No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary night away
From the outside I was always put off but from the moment you entered I was amazed
Polite service at reception, great rooms, helpful staff, amazing facilities was very impressed with
Changing rooms, facilities, sauna and steam room.
Bar man was nice and talkative and tried everything to make
Our stay enjoyable.
Bed was amazing and had great night sleep just shame about check out time
But I say that about every hotel just wish it was 24 hour stays

Reviewed by
brennon b

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay in August
Very convenient location just off the motorway. Bed very comfy, but pillows lumpy! Don't like pump action shower gel and hand soap - would much prefer little bottles. Staff pleasant and helpful, really good gym and swimming pool. Breakfast was good.
Great to have a Starbucks downstairs!

Reviewed by
J PACE

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar prices very expensive, and staff try "upsell" to a more expensive selection if you do not check prices. eg wine @ £10 per glass, the most expensive on offer, when purchased with a bogof voucher provided by hotel

Reviewed by
Janet B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great gym facilities, no other reason to choose this hotel

Reviewed by
LESLEY B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend at the Trendy De Vere Urban Village Hotel in Maidstione
I arrived two hours before check in time and was able to access the room immediately. However, the room allocated was a double and I had requested a twin. After informing reception, we were allocated a room for the disabled, which was really hot and stuffy with facilities at the wrong height and unsuitable for very tall able bodied people. No apology was offered by this receptionist and we were made to feel inferior because we had booked through late rooms! After informing reception (by this time a different receptionist had taken over) we were allocated a good twin bedded room with all facilities.
After this everything went really well. The hotel was very busy and had a great atmosphere. The food was excellent, particularly the breakfasts which we felt were really good value. As it was very busy at breakfast, there were quite long queues waiting to be seated, but the staff soon dealt with the problem and seated everyone fairly quickly and very efficiently. They probably needed more staff at peak time. The staff were friendly helpful and worked very hard. The gym, swimming pool and spa were really great and very popular with individual spa members and families alike, but not overcrowded. Again the staff were very efficient and organised. I really enjoyed the theme of this hotel. It had a great buzz - trendy and also popular for weddings, conferences and business meetings. We also liked having the Starbucks coffee shop on the premises and free access to Wi Fi in rooms and in all public areas. As the rooms were on the small side, they could really have benefited from air conditioning this summer. Although fans were provided, it was still very hot and airless. On the whole though, we really enjoyed our stay and felt it was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Carol L

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do with some air conditioning during that hot spell or at least allow the windows to open further.

Reviewed by
Wayne J

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel or pub
A good enough hotel but trying to be a pub. The restaurant when open was very good and food quality for meals including breakfast was very good. Sunday night the restaurant is closed and on bar meals were available in the 'pub'. Not really to my liking but the food was still good.
The booking process via DeVere wasnt great in that a twin room could not be specified on their own website. The telephone reservation centre was even worse, I dont know where the operator was located but had no idea of where Kent was and asked if I was paying with Dollars, I gave up and used Late Rooms

Reviewed by
Philip Jones

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay.
Room nice and clean with a good size bed, pillows were a little wafer thin. Room got very hot later in the evening so we had the fan on most of the night. Only downside was the room was located at the front of the hotel over the area designated for smokers.
If we had booked for longer than the one night I would have requested a room change away from the smoking area. But for the short stay it was fine.

Reviewed by
R Vidal

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Only one problem doors slamming in other rooms

Reviewed by
denise r

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We stopped at this hotel for two nights, whilst travelling to/returning from a family funeral.
The check in was efficient and the room was of a high standard. The only meals we had during our stays were buffet-style breakfasts - there was plenty of choices, the service was good and the quality was excellent.. Also tried the on-site Victory pub, which had a nice relaxed atmosphere and served decent real ale.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next