BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House

4

Mill Lane,Sindlesham, Reading, RG41 5DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cara P

  • June 2015

Excellent

we stayed here for a wkend visit to Lego land.

Friendly welcome to the hotel, the room was spacious enough for the three of us, the hotel was nice and warm (I'm normally finding the heating button before I do anything else). The attached pub was a added bonus no trying to find a local for a few chilled beers. Breakfast was lovely even catered for gluten free guests. Will definitely stay again and recommend to all.

  • R Orton

  • February 2015

The Best Best Western I've stayed in!

Fantastic hotel set in beautiful surroundings.

The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was excellent throughout and the cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding. Breakfast was superb with a great range of food. Also the facilities at the hotel were good. Nice and easy to locate being next to the main road arteries but this didn't however effect or cause any sound disturbance. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definetly consired staying again. Many thanks.

  • A Butler

  • February 2015

Excellent

Excellent

  • Rickey T

  • February 2015

Excellent, will definitely be coming back

Very happy with the room and it was a very good price.

Well worth it and will most likely stay there again next time :)

  • S talbot

  • February 2015

lovely... well worth the money

Stayed here for Valentine's night.

Was very pleased with everything. Staff, food and room was gorgeous !

  • Christine G

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House

A nice hotel with very pleasant and obliging staff, but very expensive.

£14+ for a club sandwich and I resented a service charge of £3 for a jug of water. The room was not as depicted on the photographs, and it was irritating that they had no record of my booking made several weeks earlier when I arrived. Then the barrier was jammed when I tried to leave and there was no intercom so I had to return to the hotel and tell reception then wait to be rescued. I like Best Western Plus hotels so this was OK but a bit of a disappointment.

  • M Wearing

  • February 2015

Food deal

Although we had a valentine deal I could have done with bigger portions as part of the 4 course meal.

Food was nice but big sizes on the plate.

  • L Cooke

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House

A great Valentines night away.

Price was well worth it

  • winnie t

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House

Great hotel.

Great customer service.

  • Linda K

  • January 2015

TV needs to be fit for purpose

I enjoyed my room overlooking the weir.

It was just for one night & checkout was at 11am, great. What spoiled my stay was the TV - I couldn't change channels without unplugging the tv first. The duty manager said it was a problem, but didn't indicate that anything was being done about it. I hope I wasn't given the room with the dud TV just because it was a Lateroom deal. Also, by comparison to similar hotels, the buffet breakfast was nowhere near worth the full price let alone the cheaper price I paid as part of the deal. And the dining room was chilly.