No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking tired but generally OK
The Village looks quite hard worn but is generally at an acceptable standard. The gym/pool are extensive, but also look quite hard-used.

Reviewed by
E T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend, one night stay
Just the one night stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Upper Deck room very nice. Did not have time to try the leisure facilities. Good quality breakfast ... Evening meal in the restaurant was very good too but a tad pricey for the quantity. Overall a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
tina j

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Retreat
Stayed for a night, wish it could have been longer. Enjoyed a clean, comfortable room in a very relaxed environment. Leisure facilities and gym were excellent. Only slight complaint was that jacuzzi was out of action, my wife's favourite, and also room was too hot during the night, which made it quite a restless night. However, lovely setting and close to Medway , so a river walk was only two minutes away.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upper deck room, good facilities, room clean, fresh, comfprtable, staff - particularly reception len
A Surprise overnight stay for my husbands birthday, I mentioned this to staff on booking and they had a complimentary bottle of wine in the room. The finishing touch to a perfect overnight stay. Sky movies in the room excellent - well worth the £20 upgrade to upper deck

Reviewed by
Clare F

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday Night Stay
Everything I would expect. i.e. clean and fit for purpose although somewhat overpriced. I paid £104 for night B&B. I paid less for a better stay at Eastwell Manor. I would say in the region of £70 would have been better. Breakfast was ok but very limited Continental selection with no cheeses or meats to choose from or brown breads. Had to make do with self service English breakfast which included choices of black pudding and eggs that had been on display to long. Reminded me of breakfast on a large cruise ship.
I don't wish to be over critical but a Premier Inn would be much better value for overnight stay.
Oh yes and the Starbucks in main reception is priced at Airport levels with Latte's priced at 50p more than I pay in Canary Wharf.

Reviewed by
C Creasy

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charged extra for a family room but exactly the same as a double
I found that booking online said that only family rooms were left at £142 per night rather than the double which is £102. Upon arrival my room was identical to the double my friends were sharing down the hall. Either they moved me to a double and didn't have the courtesy to refund me the difference or the "family" room is a con.

Reviewed by
Kate W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worried
Having read some of the bad reviews, I wasn't sure of what to expect, however it was a pleasant experience after all. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful.
I wouldn't stay at the full rate but was happy with the deal I'd got so I would stay again at the lower price.
Bit of a delay in answering email query though. A quicker response would be more helpful.

Reviewed by
Margaret N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban - Great fun!
We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would definitely return. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I needed to print documents and they were very accommodating. The only drawbacks were that the room was very warm and breakfast starts quite late on the Sunday. We were staying at the Village Urban during a conference so the late start was an issue and in fact my husband had to forfeit breakfast due to the time! The gym is impressive. The breakfast and restaurant was good too. I especially liked the Starbucks! All in all it was a great time.

Reviewed by
J Agboke

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Day Break
I have stayed at this hotel three previous times, it provides excellent value for money with the use of the swimming pool and gym included in the price, plus allows us to view different parts of Kent. Staff are always very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
JAMES S

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed very comfy , Great selection at breakfast !

Reviewed by
SANDRA AULD

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next