No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Marys Street , Bedford, MK42 0AR
The Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is a wonderfully vibrant hotel, set in the busy market town of Bedford. Ideally located for business or leisure guests and within a short drive from the M1 and A1. Bedford Rail Station is only 1 mile from the hotel, providing 40-minute links to central London.
You can also have breakfast, lunch or dinner within the RBG Restaurant that overlooks Great River Ouse and the town centre of Bedford.

Why not take advantage of the free wifi throughout the hotel. All our bedrooms are of a modern design, all include a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hairdryer. Looking for an informal business meeting or event, the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is able to cater for up to 450 guests within our refreshed meeting and event rooms. At the beginning of 2014 the County Suite had a £1.2m new refurbishment making it fresh, vibrant and functional for all events. At the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford we promise to make your event one to remember with our excellent 'Yes I can' Service. Let us give you and your guests the WOW factor from red carpet on arrival to dancing the night away with our Residential DJ.

Bedford International Athletic Stadium is only 2 miles away. Gulliver’s Land in Milton Keynes is only 14 miles, while Woburn Safari Park is 15 minutes’ drive away. For business, Elms Farm, Priory, Wolseley and Marsh Leys business parks are all within 2 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, Bedford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Hotel - good price
Great stay - only real downside was the generator directly outside the bedroom window that was noisy throughout, but service and price very good.

Reviewed by
T Russell

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good City Stay
Good value for money City Stay - nice to have a place with a decent Gym.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We've stayed here a few times now, and found it to be good value for money. Only downside was the room was freezing cold despite trying to operate the wall mounted air con, and the rooms have metal windows with secondary glazing which whistled all night as they werent sealed properly, but it was ok. Good breakfast and lovely staff.

Reviewed by
c brown

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Heating
Having stayed at this hotel on the coldest night of the year, we have to say that the heating on the rooms from the air condisioner was not addiquate to heat a large room.

Reviewed by
A Grasby

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusually Poor Stay at a decent hotel
Normally stay at this hotel quite a lot, as it is clean, professional and close to my work office. On this occasion, there was a private function at the hotel whereby the bar was under-staffed and very stretched. Whilst my meal did not take long to come out, it was dumped on my table without cutlery / napkin / condiments and despite going back to the busy bar to request some, no one came back so I ate my dinner with my bare hands (thankfully a club sandwich with chips.) Picked a single room (normally book a double) and it was extremely cramped and bumped several times getting in and out of the bathroom. Lastly, the £10 breakfast was poor, as apparently the chef had not turned up (according to the waitress) and therefore the cooked breakfast was unavailable. Should have asked for a refund but was in a rush to leave. Would normally recommend but very poor on this occasion.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charge for wifi.! Bulbs extremely dim. Reception guy very helpful.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room was quite small but clean and recently refurbished.
Car park too small.

Reviewed by
William T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean room, great staff and location
The interior is much more exciting than the exterior!

Reviewed by
T butten

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

scruffy looking exterior but don't be put off
The exterior doesn't look inviting but its clean and pleasant inside, the bar and restaurant overlook the river as do some of the rooms which can be requested. Bar prices reasonable, didn't eat though. Locatio is good for a lovely stroll by the river or a stones throw into town

Reviewed by
Steve N

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect town centre hotel
Clean and comfortable room. Close to town centre, 15-20 mins' walk to/from railway station.
Adjacent to riverside parkland.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next