No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forstal Road Sandling, Maidstone, ME14 3AQ
Village Maidstone is situated on the banks of the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. Dover and the Channel Tunnel are just too handy making this an ideal venue for an en-route stop to Europe. Explore some of the pretty Kent villages or visit one of the loveliest castles in the World, offering breathtaking views and beautifully landscaped gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Maidstone.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Maidstone, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have liked to have given top marks for the room but the bathroom let you down. The shower head was leaking and hot water didn't get hot enough

Reviewed by
Ida de Fouw

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic for business, excellent facilities

Reviewed by
adam B

From Blaydon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for myself, wife and teenage son booked two rooms
On arrival we went to our room and it had not been cleaned, this was about 4.30pm. I wnt to reception who were really helpfull and they upgraded both rooms to the Upper Deck rooms which were very good. Service and staff very friendly. Apart from room not being cleaned we could not fault our stay.

Reviewed by
Ian Curle

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong room
Upon arrival in the room we immediately had concerns that this was not the room we had ordered. However, as this had not been pointed out to us we were left wondering for a while. After reviewing my booking confirmation I was sure that this was in fact not an 'Upper Deck' room and went to enquire at reception. At this point I was advised that the Upper Deck rooms were not available as they were not complete!

Reviewed by
Rose P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does wot it says on the........
A great place to stay good location nice friendly staff, comfortable clean room all i all i wud recommend it 100%

Reviewed by
dax p

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
I stay in the hotel for business purposes at least 2/3 times per month, the staff are polite and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good and the facilities are great.

Reviewed by
Owain Price

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel
Wonderful hotel with absolutely fantastic facilities, it was just a shame we were only staying 1 night. Only 3 trivial negatives we found were the jacuzzi not in use (which after driving from Devon, I had been looking forward to), the floorboards on the room above was very creaky so you could hear the guests above walking around during the night, and although there was sky sports in the room, the tv lacked most other channels.
Staff were a dream (even sent the phone charger I left in the room back to my home address within a day). Food in both bar & restaurant were delicious & the 2 dine for £29 for 3 courses was definitely worth it!
Have already booked our next stay!

Reviewed by
Holly W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We paid £69 for room & breakfast for a standard double. We had an upgrade to a Superior room but I understand that the only difference was the space and that the accomodation itself would be to the same quality. Very clean and well serviced with ironing board & iron, fan, large television, telephone in room etc.
Room was freezing cold when we arrived and heating did not work but customer services were quick to bring us a heater which warmed the room while we were out at dinner and was not needed after. I accept that this is better than heating rooms which are not in use and it didn't spoil our stay.
Gym and pool facilities very clean and well serviced. Breakfast was lovely - we were so comfy, we were there talking for 2 and a half hours!
Only slight downside was that the room and hotel overall had no character at all but we were only staying one night so this wasn't a problem overall.
Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Rosie H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!
This hotel was clean and tidy, staff helpful, swimming pool good. Only adverse point was the restaurant was a touch cold when taking dinner.

Reviewed by
John T

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Consistent Experience
Happy with room and service as usual. Starbucks is a real treat too!

Reviewed by
Gill R

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next