No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice Easter stay
We booked a total of 6 nights here on a B&B basis. We requested a twin room in a quiet location, and boy did they deliver. The room was very large with two 3' beds in and a pot cupboard by each, a little couch enough for 2 people to watch the TV, and 2 chairs round a small table, where I kept my lap top. A nice bathroom with shower over bath, and a shower screen so the floor did not get soaking wet. Breakfast was enough to set you up for the day. Easy parking, very easy to find just off M20. Will return when they have another offer.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Good location, plenty of parking, adequate sized room. Wifi bandwidth was fine. Gym was excellent and certainly one of the best I have used.
On the negatives, the food isn't great, and expensive.

Reviewed by
Jon R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed and enjoyable
I arrived at a busy time but was dealt with swiftly unpacked and had a swim in the pool which was very enjoyable. The evening meal was cooked to perfection and the waitress was very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
B Hall

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Road noise an issue
I don't think it matters how much of a bargain you get a hotel room for; if you don't get a good sleep it's not worth the money.
The room was very nice and comfortable as had upgraded to Upper Deck, but the noise from the nearby road was constant. Had to use earplugs even though the double glazing was closed.
The Verve grill was closed on the night I attended, therefore had to use Victory pub. The food that came out was not great to be honest. The side salad consisted of 2 lettuce leaves, 2 slices of tomato, and 4 long slices of cucumber and the mince in the penne pasta felt a little chewy/gristly. My pint of lager looked and tasted fantastic though - nice head lasting to the bottom of the glass, and plenty of bite from the gas suggesting line cleaning done well.
Had to sit in the lobby area to eat, as the bar was filled with a quiz night - gave the whole place the feel of the local boozer rather than a quality hotel
So - nice hotel (great staff. clean bathroom, big soft pillows and duvet, free internet, nice decor, breakfast included), but the road noise is a deal breaker and would stop me from booking again. If hotels near Heathrow can block out the sounds of the planes, am sure something can be done to stop road noise coming through at this hotel.

Reviewed by
C Thomson

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a standard double room, the staff were very polite on arrival. Quality of room was good but noticed the sheets were a bit grubby. Reported it to reception and after inspecting the sheets agreed to give us an alternative room. To ensure we were satisfied we were relocated to the upperdeck premium accomadation. So all in all room could have been a lot cleaner but the staff were very helpful in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Cant comment on the food or facilities as we did not make use of them

Reviewed by
C Farrell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really good place to stay excellent staff and facilities
great choice of food and good service in the bars and restaurants i would recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
brian ward

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Night
Gym good and pool facilities superb - food slight let down

Reviewed by
John W

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a nice evening with your mrs:)

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A big chain that lacks the personal touch

Reviewed by
Colin B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple of days break!
Hotel clean and fine. If you want luxury, you would go somewhere else, however, if you want a good location and good service without the massive price tag, go here. There is a leisure centre downstairs with sauna, steam room and pool as well as a gym. It's free for those who are staying in the hotel. It's great. Kids are welcome, although, not in my room please!! Food in pub is just ok, and I'm sorry to say, the superfood salad is not great, half the things that were supposed to be there were not. Just a lettuce salad with a little avocado. Wasn't impressed, the breakfast, however, is good and service is good there also. All in all a good vacation but did pay for late check out and was very disappointed to have to explain to housekeeping 3 times about this. Did complain and had the late check out payment cancelled. Lady on reception lovely. Shoulder lengthish blonde with glasses. She's competent and I like that!!

Reviewed by
R Longley-Harrison

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next