No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St. Marys Street , Bedford, MK42 0AR
The Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is a wonderfully vibrant hotel, set in the busy market town of Bedford. Ideally located for business or leisure guests and within a short drive from the M1 and A1. Bedford Rail Station is only 1 mile from the hotel, providing 40-minute links to central London.
You can also have breakfast, lunch or dinner within the RBG Restaurant that overlooks Great River Ouse and the town centre of Bedford.

Why not take advantage of the free wifi throughout the hotel. All our bedrooms are of a modern design, all include a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hairdryer. Looking for an informal business meeting or event, the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford is able to cater for up to 450 guests within our refreshed meeting and event rooms. At the beginning of 2014 the County Suite had a £1.2m new refurbishment making it fresh, vibrant and functional for all events. At the Park Inn by Radisson Bedford we promise to make your event one to remember with our excellent 'Yes I can' Service. Let us give you and your guests the WOW factor from red carpet on arrival to dancing the night away with our Residential DJ.

Bedford International Athletic Stadium is only 2 miles away. Gulliver’s Land in Milton Keynes is only 14 miles, while Woburn Safari Park is 15 minutes’ drive away. For business, Elms Farm, Priory, Wolseley and Marsh Leys business parks are all within 2 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, Bedford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mix up with arrival dates.made out it was our fault. otherwise ok.noise at night from next room was disturbing.

Reviewed by
erica r

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
This hotel is tired, it needs some help. Very depressing building, looks like a 1960's concrete office block from the outside. The room was a nice size and on arrival looked clean, open the curtains and the view of the river is ruined by the really dirty windows. I paid for a package which included breakfast, wif and all pay TV, the wifi was very slow the pay TV doesn't exist and breakfast was very average.

Reviewed by
A Tonks

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy customer
Room clean comfortable bed breakfast could improve free parking would be a bonus.

Reviewed by
d sabini

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At the weekend, would have liked breakfast to be served until 11.00. Everything else was great.

Reviewed by
A Wain

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel good location & great service only let down it breakfast on weekend stops at 10am most people would prefer to be extended a bit longer say till 11am

Reviewed by
s huggard

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab stay
Great hotel, handy for town centre, excellent value for money and comfiest bed and pillows I've ever experienced in a hotel ever ... Great night's sleep!

Reviewed by
S Owen

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Park Inn Hotel Bedford
We booked two rooms at The Park in Bedford but when we arrived they only had a booking for one room, although we had a confirmation from Late Rooms for two rooms. The receptionist eventually found a second room for us although the hotel was full. The rooms were freezing cold when we went in because the windows wouldn't close and we had to have a maintenance chap working for two hours in the rooms sealing down the windows. The air con unit didn't warm up so we had to have two heaters in the room to give some warmth. Really, we should have had compensation for our stay - we also had to change one room the following day because of the noise coming out of an adjoining bedroom. Not a good stay at this hotel..

Reviewed by
J Jarman

From Nr Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great servive polite and helpful staff good size room will stay again
my only down side was my room was In the front of the hotel although I was on the 7th floor still found a lot of traffic noise trouble is being a country dweller I'm not used to traffic

Reviewed by
t holden

From Bucknell, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
1st stay at this hotel. Parking on site. Town centre location on river with fair choice of restaurants / bars within 5 minutes walk. Room excellent size with large windows, safe, air con, good size shower. Lovely views of river from bar and restaurant. Everything spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ate out both nights, but had full english breakfast as part of our deal....plenty of choice. We chose this hotel as it was en route to our destination and couldn't have chosen better for this purpose.

Reviewed by
P Gilbert

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, attentive staff and a good business hotel
Very impressed with the service at the Hotel. Would like the option for robes in the room even if a premium applied. Liked the tea and coffee making option in the room but would like a full throw on the bed as it was a little cold in the night. The restaurant ran out of orange juice and was serving apple and tomato - really need orange juice for breakfast , it is a small thing but it makes a difference.
Overall would recommend, great first stay

Reviewed by
paula b

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next