No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue , Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU
The Imperial Hotel in Brighton & Hove, mixes tradition and function with a light, fresh airiness. It’s ideal position – at the end of the broadest of avenues – with it’s uncluttered outlook by the sea, is situated alongside Hove Promenade and The Lawns.

This functional, exceptionally good value Hotel is of the Regency period; its high ceilings and spacious bar and lounge are noticeable, as is its
still, calm ambience. The Imperial provides an excellent level of customer service and its conference facilities, coupled with a smart bar and an attractive restaurant, make it an equally popular venue for a variety of functions.

Ample Parking is available on the street and surrounding areas using our low cost residential permit scheme at just £7.00 per day. The Imperial Hotel is the perfect choice whether you are visiting for pleasure or business!
Available FREE WIFI.

Picture of Imperial Hotel, Brighton & Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a pokey little shoe box and the bed was very uncomfortable, but the staff were great.

Reviewed by
j reeves

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No glamour but a well located, value hotel
If you're just looking for a base and a bed then this is the perfect place. It is very well located with clean, simple rooms. The lady on reception was extremely welcoming and efficient. The room was ice cold when we arrived but nothing the radiator couldn't fix. We did keep the radiator on the whole time however.

Reviewed by
P C

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you
Thanks for a great stay and the room upgrade meant amazing value for money.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic, but clean and friendly.
Staff are very welcoming, polite and helpful. The parking was very easy and right outside the hotel which was great. Unfortunatly, the room we stayed in was very cold as the heating was not turned on prior to our arrival. The scaffolding outside our room was also disapointing, but was resolved when curtains were shut! I'm not sure if its possible to have a sea view from this hotel due to its location behind other hotels. It was about a 15 minute stroll to the pier, which shut at 8pm on a Monday (during the holidays). All in all, the hotel and room was clean and OK for the £40.00 paid for the room. But I will admit, it was the friendly staff that made the stay bearable!

Reviewed by
J Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable at low cost
Great value double room at £40 for the night I stayed. The staff were helpful in helping me organise a 1 to 1 meeting in the morning

Reviewed by
Colin G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and convenient location
Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Walking distance to shops and theatre

Reviewed by
Teresa D

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over Night Stay
The hotel is not the most modern however it feels homely, very clean and most of all the staff are great, both welcoming, helpful and friendly, Bruno in particular was the shining star!

Reviewed by
Simon E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very attractive building just off the seafront in hove. Quieter than Brighton but this was actually quite welcome after a hectic day and evening! Room was fab with excellent quality bed line , amazing sunken bath and one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept on. Special mention to Bruno on reception who went above and beyond to make our stay special. We will certainly return,

Reviewed by
julia k

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel
Can't complain, lovely room, clean, very cheap, tea and coffee in the room, en suite, would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel
A perfectly adequate hotel, I was looking for no frills accommodation which was clean, quiet enough, and had all that I required for a short four night business stay.
A little more tea, milk & sugar would have been welcome; but that's not a complaint.

Reviewed by
Shane T

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next