No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Marys Street , Bedford, MK42 0AR
The Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is a wonderfully vibrant hotel, set in the busy market town of Bedford. Ideally located for business or leisure guests and within a short drive from the M1 and A1. Bedford Rail Station is only 1 mile from the hotel, providing 40-minute links to central London.
You can also have breakfast, lunch or dinner within the RBG Restaurant that overlooks Great River Ouse and the town centre of Bedford.

Why not take advantage of the free wifi throughout the hotel. All our bedrooms are of a modern design, all include a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hairdryer. Looking for an informal business meeting or event, the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is able to cater for up to 450 guests within our refreshed meeting and event rooms. At the beginning of 2014 the County Suite had a £1.2m new refurbishment making it fresh, vibrant and functional for all events. At the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford we promise to make your event one to remember with our excellent 'Yes I can' Service. Let us give you and your guests the WOW factor from red carpet on arrival to dancing the night away with our Residential DJ.

Bedford International Athletic Stadium is only 2 miles away. Gulliver’s Land in Milton Keynes is only 14 miles, while Woburn Safari Park is 15 minutes’ drive away. For business, Elms Farm, Priory, Wolseley and Marsh Leys business parks are all within 2 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, Bedford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but disappointing service
Managed to get a really good deal on the room rate but the actual service at the hotel was awful. On checking in i was not made welcome and not asked about any extras. I ordered food and asked for no salad but was brought salad. Rung the "24 hour room service" over 6 different times during the night and no answer until we rung guest relations. We were then told we had to go down to reception to authorise our card for room service because the receptionist failed to take these details on check in. Ended up having to go from floor 8 to reception twice to collect our drinks!

Reviewed by
H Mahi

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean room.

Reviewed by
W Graham

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedford
Good hotel. Easy parking

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very last minute booking! Worked well!

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally good
Staff generally friendly and helpful. Only downside was having to wait at the unattended bar for someone to come and serve me on a Saturday afternoon (about 10 minutes).

Reviewed by
Daniel W

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Could not fault any area of the hotel - all staff were very friendly, food was great, room was very spacious, lovely big shower (do prefer a bath). In a great postion to walk into the city, river outside the hotel lit up at night for a stroll, will stay here next time visiting Bedford

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General review
The process and accommodation as just perfect for our needs - the receptionist was charming and made us feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Carol Bone

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An initial telephone call to the hotel asking whether we could check in earlier was encouraging with them responding that we could check at least 2 hours ahead of check in time. On arrival at the hotel there was a warm, friendly and helpful welcome by the reception staff. The room was superb , the cleaniness could not be faulted and the view across Bedford was excellent. A very pleasing experience.

Reviewed by
David Middleton

From Camberley Surrey', UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised and will return again.
Location was great with a minutes walk to town and numerous pubs, restaurants and shops. Hotel was so quiet considering the roadside location. Very spacious rooms and quiet aircon was another pleasant surprise as often it's not the way. I've never been to a Raddison before but I'll for sure stay in this one again.

Reviewed by
Corey K

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lady at the reception who was working on Saturday 13 July at around midday was extremely pleasant and helpful.
The air conditioning was also much appreciated given how warm the weather was!

Reviewed by
Dan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next