VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3

Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • MICHAEL SANDERSON

  • August 2013

good value excellent location

would stay again wife loved it

  • Gina M

  • August 2013

Would not recommend

  • S Foy

  • August 2013

Happy Customer

PLEASANT EXPERIENCE ALL ROUND.

Will be coming back here soon.

  • S Scott

  • August 2013

lacked attention to detail

As a family of 4 we arrived at 9pm after a long car journey from the south of france.

Good points are the hotel reception was very wecoming, the swimming pool and the breakfast was good however:

* hotel was far too hot (even hotter than France had been) ....so none of us could sleep

* the childrens bed wasn't made up on arrival. They couldn't find a cover for a single duvet which the double sofa bed had on it...meanwhile our children were exhausted. Eventually after about half an hour later we asked them to put any duvet they had on the bed. Long process which you would expect to be sorted on arrival. * Hairs (from down below) in the bath. Not very clean. We wouldn't stay again and to be honest normally we would have told the hotel our feedback...but we were too tired and hot from our stay so we just wanted to leave.

  • brennon b

  • August 2013

Anniversary night away

From the outside I was always put off but from the moment you entered I was amazed Polite service at reception, great rooms, helpful staff, amazing facilities was very impressed with Changing rooms, facilities, sauna and steam room.

Bar man was nice and talkative and tried everything to make

Our stay enjoyable. Bed was amazing and had great night sleep just shame about check out time

But I say that about every hotel just wish it was 24 hour stays

  • J PACE

  • August 2013

2 night stay in August

Very convenient location just off the motorway.

Bed very comfy, but pillows lumpy. Don't like pump action shower gel and hand soap - would much prefer little bottles. Staff pleasant and helpful, really good gym and swimming pool. Breakfast was good. Great to have a Starbucks downstairs!

  • Janet B

  • August 2013

Bar prices very expensive, and staff try "upsell" to a more expensive selection if you do not check prices.

eg wine @ £10 per glass, the most expensive on offer, when purchased with a bogof voucher provided by hotel

  • LESLEY B

  • August 2013

Great gym facilities, no other reason to choose this hotel

  • Carol L

  • August 2013

Great Weekend at the Trendy De Vere Urban Village Hotel in Maidstione

I arrived two hours before check in time and was able to access the room immediately.

However, the room allocated was a double and I had requested a twin. After informing reception, we were allocated a room for the disabled, which was really hot and stuffy with facilities at the wrong height and unsuitable for very tall able bodied people. No apology was offered by this receptionist and we were made to feel inferior because we had booked through late rooms. After informing reception (by this time a different receptionist had taken over) we were allocated a good twin bedded room with all facilities. After this everything went really well. The hotel was very busy and had a great atmosphere. The food was excellent, particularly the breakfasts which we felt were really good value. As it was very busy at breakfast, there were quite long queues waiting to be seated, but the staff soon dealt with the problem and seated everyone fairly quickly and very efficiently. They probably needed more staff at peak time. The staff were friendly helpful and worked very hard. The gym, swimming pool and spa were really great and very popular with individual spa members and families alike, but not overcrowded. Again the staff were very efficient and organised. I really enjoyed the theme of this hotel. It had a great buzz - trendy and also popular for weddings, conferences and business meetings. We also liked having the Starbucks coffee shop on the premises and free access to Wi Fi in rooms and in all public areas. As the rooms were on the small side, they could really have benefited from air conditioning this summer. Although fans were provided, it was still very hot and airless. On the whole though, we really enjoyed our stay and felt it was good value for money.

  • Wayne J

  • August 2013

Could do with some air conditioning during that hot spell or at least allow the windows to open further.