Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

3

St. Marys Street, Bedford, MK42 0AR

Price From 147.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Grasby

  • December 2014

Room Heating

Having stayed at this hotel on the coldest night of the year, we have to say that the heating on the rooms from the air condisioner was not addiquate to heat a large room.

  • Tim R

  • December 2014

Unusually Poor Stay at a decent hotel

Normally stay at this hotel quite a lot, as it is clean, professional and close to my work office.

On this occasion, there was a private function at the hotel whereby the bar was under-staffed and very stretched. Whilst my meal did not take long to come out, it was dumped on my table without cutlery / napkin / condiments and despite going back to the busy bar to request some, no one came back so I ate my dinner with my bare hands (thankfully a club sandwich with chips.) Picked a single room (normally book a double) and it was extremely cramped and bumped several times getting in and out of the bathroom. Lastly, the £10 breakfast was poor, as apparently the chef had not turned up (according to the waitress) and therefore the cooked breakfast was unavailable. Should have asked for a refund but was in a rush to leave. Would normally recommend but very poor on this occasion.

  • Michael W

  • November 2014

Charge for wifi..

Bulbs extremely dim. Reception guy very helpful.

  • William T

  • October 2014

Single room was quite small but clean and recently refurbished.

Car park too small.

  • T butten

  • October 2014

Nice, clean room, great staff and location

The interior is much more exciting than the exterior!

  • Peter G

  • September 2014

Perfect town centre hotel

Clean and comfortable room.

Close to town centre, 15-20 mins' walk to/from railway station. Adjacent to riverside parkland.

  • Steve N

  • September 2014

scruffy looking exterior but don't be put off

The exterior doesn't look inviting but its clean and pleasant inside, the bar and restaurant overlook the river as do some of the rooms which can be requested.

Bar prices reasonable, didn't eat though. Locatio is good for a lovely stroll by the river or a stones throw into town

  • Tim S

  • August 2014

Friday night in August

The website suggested when I booked that the normal price of the room was £390, and the deal was so good that I had got it for £45.

For £45 it was excellent value for money, and if I had been told the usual price was £75 - £90, I would not have been surprised, but £390.....?. Didn't believe it when I booked, and don't believe it now, even for a Friday night in August . It was a good sized twin room, and everything was clean and in good condition, but the en suite was small and not very well laid out - quite a big shower, but you had to back into the narrow gap to use the wc. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and efficient, but it was a very odd building with confusing lifts and staircases, which didn't all go to all floors, narrow passageways and very limited signage, so that it was easy to get lost. Would stay again for £45 and recommend it as really good value for that sort of price, but not worth a penny over £100.

  • Chloe Jones

  • July 2014

Brilliant location to get into london and surrounding areas by train.

The hotel itself was very clean and modern and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • P MILLER

  • July 2014

Good hotel let down by poor reception staff

Someone has gone to a lot of trouble with the presentation of this fine hotel, unfortunately our experiences at the reception throughout our visit were less than impressive, varying between one extremely helpful woman to an extremely unhelpful and clueless young man apparently out of his depth.