No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban - Great fun!
We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would definitely return. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I needed to print documents and they were very accommodating. The only drawbacks were that the room was very warm and breakfast starts quite late on the Sunday. We were staying at the Village Urban during a conference so the late start was an issue and in fact my husband had to forfeit breakfast due to the time! The gym is impressive. The breakfast and restaurant was good too. I especially liked the Starbucks! All in all it was a great time.

Reviewed by
J Agboke

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed very comfy , Great selection at breakfast !

Reviewed by
SANDRA AULD

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Day Break
I have stayed at this hotel three previous times, it provides excellent value for money with the use of the swimming pool and gym included in the price, plus allows us to view different parts of Kent. Staff are always very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
JAMES S

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Really pleased with the hotel & it's staff very friendly. Will stay again

Reviewed by
mandy k

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a family
We were looking for somewhere fairly simple but with a pool for the children. This was ideal. The room was a typical room for this kind of hotel and maybe the bath could have done with a better clean, but other than this the hotel was exactly what we wanted. The pool was much bigger than expected, and the gym and changing room facilities were brilliant. We spent time in the pool with children in the morning and late afternoon and they loved it. There was also a Starbucks in the foyer for that early morning espresso! The location was perfect for travelling to Maidstone and Chatham etc. We were given an 'Upper Deck' room which was supposed to be a higher standard than others . I'm not sure about that but we were away from the main road so heard no road noise.
Overall this was a ideal family hotel and I felt that given the pool and gym facilities it was a good deal.

Reviewed by
Collette R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff were polite, very helpful and cheery. The food in the grill and pub area was good quality and couldn't quibble with cost. Ollie in the grill was our attentive waiter, he made our evening with his polite and professional yet smiling manner. The pool area was clean and safe. The staff in all areas were cheerful and helpful. We will be going back and have recommended to our family.

Reviewed by
a wheeler

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
This is a good hotel to relax as it has great facilities on site to us at your leisure

Reviewed by
chanel w

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasnt happy with the poor choice of TVchannels normally at Villga ehtere is a good choice but this was limited to around 10 channels with no BBC 2 or Film 4

Reviewed by
Russ H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise!!
We booked this 2 night break to check out Kent and were surprised and delighted to find the following:
Upon arriving 1 hour early we were checked in almost immediately (due 3pm). Room was unexpectedly all that we needed. Tea & coffee, hair dryer, TV, extra pillows. Daily Independent newspaper. Excellent sprung bed, sheets & pillows very comfortable. Had oscillating fan in room which was a much appreciated extra in the hot weather. Bathroom was clean. Shower, bath & hand wash, easy to use pumps on wall, added to the cleanliness of the room. Bath towels/floor mats replaced each day & rooms tidied. Reception area is open and welcoming with cafe to right, bar at far side and restaurant to left. Also sitting area at front & outside table & chairs & parasols. Car park busy but cars are in/out regular. Gym, Swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room all smart & clean and checked regularly. Changing rooms, showers, toilets, hairdryers even a TV (£1 for locker returnable) all very clean and modern. Spinner for costume/trunks to dry off. Towels given at gym reception. Breakfast was busy, staff were slightly pushed to keep on top but remained pleasant & helpful. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, croissants, full buffet breakfast, juice, tea & coffee. Restaurant was clean & modern. Would recommend anyone to stay although check what's on as they have functions and entertainment mainly Fridays & Saturdays. Various deals on for functions.

Reviewed by
Paolo S

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the staff to be helpful and very polite. At breakfast there appeared to be a lack of staff, as those that were on duty were having to multitask, leaving no time to keep the fruit drink dispensers, the fresh fruit trays, cereal bowls, and the fresh croissants topped up. We also had to wait some time for coffee which we would have liked to have had with our breakfast, and not when we had nearly finished it. For a room where the average price is £150 per night, you would expect much better service.

Reviewed by
Patricia C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next