Reviews - Eynsham Hall


North Leigh, Witney, OX29 6PN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (146)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A M

  • September 2015


Excellent location, good food, quiet and relaxing stay in main hall.

  • C Sweeting

  • September 2015

Rooms like student college accomodation

The picture shown of Eynsham Hall is very deceiving-most rooms are not in the main beautiful building but modern blocks at the side of the hotel and not connected to it.

They are conference stay rooms and look exactly like student halls of residence. The one we stayed in was an unmodernised block- small, bed pushed against the wall, small TV, no bath just a shower with iron and ironing board in hallway. Mattress was too soft and room was a bit dusty with some mould in shower room. Hotel was advertised with a spa steam room but there wasn't one and sauna was out of order. Locker room was baking hot and needed air con. Bar interior design was very stylish. Breakfast was very good and staff serving it pleasant. To be fair the lady on reception was very good on us checking out and reduced the bill by £20.

  • Paul W

  • July 2015

A new definition of "small"

Having read other reviews which drew attention to the size of the double bedrooms in the "annex" I expected "small" but not what I found.

Having once been a police training establishment I assume the rooms were built for single occupancy and as such they would have been no more than adequate. There is room for a 4ft 6in double bed, a basic wooden "kitchen" chair and a table with a small TV on it & that's it. The shower and toilet were fine. Our room contained no information about the hotel's facilities. Given the particularly hot weather, the swimming pool was a very real plus. I understand there a limited amount of "proper" bedrooms in the main building which, on the face of it, would make a stay at this hotel a very pleasant experience.


  • June 2015

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

We loved our stay at Eynsham Hall and wish we could have stayed for longer.

Our room was on the small side but very well equipped. Breakfast was served in a gorgeous room, and was a very generous buffet.

  • g curtis

  • June 2015

Customer service

Had cold water in shower on saturday morning.

Was told "oh really" never had that before & it still be £85 please.

  • Christine Masters

  • June 2015

Birthday Weekend

Lovely location and ambience.

Room on top floor, no lift, not ideal for an eighty year old and asthmatic.

Room was dark with no view.

No shower caps provided, plastic cups in the shower room. Not what one would expect from a hotel of this caliber. However the service was good and staff were cheerful and helpful. The dinner was first rate, so Well Done. to the chef. Catering service was good with staff being attentive to clients needs.

  • P tompkins

  • June 2015

Great place

Staff was the best location was to it was very good all round and would stay there again fantastic stay

  • Melvyn Norris

  • June 2015

Superb setting at a reasonable price.

The room was a little basic which was ok but inconsistent with the high quality and setting of the hotel itself

  • P Holdsworth

  • April 2015

Birthday Stay

The approach up the driveway is very impressive.

Very Grand. The reception staff were very efficient. We found our room which was a little pokey, but sufficient for our purposes. We're used to a king size bed and found the double too small and hot (I couldn't find a cold bit). Get rid of the bed side paraphernalia and put in a decent size bed. It was immaculately clean both living space and bathroom.

The grounds are well kept and was brilliant for just a wander around in the spring sunshine. Very good location for the park and ride into Oxford which the Reception Staff provided details of. The breakfast was very good, but could be improved with a better veggie option. The evening bar food was good.

A really good stay, would definitely return.

  • R Richardson

  • April 2015


We stayed in the Lodge accommodation.

The room was very clean although rather small for a double. TWO chairs not one would have been nice. Good value for money. Staff very friendly and good breakfast choices served in a lovely restaurant with good customer service. Would definitely stay here again.