Reviews - Village Hotel Maidstone

3

Castle View, Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ

Price From 266.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tony G

  • January 2016

Village Hotel Maidstone

Good gym.

  • C Bailey

  • November 2015

Very Good

I was only staying there as a rest point for a function I was attending nearby but my bed was very comfortable indeed and my room was very clean.Job done.Happy Customer.

  • M Tanner

  • October 2015

Too noisy for us!

Apart from being right next to a huge roundabout and a lot of major roads, the car park was busy all the time and doors were still banging at 3am on the Sat night.

Breakfast was overpriced at £9.99.

  • Julia B

  • July 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

Over-priced room.

  • D Townsend

  • June 2015

Great hotel, staff and location for my corporate needs.

  • j wayment

  • March 2015

comfortable, good added extras

lovely pool and gym, food onsite and a lovely location for walks along the river.

  • K Johnson

  • March 2015

Fantastic place to stay

As a quick stop over what a great place to stay, room was as expected, clean tidy and up together.

Breakfast staff were so pleasant made me feel really welcome which doesn't take much but is rare in most hotels. Reception was a quick check in so no complaints at all. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • D Ritchard

  • February 2015

Excellent value

Stayed here a couple of times.

I usually stay in travelodges and its a world of difference for the same price range. would definitely stay again. good experience.

  • T Russell

  • January 2015

Village Urban Resort Maidstone - Great Value Stay

Decent hotel close to motorway links, great value and a large modern gym.

Would recommend.

  • Tracey C

  • December 2014

Been to much better Premier Inns

Was very disappointed with the quality of the room and breakfast.

Stayed for a function, room was OK but was expecting it to be a bit more upmarket due to price we paid. Had to get a tissue to clean some marks off tiles in bathroom and the hot water was warm, not boiling, as sticker warned. Breakfast was buffet which we expected but not exceptionally warm. Carpet in the corridor was stuck down with back tape. Best bit was the food provided for the Christmas function; very good quality and tasty. Shame breakfast not same!