No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasnt happy with the poor choice of TVchannels normally at Villga ehtere is a good choice but this was limited to around 10 channels with no BBC 2 or Film 4

Reviewed by
Russ H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise!!
We booked this 2 night break to check out Kent and were surprised and delighted to find the following:
Upon arriving 1 hour early we were checked in almost immediately (due 3pm). Room was unexpectedly all that we needed. Tea & coffee, hair dryer, TV, extra pillows. Daily Independent newspaper. Excellent sprung bed, sheets & pillows very comfortable. Had oscillating fan in room which was a much appreciated extra in the hot weather. Bathroom was clean. Shower, bath & hand wash, easy to use pumps on wall, added to the cleanliness of the room. Bath towels/floor mats replaced each day & rooms tidied. Reception area is open and welcoming with cafe to right, bar at far side and restaurant to left. Also sitting area at front & outside table & chairs & parasols. Car park busy but cars are in/out regular. Gym, Swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room all smart & clean and checked regularly. Changing rooms, showers, toilets, hairdryers even a TV (£1 for locker returnable) all very clean and modern. Spinner for costume/trunks to dry off. Towels given at gym reception. Breakfast was busy, staff were slightly pushed to keep on top but remained pleasant & helpful. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, croissants, full buffet breakfast, juice, tea & coffee. Restaurant was clean & modern. Would recommend anyone to stay although check what's on as they have functions and entertainment mainly Fridays & Saturdays. Various deals on for functions.

Reviewed by
Paolo S

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the staff to be helpful and very polite. At breakfast there appeared to be a lack of staff, as those that were on duty were having to multitask, leaving no time to keep the fruit drink dispensers, the fresh fruit trays, cereal bowls, and the fresh croissants topped up. We also had to wait some time for coffee which we would have liked to have had with our breakfast, and not when we had nearly finished it. For a room where the average price is £150 per night, you would expect much better service.

Reviewed by
Patricia C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy for maidstone and mway, room with a bath, good bar, breakfast a bit chaotic

Reviewed by
anthony pritchard

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a lovely stay made good use of the fercilities. The room was a good size and we were treated we'll.

Reviewed by
Vanessa S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The room was spacious and kitted out, except for air conditioning, which is kind of essential in this weather. Was very good value for money for £53/night especially with a very well equipped spa.

Reviewed by
james w

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab night
We stayed in the upper deck dulux room. Everything you need in the room. Kettle with teas and coffees. TV with sky and sky movies.
Gym and pool are fab and very clean. We had something to eat in the pub. Very nice.
Breakfast was very nice as usual. Cooked, cereals, pastries, fruit juice etc.
Only problem we had were other guests slamming their doors at midnight.

Reviewed by
Natalie Eastop

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the hotel to be very accessable by car plenty of parking spaces, bed very comfortable. noise from road when busy. breakfast very good

Reviewed by
IAN BEACH

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
clean, comfortable room, nice clean bathroom with a choice of shower or bath, every thing we needed for our stay after our long day out. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice of cooked, continental or cereal and fruit excellent value and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
IAN BEACH

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for a night in july 2014 and it was great for the money! We picked it after looking a the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed! The room was lovely and clean and we loved the flat screen TV and the fact there was a fan to cool us down!!

Reviewed by
J Nagle

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next