Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Bedford


St. Marys Street, Bedford, MK42 0AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary C

  • August 2015

Really good stay

Kristina the receptionist was friendly and welcoming on arrival, service in the restraint was slow and they lost my ticket but food ok in the end, nothing to write home about though.

  • James D

  • June 2015

Does what is says on the tin!

This hotel is fine, although I think £79 at the weekend is a tad over priced.

Checking in early was not a problem, there was a slight issue with the price as they had the room down at over a £100, I showed my confirmation and this was rectified very quickly. The room was as expected, this is not 5 star luxury, but it doesn't pretend to be either. It was comformatable and had everything I needed for a one night stay.

  • Ian V

  • April 2015

Good value for money

I stayed for one night at the Park Inn Bedford, for the price I was not expected too much, however I was pleasantly surprised.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable & the cooked breakfast was good. If I need to stay over in Bedford again, I would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stuart R

  • April 2015

Ok for 1 Night

No bar service when standing and waiting for 10 minutes, I approached the ladies on reception who said we would just have to wait.

Breakfast not great. Good location and room was fine.

  • sarah p

  • April 2015

very basic but clean

The cost was extortionate for a very basic hotel.

If it had been a third of the price I would have got what was expected. The staff were friendly and the location was good. Great view over the river. Such a shame the Hotel is not of better quality.

  • philip wright

  • March 2015

I asked if another bed could be put in our room to accommodate our daughter who had turned up unexpectedly.

Not only could they give us another bed they upgraded us to two rooms, interconnecting, at no extra cost

  • A thomas Bray

  • February 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

A very good hotel ideal for business and would like to go back there with my wife for a leisure trip.

  • C A B

  • February 2015

Excellent value for the money

Even the receptionist said I had an exceptional deal at £49 for B&B.

I had booked a double room even though it was just for me and although it didn't have a view. The rooms was clean and comfortable. The one thing that let it down was the quality of breakfast. When I went down at 09:15 on a Saturday, the hot food was all decidedly lukewarm at best.

  • David H

  • January 2015

quick stay.

Just one night while my central heating was fixed.

At check-in I asked if the room I had booked had a bath. The answer was "No", and then "but I'll upgrade you if you like. No extra charge"... Fantastic. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the bath did not match the high standards of the service, or of the rest of the room which was immaculate. it was only a couple of hairs, but let down the rest of the very high standards elsewhere. Breakfast was excellent, with the best "Stuck-under-a-Heatlamp" Scrambled Egg I have ever had. All-in-all, a bargain stay.

  • c brown

  • January 2015

Lovely stay

We've stayed here a few times now, and found it to be good value for money.

Only downside was the room was freezing cold despite trying to operate the wall mounted air con, and the rooms have metal windows with secondary glazing which whistled all night as they werent sealed properly, but it was ok. Good breakfast and lovely staff.