Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Sandhurst Hotels > The Casa Hotel and Marco Pierre White Restaurant
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Casa Hotel and Marco Pierre White Restaurant

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Handford Lane Cricket Hill, Yateley, Camberley, GU46 6BT
Set in beautiful, idyllic grounds, with parts of the building dating back to the 17th century, The Casa Hotel offers 63 rooms and suites that are an essence of simplicity and elegance, providing all the amenities required by today's modern travellers.

Our bedrooms have been designed and furnished to offer the greatest comfort to our guests.
Each en suite room offers a complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, a tea and coffee making facilities, a telephone and a plasma flat-screen TV with Free View.

Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St James's brand is a new addition to The Casa Hotel and Restaurant, continuing the hotel's excellent reputation for cuisine. Wheeler's of St James's is known for high quality dining at an affordable price and the Yateley restaurant is no exception to this philosophy. Open for lunch or dinner seven days a week. The restaurant caters for all, with stylish and comfortable dining, with the emphasis on British and French classics in Marco’s trademark style.

Join us on our secluded decking and enjoy breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner in our mature and tranquil grounds.Or simply try one our Speciality Bellini’s whilst you gaze idly, feed the fish or unwind to the sound of our fountain and cascading waterfall.

All dishes on the menu use seasonal produce, sourced locally where possible, so diners can be assured of honest, high quality food at affordable prices. As well as our A la carte menu, there is a weekly and Sunday set menu offering something to suit all appetites and pockets.

The Casa Hotel is within a few minutes drive from Basingstoke, Bracknell, Reading and Farnborough.
Picture of The Casa Hotel and Marco Pierre White Restaurant, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

verry profesional staff also extreamly helpful with directions and taxis

Reviewed by
Shaun Faraday

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy
Poor room planning meant that we were put right above a late night function with a 1 year old baby. Then moved to a room by the car park which got noisy AFTER the party. .. eventually quietened down by 3am!

Reviewed by
E Jackson

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loud parties, cold shower and uncomfortable bed
Loud party could easily be heard from the rooms located above. The shower which we paid £20 extra for was ice cold, although that was fixed on request. The Matress was extremely uncomfortable. The resturant served delicious food an the hotel staff were friendly and sorted problems.

Reviewed by
sarah r

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want the afternoon tea you have to order 24 hours in advance

Reviewed by
S Baillie

From Pentre, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improving
Excellent customer service. This hotel is trying hard to offer top levels of service after what I suspect has been a period of decline.
Very good value.
Breakfasts are traditional English in buffet format. Well cooked and in generous quantities.
Rooms very clean. A refurbishment programme was in evidence when I stayed
Some signs of faded glory, but a new and enthusiastic management team are clearly working hard to reverse the decline and build for the future.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner excellent, but expensive.
Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty to chose from, the food was well cooked.
Helpful and pleasant staff.
Our stay was on a Friday night, with no groups staying or attending a function so it was pleasantly quiet

Reviewed by
Alan K

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
I stayed at this hotel for a work trip and it was perfectly good value for money. The receptionist was really good about me having to cancel one night of my stay and wavered 50% of that nights fee. Bed was comfy, only thing was there needed to be a plug socket by the bedside to charge phones etc!

Reviewed by
H Aldridge

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pros - new bathroom, clean room, spacious, tasty breakfast
Cons - customer service (more interested in football than welcoming guest), up and down lots of stairs to room, noisy - doors banging (this could be solved by adjusting the speed at which they close), overpriced dinner menu considering the standard of the hotel.

Reviewed by
L Haskett

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value, especially considering it was Royal Ascot week. Have already booked for next year
I left booking for Ascot very late this year, thinking I would drive back to town every day. I had a change of heart on the Sunday before the meeting began (on the Tuesday), however, and sought to book near Ascot for a couple of nights. Being in Yately, the Casa is about a 20-minute drive from the racecourse, and so I was very surprised to pay an average of £80 over the two nights. At those prices, I prepared myself for the worst, but I needn't have worried - the room was excellent, with friendly, efficient staff. I watched England's exit from the World Cup in the bar, where I ate good food, without sampling the delights of the Marco Pierre-White restaurant. I was so pleased that I have already booked for Royal Ascot 2015.

Reviewed by
David Yates

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, room was basic but clean. The smoking area outside our ground floor room wasn't ideal but we were only staying one night so it didn't matter massively.

Reviewed by
B Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next