Reviews - The Casa Hotel


Handford Lane Cricket Hill, Yateley, Camberley, GU46 6BT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mike D

  • December 2014

Casa Hotel,

Breakfast is a hot and cold buffet, so is good value for money, on an eat all you can basis.

  • Shaun Faraday

  • November 2014

verry profesional staff also extreamly helpful with directions and taxis

  • E Jackson

  • October 2014


Poor room planning meant that we were put right above a late night function with a 1 year old baby.

Then moved to a room by the car park which got noisy AFTER the party. .. eventually quietened down by 3am.

  • sarah r

  • September 2014

Loud parties, cold shower and uncomfortable bed

Loud party could easily be heard from the rooms located above.

The shower which we paid £20 extra for was ice cold, although that was fixed on request. The Matress was extremely uncomfortable. The resturant served delicious food an the hotel staff were friendly and sorted problems.

  • S Baillie

  • September 2014

If you want the afternoon tea you have to order 24 hours in advance

  • John H

  • August 2014


Excellent customer service.

This hotel is trying hard to offer top levels of service after what I suspect has been a period of decline.

Very good value. Breakfasts are traditional English in buffet format. Well cooked and in generous quantities. Rooms very clean. A refurbishment programme was in evidence when I stayed

Some signs of faded glory, but a new and enthusiastic management team are clearly working hard to reverse the decline and build for the future. Recommended.

  • Alan K

  • August 2014

Dinner excellent, but expensive.

Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty to chose from, the food was well cooked. Helpful and pleasant staff. Our stay was on a Friday night, with no groups staying or attending a function so it was pleasantly quiet

  • David Yates

  • June 2014

Very good value, especially considering it was Royal Ascot week. Have already booked for next year

I left booking for Ascot very late this year, thinking I would drive back to town every day.

I had a change of heart on the Sunday before the meeting began (on the Tuesday), however, and sought to book near Ascot for a couple of nights. Being in Yately, the Casa is about a 20-minute drive from the racecourse, and so I was very surprised to pay an average of £80 over the two nights. At those prices, I prepared myself for the worst, but I needn't have worried - the room was excellent, with friendly, efficient staff. I watched England's exit from the World Cup in the bar, where I ate good food, without sampling the delights of the Marco Pierre-White restaurant. I was so pleased that I have already booked for Royal Ascot 2015.

  • H Aldridge

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel

I stayed at this hotel for a work trip and it was perfectly good value for money.

The receptionist was really good about me having to cancel one night of my stay and wavered 50% of that nights fee. Bed was comfy, only thing was there needed to be a plug socket by the bedside to charge phones etc!

  • L Haskett

  • June 2014

Pros - new bathroom, clean room, spacious, tasty breakfast Cons - customer service (more interested in football than welcoming guest), up and down lots of stairs to room, noisy - doors banging (this could be solved by adjusting the speed at which they close), overpriced dinner menu considering the standard of the hotel.