No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eynsham Hall

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
North Leigh , Witney, OX29 6PN
Set in the heart of the Oxfordshire countryside, Eynsham Hall is a Grade II
listed manor house nestled in 3,000 acres of parkland close to Witney in The
Cotswolds, ideally located for visiting the university city of Oxford, which
is only 12 miles away. The Hall retains many of its period features,
complemented by refurbished reception rooms in a style that provides an
elegant, contemporary twist. This fine Jacobean-style mansion has a long
tradition of hospitality, fabulous service and exceptional levels of quality
to ensure both business and leisure guests have a wonderful stay.

There is a choice of accommodation, with traditional style rooms in the main
Hall and more modern furnishings in The Eynsham Court or Lodge Buildings.
Most rooms in The Court benefit from complimentary wireless internet access.
All rooms are equipped with telephone, television, tea & coffee making
facilities, and complimentary toiletries. Guests are free to enjoy the
leisure facilities available at Eynsham Hall. Please note most of the
bedrooms are not located in the Main House.

Eynsham Hall has a long history of entertaining, a tradition which continues
to this day. Guests can relax in the main lounge which retains its wooden
floor and original stone fireplace, complemented by a new log fire burner
and elegant, modern furnishings. The Gun Room Bar emphasises Eynsham Hall's
traditional past as a fine country manor where guests can linger over drinks
and choose from a selection of dishes for lunch and dinner. These
refurbished reception rooms provide the idyllic country house setting for
lunch or dinner and, of course, family celebrations and weddings. The hotel
has full leisure facilities for guests to make use of. With an indoor
swimming pool and sauna, together with a gym and outdoor tennis courts.
Situated on the edge of The Cotswolds, Eynsham Hall is perfectly located to
explore this area of outstanding natural beauty and the nearby university
city of Oxford. There are numerous local attractions for your enjoyment like
Blenheim Palace, Park and Gardens. Blenheim Palace is home to 11th Duke of
Marlborough and the birthplace of Sir Winston Churchill it offers a
memorable day out located just five miles from Eynsham Hall.

Following a major £80,000 refurbishment and upgrade of the leisure
facilities, Eynsham Hall Health and Fitness Club is now open. Offering a
fully manned facility with qualified instructors, the new gym offers state
of the art equipment as well as a studio providing a range of classes, a
heated indoor pool and sauna. Leisure staff will be on hand to assist you
with familiarisation of the gym equipment and provide you with further
information.

There is also Bicester Outlet Village - whether you're looking for that
elusive must-have or simply the reassurance of a quality designer, Bicester
Village has the most sought-after brands.

Please note - Restricted children swimming times - Sat & sun 9am - 1pm &
4-6Pm - Half term times vary.

"Please note Group bookings will not be accepted during the first weekend of
august due to a large wedding. 1st to 3rd August."

When booking for 10 or more guests, different supplements or policies may
apply.


Picture of Eynsham Hall, Witney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 208 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service and room great
Service in restaurant great, food could have been better

Reviewed by
A BURTON

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful venue with lovely grounds, stayed on a deal so great value. Very good food,
Small negative- no hairdryer or flannels and we found very uncomfortable pillows.

Reviewed by
michelle b

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freakin' brilliant! highly recommended
Stayed here for one night, on the way to Gloucester. Couldn't say a bad word about the place. At first you're in awe of the great expanse of the building, as you approach down the drive way. As you get in and look around, your excitement will be maintained. With antique décor and warm surroundings. Our deal included a free upgrade to the main hall (if available), and luckily for us, there was one!
The room was amazing, four-poster bed, pedestal tub, large room, tv, wifi, carpeted floor, amazing views of the back garden, not forgetting the tea and kettle services, equipped with herbal tea, normal tea, coffee and biscuits in the cutest leather boxes, which hadn't I been nosey, would've completely missed. More than enough storage, if you wish to put things away. Ironing board and trouser press.
One gripe would be the lack of pressure in the shower head to get my hair washed. But everything we needed was most present. We also went down to the pool, which stays open until 9:30pm (bonus for later arrivals) There's also a gym and sauna.
Breakfast in the morning was your average continental - bacon, eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, beans, croissant, cereals, fruit, toast etc. The staff were on hand to assist if required, and the food was re-stocked regularly, so always hot and fresh.
Definite recommendations, and wouldn't have second thoughts about going back!

Reviewed by
Kendra S

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful hotel with great staff
The hotel is absolutely stunning and the staff are fantastic and very friendly. The cottage and lodge are clearly a step down from staying in the main building but they are also a lot cheaper. Rooms were fine, wifi worked well in the lodge. The gym is lovely and the pool and sauna are wonderful to unwind in. Breakfast is superb....can't fault it. The restaurant is not cheap but you get what you pay for as the food is lovely.

Reviewed by
C Mietle

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huge disappointment
Main hall , grounds and Gun room bar are spectacular, Bar snack and breakfast were splendid..........but the room in the Cottage Annex was dreadful, not even worth the 50% discount I was given when I complained , not clean and very tried and dated. My wife smiled and said "we're staying here ??" when we drove into the grounds, but that turned to "Do we have to stay here ?" when we saw the room

Reviewed by
Alastair Chalmers

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding
I have to say Eynsham Hall was outstanding in every way I would definitely recommend it to anybody .

Reviewed by
Samantha Hall

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and my 50th Birthday
Really love this place. We had stayed there before for my wife's 50th birthday and decided to return for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and my 50th Birthday. Recommend a stay here to everyone.

Reviewed by
Mark Phillips

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing break..............
An excellent location and plenty to do during the day in the surrounding countryside. Great gastropubs serving excellent food all within 8 miles of the Hall. The leisure facilities are very good at the Hall. An enjoyable stay - should have stayed longer....................

Reviewed by
Catherine Skelly

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we came across this fantastic Hotel when looking for somewhere to stop on the way up from Bath to Luton and what a find !!! we had a room in the main hotel, which was fantastic. The hotel and grounds are just amazing, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Gun Room Bar offered a lovely place to eat and the bar food was excellent. This was the last stop off point in a tour of our beatiful country I had taken my friend from Austrailia on and it did not dissapoint.

Reviewed by
Liz K

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beatific hall and bar. Average bedrooms
The hall really is as beautiful as the photos, inside and out, and in fact the gardens at the back are amazing too. The bar is very cool design. Throughout, the service is fantastic - really helpful and friendly. The bedrooms in the modern annexe were disappointing in comparison - tiny and cheaply furnished. However, clean and a good shower. And very close to the main hall so you're not having to trek for the bar/restaurant.

Reviewed by
C Snell

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next