No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Marys Street , Bedford, MK42 0AR
The Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is a wonderfully vibrant hotel, set in the busy market town of Bedford. Ideally located for business or leisure guests and within a short drive from the M1 and A1. Bedford Rail Station is only 1 mile from the hotel, providing 40-minute links to central London.
You can also have breakfast, lunch or dinner within the RBG Restaurant that overlooks Great River Ouse and the town centre of Bedford.

Why not take advantage of the free wifi throughout the hotel. All our bedrooms are of a modern design, all include a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hairdryer. Looking for an informal business meeting or event, the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is able to cater for up to 450 guests within our refreshed meeting and event rooms. At the beginning of 2014 the County Suite had a £1.2m new refurbishment making it fresh, vibrant and functional for all events. At the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford we promise to make your event one to remember with our excellent 'Yes I can' Service. Let us give you and your guests the WOW factor from red carpet on arrival to dancing the night away with our Residential DJ.

Bedford International Athletic Stadium is only 2 miles away. Gulliver’s Land in Milton Keynes is only 14 miles, while Woburn Safari Park is 15 minutes’ drive away. For business, Elms Farm, Priory, Wolseley and Marsh Leys business parks are all within 2 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, Bedford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lady at the reception who was working on Saturday 13 July at around midday was extremely pleasant and helpful.
The air conditioning was also much appreciated given how warm the weather was!

Reviewed by
Dan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Primitives in Bedford
Needed accomodation as i was attending a concert in Bedford. The Park inn is situated next to the River Ivel and very scenic it is. No problems with the room or service,the bathroom was especially nice. I'd recomend staying here

Reviewed by
m hearn

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thought the design of the "recent refurbishment" left a lot to be desired, but the room was comfortable and warm, service excellent and the restaurant very good as well. Location is superb.

Reviewed by
Jules B

From Whyteleafe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Booked a really good deal which included breakfast. The room was a great size and very comfortable. The ensuite was a little small and the loo couldn't be any closer to the bathroom door though. Other than that a good room. Breakfast was also very good quality compared to other hotels ice stayed in recently. Reception staff very friendly and helpful but bar staff seemed pretty grumpy.

Reviewed by
Jenny d

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing on every level

Reviewed by
r moore

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, STAFF ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP AND VERY POLITE

Reviewed by
D PASSINGHAM

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay
close too town centre shops and places to eat only 5 mins walk woukd stay again

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
was all great nice clean freshly done hotel. we all really enjoyed our stay. real close to town also.
thank you

Reviewed by
JOHN R

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good short stay
clean & quite

Reviewed by
sam A

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recently refurbished hotel.

Reviewed by
STUART K

From STOCKTON ON TEES, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5