tidy and very comfortable. We went down for breakfast in the morning, which was fantastic value for money with every breakfast option you could want. We definetly stay again if we was visiting the same area.