Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

3

St. Marys Street, Bedford, MK42 0AR

Price From 212.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David G

  • January 2016

Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Fantastic!

  • S Elliott

  • January 2016

Room booked but not available

I booked the room and turned up to find out that it was not available.

The hotel staff very kindly got me a booking in another hotel but to be honest it was a pain in the neck travelling onwards after a 3 and a half hour journey.

  • V Williams

  • November 2015

Staff are friendly, helpful & welcoming.

Room was laid out well & immaculate. I would stay here again

  • steve b

  • November 2015

Great service & good location

2 night stay around a day trip to London - comfy hotel and really handy for the town.

Great service from reception team, particularly when moving rooms on 2nd night - excessive noise from air con

  • Katie Powell

  • October 2015

Great room, great view of the river

Our recent experiences of hotel stays booked just a few days in advance have not always been good, but the Radisson would have none of that.

Our room was lovely - large, nicely decorated and with views over the Great Ouse. The staff were all friendly and helpful and smiled a lot, even when under pressure. The restaurant had the same river views as our bedroom which was a great plus. Apparently everyone came into dinner at the same time so service was a little slower than usual, but we were kept informed and well supplied with drinks and with that view, who could complain. Would certainly like to return for a longer stay next time.

  • Gary C

  • August 2015

Really good stay

Kristina the receptionist was friendly and welcoming on arrival, service in the restraint was slow and they lost my ticket but food ok in the end, nothing to write home about though.

  • James D

  • June 2015

Does what is says on the tin!

This hotel is fine, although I think £79 at the weekend is a tad over priced.

Checking in early was not a problem, there was a slight issue with the price as they had the room down at over a £100, I showed my confirmation and this was rectified very quickly. The room was as expected, this is not 5 star luxury, but it doesn't pretend to be either. It was comformatable and had everything I needed for a one night stay.

  • Ian V

  • April 2015

Good value for money

I stayed for one night at the Park Inn Bedford, for the price I was not expected too much, however I was pleasantly surprised.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable & the cooked breakfast was good. If I need to stay over in Bedford again, I would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stuart R

  • April 2015

Ok for 1 Night

No bar service when standing and waiting for 10 minutes, I approached the ladies on reception who said we would just have to wait.

Breakfast not great. Good location and room was fine.

  • sarah p

  • April 2015

very basic but clean

The cost was extortionate for a very basic hotel.

If it had been a third of the price I would have got what was expected. The staff were friendly and the location was good. Great view over the river. Such a shame the Hotel is not of better quality.