No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the staff to be helpful and very polite. At breakfast there appeared to be a lack of staff, as those that were on duty were having to multitask, leaving no time to keep the fruit drink dispensers, the fresh fruit trays, cereal bowls, and the fresh croissants topped up. We also had to wait some time for coffee which we would have liked to have had with our breakfast, and not when we had nearly finished it. For a room where the average price is £150 per night, you would expect much better service.

Reviewed by
Patricia C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy for maidstone and mway, room with a bath, good bar, breakfast a bit chaotic

Reviewed by
anthony pritchard

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a lovely stay made good use of the fercilities. The room was a good size and we were treated we'll.

Reviewed by
Vanessa S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The room was spacious and kitted out, except for air conditioning, which is kind of essential in this weather. Was very good value for money for £53/night especially with a very well equipped spa.

Reviewed by
james w

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab night
We stayed in the upper deck dulux room. Everything you need in the room. Kettle with teas and coffees. TV with sky and sky movies.
Gym and pool are fab and very clean. We had something to eat in the pub. Very nice.
Breakfast was very nice as usual. Cooked, cereals, pastries, fruit juice etc.
Only problem we had were other guests slamming their doors at midnight.

Reviewed by
Natalie Eastop

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the hotel to be very accessable by car plenty of parking spaces, bed very comfortable. noise from road when busy. breakfast very good

Reviewed by
IAN BEACH

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
clean, comfortable room, nice clean bathroom with a choice of shower or bath, every thing we needed for our stay after our long day out. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice of cooked, continental or cereal and fruit excellent value and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
IAN BEACH

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for a night in july 2014 and it was great for the money! We picked it after looking a the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed! The room was lovely and clean and we loved the flat screen TV and the fact there was a fan to cool us down!!

Reviewed by
J Nagle

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Booked last minute to visit family. Very reasonable. Staff were friendly and enjoyed the breakfast and leisure facilities. Info about the hotel was hard to find ie breakfast times etc

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - shame about the bar staff
As someone who spent many years in the hospitality industry, I do have hight expectations yet am aware you get what you pay for. I really enjoyed my experience at this De Vere hotel, only mildly disappointed with the bar staff as they seemed flustered and service was slow. To be fair, I got the impression the young man serving us was perhaps new to the job and he looked very young. The food was spot on though, the friendliness of the rest of the staff and the warm and efficient greeting was very much appreciated. I would definitely stay there again, and even though there was prom night event going on, there was no noise or interference with our evening. Breakfast was good, the room small but had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
t temple

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next