Reviews - Imperial Hotel


First Avenue, Brighton & Hove, BN3 2GU

Price From 89.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (136)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Weston

  • June 2015

Close to beach

Staff friendly and helpful.

Although room size a little small for two large cases, it was comfortable and clean. Close to beach. Pay and display parking close to hotel.

  • Danielle H

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Staff were very friendly and happy to help

  • Kenneth W

  • April 2015

cheap but low quality

Room was needing refurb.

Damp patches and wallpaper peeling. Plumbing very noisy and bed uncomfortable. Cheap though and the lounge was nice downstairs

  • Sharon V

  • April 2015

The hotel staff were all very friendly & efficient.

Hotel is clean & public areas ok but our room was a little tired & dated although very large. Bathroom was tiny & bath difficult to get in & out of. Lots of steps along the 2nd floor landing too. It's about a 20 minute flat walk to Brighton. Price wise it's good value but next time we will stay closer to Brighton.

  • R Bedwell

  • April 2015

Excellant stay

My wife & I stayed for one night.

We where greeted by friendly staff who assisted with our parking, permit location of car etc. Nothing was to much trouble. Our room was a lovely size, the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows & immaculate bed linen. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Our overall stay was great. Even down to the weather. Thank you

  • Mary S

  • April 2015

Imperial Hotel

Excellent staff.

Very convenient position. Room quiet and clean.

  • Rhiannon M

  • April 2015

Nice calm quiet stay

The Imperial was calm, quiet place to stay for the most part, and we found it to be good value for money.

It was such a benefit to have somewhere to park (on-street parking, which was fine for us) and the 15 minute walk along the seafront into Brighton was pleasant. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • L Cowshall

  • March 2015

lovely hotel

We enjoyed our stay we were made to feel very welcome .room a little tired but great value for money, we would stay again.

  • D McLaughlin

  • March 2015


Already sent an email of complaint

  • C Mcgavin

  • March 2015

Good side: central, quiet and fairly cheap; helpful staff.

Bad side: Hove parking, sash window, fan and flush not functional in bathroom