No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eynsham Hall

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
North Leigh , Witney, OX29 6PN
Set in the heart of the Oxfordshire countryside, Eynsham Hall is a Grade II listed manor house nestled in 3,000 acres of parkland close to Witney and is just 12 miles Oxford City Centre. Offering free Wi-fi, free parking, leisure facilities and scenic countryside location the hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the Cotswolds.

There is a choice of accommodation, with traditional style rooms in the main Hall and more modern furnishings in The Eynsham Court or Lodge Buildings. Al rooms benefit from complimentary wireless internet access and are equipped with telephone, television, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary toiletries.

The hotel has full leisure facilities for guests to make use of, with an indoor swimming pool and sauna, together with a gym and outdoor tennis courts. The Hall also retains many of its period features, complemented by refurbished reception rooms in a style that provides an elegant, contemporary twist.

There is also Bicester Outlet Village - whether you're looking for that elusive must-have or simply the reassurance of a quality designer, Bicester Village has the most sought-after brands.

Please note - Restricted children swimming times - Sat & sun 9am - 1pm & 4-6Pm - Half term times vary.

When booking for 10 or more guests, different supplements or policies may apply.
Picture of Eynsham Hall, Witney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eynsham Hall Sunday night stay.
On arrival at Eynsham Hall we were impressed by the imposing old country house but on checking in were disappointed that our room wasnt in the hall but in the "lodge " in the grounds. We were invited to pay extra to upgrade to the hall but declined the offer.
The "lodge" wasa a very new brick building seperate from the hall. We were given a little map to find our own way to the room which involved going back out in the rain. Our room was immacualtely clean and well presented but very small. Im talking taking it in turns to get up and get dressed. Due to the slope of the roof I could not even stand up on my side of the bed.
The bed was comfortable but we did not expect a tiny room in a very modern hotel building.
Breakfast was excellent. Full English buffet or fruit,cereal etc available.
Plenty of parking available. Prices on the Restraunt menu were expensive so we ate our evening meal elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Graham H

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room
Beautiful environment, fabulous service, good food and helpful staff. However, the room was barely big enough for the small double bed and looked a little tired. Nice place for a stopover but the room let it down.

Reviewed by
A Best

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money for a very relaxing long weekend!
Eynsham Hall is well worth a visit as it stands in an amazing estate and if you want peace and quiet that is what one gets. The house gives off historical vibes and one can imagine the ladies and gents moving around in their finery! We stayed in the Main Hall and were fortunate to catch a weekend when there wasn't a function happening so it was really quiet. There were a lot of stairs up to our room (60 steps, my husband counted!), so at 70+ and having lived in a bungalow for nearly 40 years, they were a bit of a challenge, but we looked on it as a bit of exercise! The room was huge and very comfortable and the view from the window was fantastic. We had our main evening meals from the Gun Room, as this was less expensive than the restaurant, but the food was excellent and the service very good and friendly. Breakfast was equally very acceptable in the dining room with plenty of choice for whatever one wanted. Altogether a very lovely stay and we would be happy to return for another visit.

Reviewed by
G Sherlock

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place to stay
We stayed here on the off chance as we were in the area. We booked via late rooms from our smartphone and got a great deal. The place is wonderful set in its own grounds with lots of history.
We had drinks by the fire in a great hall and ate food from the bar. All great value for money and served really well. Breakfast was good but they had run out of teapots so you had to ask for a re fill and you had you had to order your scrambled egges from the chef rather than find them at the buffet. ALthough this meant that there was a wait before your breakfast arrived at least the eggs were fresh and delicious.

Reviewed by
John C

From Tavistovk, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be back
Really enjoyed our stay here, the receptionist particularly paddy was extremely friendly and welcoming.
The grounds and building are lovely!
Room was brilliant and so was the breakfast!

Reviewed by
Sophie Carvell

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eynsham Hall
Hotel was fantastic, staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Scott Young

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful venue
We had read the reviews about the rooms and so the fact that we had been allocated a room in the Lodge (not in the main house) was not a surprise. However when they state that they are 'compact' they are quite true as the rooms are quite small, but well furnished and heated! Being over 6 foot tall the room did feel quite small and so we spoke to the lady and gentlemen on reception, who could not have been more accommodating and despite having a large wedding that weekend, they managed to squeeze us into a room in the Hall which wasn't large but was just what we wanted.
We age in the gun room, which again was smaller than expected and could have benefited from some comfortable chairs rather than the trendy ones they had in there. The food however was excellent and the service very good but also maybe some background music would have been nice.
Breakfast you could not fault. All fresh produce and lots of it too and so it was worth the stay just for that. We would definitely stay there again but just remember to ask for a room in the Hall!

Reviewed by
Chris P

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Nice friendly, helpful staff and good quality accommodation

Reviewed by
Steve Davis

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely disappointing
Beautiful building with a definite wow factor. Although we knew we were not booked into the main building we did not expect our accommodation to resemble student digs. The room was ridiculously small and the bed not suitable for two. We were too scared to move in the night for fear of falling on the floor. The first room we were shown to smelt of sewage so we asked to be moved. All in all a romantic weekend for two ruined by terrible accommodation. Food in restaurant is excellent but expensive and we resented paying the amount because of our accommodation. Shower in room made a loud buzzing noise and the water force equated to someone standing over you with a watering can! We would never stay here again.

Reviewed by
Julia A

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
A very enjoyable weekend. Good food and accommodation.

Reviewed by
Joyce S

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next