You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Inn on the Lake Hotel

3

Watling Street,Shorne, Gravesend, DA12 3HB

Price From 1144.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul Bishop

  • September 2016

Good value

Very good value for 1 nights stay The only thing I would say is the website doesn't tell you that the cheap price is for rooms on motorway side of hotel and you cannot gain access to the side of lake as shown on pictures unless you book premier rooms at a higher cost.

Unfortunately those rooms were fully booked. Nevertheless still very good value and a good breakfast included in the price. Would definitely stay again for a night.

  • Kerry S

  • August 2016

Inn on the Lake Hotel

Booked a double room to find a twin room, changed room, to find another twin but told beds could be zipped together & would be done when we went out.

This was done. Room very hot. Needs a good reburbishment & update. Breakfast not brilliant bland & dry.

  • Angela J

  • July 2016

Relax

This Hotel is so relaxed you can feel yourself unwinding on arrival.

Friendly helpful staff and a beautiful location.

  • Jean D

  • July 2016

Inn on the Lake Hotel

Very convenient for the Dover ferry.

Located just off the A2 carriageway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Denise L

  • July 2016

Comfortable stay with lovely view of the lake. Needs updating but good value

Only stayed the one night.

Room 46 on 2nd floor. Lovely view of lakes. TV. Comfortable beds. Clean bathroom. Bath a little dodgy stepping into for a shower as no handles to hold onto and even though I had bath mat down it was a bit slippery as bath quite deep. However clean and good shower. Room dated and tired looking. Old fashioned pine furniture. But you really cant quibble at £52 for the night. I would stay again.

  • R Downing

  • July 2016

Brilliant

Can't fault top hotel, amazing price.

  • Ray T

  • June 2016

Short Stay

The room was very comfortable and spacious, with all you would need.

Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. We did not spend much time actually in the hotel as we were sight seeing in the area. The one bar meal we had was ok but the breakfasts were very good.

  • Nick C

  • June 2016

Ok but probably won't be coming back

  • K Fox

  • June 2016

Inn on the lake

Decor was directly out if 1968/1972.

Reception poor greeting and it took ages to find my booking

Ordered food from a limited restaurant menu but decided to eat in my room ....

Food cane out on a wooden tray uncovered then had to carry it to reception to pay for it cold when I got it finally to my room

This hotel makes Fawlty Towers look professional. Restaurant was a glorified function room with banquet furniture. Great location poor investment service locked back in the 60's

Worth no more than £30 per night

Will avoid next time

  • D Brown

  • May 2016

Inn on the Lake Hotel

Good value for money.