No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple of days break!
Hotel clean and fine. If you want luxury, you would go somewhere else, however, if you want a good location and good service without the massive price tag, go here. There is a leisure centre downstairs with sauna, steam room and pool as well as a gym. It's free for those who are staying in the hotel. It's great. Kids are welcome, although, not in my room please!! Food in pub is just ok, and I'm sorry to say, the superfood salad is not great, half the things that were supposed to be there were not. Just a lettuce salad with a little avocado. Wasn't impressed, the breakfast, however, is good and service is good there also. All in all a good vacation but did pay for late check out and was very disappointed to have to explain to housekeeping 3 times about this. Did complain and had the late check out payment cancelled. Lady on reception lovely. Shoulder lengthish blonde with glasses. She's competent and I like that!!

Reviewed by
R Longley-Harrison

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upper Deck
Easy to find but turning out on to main road could be difficult because of fast traffic. "Upper Deck" Room very clean and comfortable (had been newly refurbished). TV adequate service but difficult to operate. Tea and coffee facilities not the best - only one breakfast tea bag provided each day and who wants to share a biscuit, even if it is a Starbucks Biscotti, at the end of a long journey! Food in restaurant okay, but nothing special. Would not choose to eat there again. Hotel needs tourist info to be available in reception area and in rooms, no local info made it hard to find places to eat at night etc.

Reviewed by
E Waller

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation Experience
It was perfect for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
P Connor

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Room was cold on arrival but warmed up in the middle of the night. Was noisy at 4.30 am on the corridor but not the hotels fault. Everything ok as expected for a Village hotel. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have liked to have given top marks for the room but the bathroom let you down. The shower head was leaking and hot water didn't get hot enough

Reviewed by
Ida de Fouw

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic for business, excellent facilities

Reviewed by
adam B

From Blaydon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for myself, wife and teenage son booked two rooms
On arrival we went to our room and it had not been cleaned, this was about 4.30pm. I wnt to reception who were really helpfull and they upgraded both rooms to the Upper Deck rooms which were very good. Service and staff very friendly. Apart from room not being cleaned we could not fault our stay.

Reviewed by
Ian Curle

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong room
Upon arrival in the room we immediately had concerns that this was not the room we had ordered. However, as this had not been pointed out to us we were left wondering for a while. After reviewing my booking confirmation I was sure that this was in fact not an 'Upper Deck' room and went to enquire at reception. At this point I was advised that the Upper Deck rooms were not available as they were not complete!

Reviewed by
Rose P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does wot it says on the........
A great place to stay good location nice friendly staff, comfortable clean room all i all i wud recommend it 100%

Reviewed by
dax p

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
I stay in the hotel for business purposes at least 2/3 times per month, the staff are polite and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good and the facilities are great.

Reviewed by
Owain Price

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next