You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Eynsham Hall

3

North Leigh, Witney, OX29 6PN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter Reynolds

  • August 2016

Very disappointed

I knew when booking I was booking a room outside the main hall, however I never expected a room to be quite this small.

Just enough room to walk around a standard double bed. Bin in bathroom hadn't been emptied from previous guests. I found staff on reception to be uninterested and bordering plain rude. Surprised to pay £70 accidental damage on arrival then the full price of room on check out and waited almost a week for my £70 to be returned into my bank account. The room was so hot and the bed so hard it made sleeping impossible. Breakfast was poor both mornings, all food over cooked and staff were slow replenishing things like juice ect. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • alan m

  • July 2016

Eynsham Hall

Friendly and helpful staff clean and comfy room.

  • Marc S

  • April 2016

Fabulous overnight getaway

We stayed here after a day of shopping on a Saturday evening with a breakfast package.

Our room in the main hall was lovely, with a beautiful view of the gardens and fields

We had a meal out in Whitney, food and wine both really good with a great variety of bars and pubs to suit all needs. Overall a very luxurious stay, will definitely return!

  • M Mirza

  • April 2016

Picturesque Stay.

A Lovely hotel, the manor house is amazing to take pictures.

However staff can be a little more friendly. Overall, I will book again.

Our room was a cosy very nicely decorated and the bathroom spotless.

  • Dawn Collin

  • March 2016

Eynsham Hall

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel the grounds are very nice good value for money

  • Peter Botha

  • March 2016

Small room

The main building wax beautiful, however I did not realise that my room was in a completely different building a short walk from the main building.

The room was just too small. Would have preferred to have stayed in the main building. .. Will stay again, but only if in a bigger room and in the main building

  • Alec H

  • March 2016

Don't judge a book..........

A little disappointed really.

The main hall is lovely as were the staff. The lodge however was not, probably the smallest room I've ever stayed in plus walls are paper thin. Very noisy throughout the night what with there being some sort of boiler/ generator going off all night which let to a restless night. The grounds that surround the hall and main hall are amazing though so a shame really. Staff were all really friendly too.

  • l massey

  • February 2016

60th birthday at eynshamhall

My wife loved her birthday surprise ,and so did I, lovely for me here to have time on are own, swimming together sauna together ,try it you will love it to

  • A Wallace

  • February 2016

Small rooms

The room was quite a bit smaller than rooms we are used to staying in.

  • Neil D

  • February 2016

Weekend away

The building is beautiful , paid £145 for King room , got King bed but you had to walk around side wards, no hot water for bath warm enough for quick shower but after 10cm water in bath it was cold.

Got a reduction in cost on checkout. Restaurant menu very poor and in restaurant you sit in rows about 12 inches from the next person so when you get a loud couple next to you you cannot help but listen to conversation. Dogs everywhere in the main hotel which I totally disagree with off leads , I don't want to sniffed at everytime I walk past them . Leisure centre detached so didn't go. Virtually everyone checking out had a complaint from very minor to fairly major. Receptionsts worked hard on Sunday