Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Bedford


St. Marys Street, Bedford, MK42 0AR

Price From 172.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • David H

  • January 2015

quick stay.

Just one night while my central heating was fixed.

At check-in I asked if the room I had booked had a bath. The answer was "No", and then "but I'll upgrade you if you like. No extra charge"... Fantastic. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the bath did not match the high standards of the service, or of the rest of the room which was immaculate. it was only a couple of hairs, but let down the rest of the very high standards elsewhere. Breakfast was excellent, with the best "Stuck-under-a-Heatlamp" Scrambled Egg I have ever had. All-in-all, a bargain stay.

  • c brown

  • January 2015

Lovely stay

We've stayed here a few times now, and found it to be good value for money.

Only downside was the room was freezing cold despite trying to operate the wall mounted air con, and the rooms have metal windows with secondary glazing which whistled all night as they werent sealed properly, but it was ok. Good breakfast and lovely staff.

  • T Russell

  • January 2015

Decent Hotel - good price

Great stay - only real downside was the generator directly outside the bedroom window that was noisy throughout, but service and price very good.

  • Tim R

  • January 2015

Good City Stay

Good value for money City Stay - nice to have a place with a decent Gym.

  • A Grasby

  • December 2014

Room Heating

Having stayed at this hotel on the coldest night of the year, we have to say that the heating on the rooms from the air condisioner was not addiquate to heat a large room.

  • Tim R

  • December 2014

Unusually Poor Stay at a decent hotel

Normally stay at this hotel quite a lot, as it is clean, professional and close to my work office.

On this occasion, there was a private function at the hotel whereby the bar was under-staffed and very stretched. Whilst my meal did not take long to come out, it was dumped on my table without cutlery / napkin / condiments and despite going back to the busy bar to request some, no one came back so I ate my dinner with my bare hands (thankfully a club sandwich with chips.) Picked a single room (normally book a double) and it was extremely cramped and bumped several times getting in and out of the bathroom. Lastly, the £10 breakfast was poor, as apparently the chef had not turned up (according to the waitress) and therefore the cooked breakfast was unavailable. Should have asked for a refund but was in a rush to leave. Would normally recommend but very poor on this occasion.

  • Michael W

  • November 2014

Charge for wifi..

Bulbs extremely dim. Reception guy very helpful.

  • William T

  • October 2014

Single room was quite small but clean and recently refurbished.

Car park too small.

  • T butten

  • October 2014

Nice, clean room, great staff and location

The interior is much more exciting than the exterior!

  • Peter G

  • September 2014

Perfect town centre hotel

Clean and comfortable room.

Close to town centre, 15-20 mins' walk to/from railway station. Adjacent to riverside parkland.