No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Feathers Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16-20 Market Street , Woodstock, OX20 1SX
Newly refurbished in 2010, this privately-owned 17th-century town hotel is located in the heart of picturesque Woodstock, which nestles by the gates of Blenheim Palace, the home of the 11th Duke of Marlborough and birthplace of Sir Winston Churchill.

The Feathers offers the ideal base from which to explore the dreaming spires of the university city of Oxford and the beautiful Cotswolds - yet it is only 1 1/2 hours from London!

The hotel has 16 individually designed rooms and 5 suites, all furnished with antiques, books and interesting pictures. All rooms have private bathrooms, TV and direct-dial telephones. In winter, log fires blaze in reception and the bar. In warmer months, the courtyard garden provides the ideal location to take a light meal or refreshment.

The well-renowned restaurant has received much critical acclaim. The interesting dishes on the menu are carefully but simply created using only the finest ingredients. Guests may select from the constantly changing à la carte menu.
Picture of The Feathers Hotel, Woodstock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice hotel

Reviewed by
David Pike

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel but expensive at full price

Reviewed by
Neil K

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return to The Feathers
I have stayed at The Feathers on and off over the past 20 years and have never had a bad word to say about it. The welcome is always friendly and the staff always polite without the falseness of some hotel chains with their stock phrases. The room was sumptuous and well equipped and I loved the big bath and had a good old fashioned soak! It was great on a late September evening to still be able to relax in the courtyard with a gin (one of many kinds!!). I had a great stay. The Feathers deserves it's brilliant reputation.

Reviewed by
Derek S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Small Hotel
We were upgraded to a suite which was spacious for the overall size of the hotel. However, as the building is old there was no lift. Not meant as a criticism , just a point of information. Staff were excellent and all very helpful and friendly. We stayed for two nights, taking dinner on the first. A lovely menu and excellent quality of food. Breakfast was equally good. Location is very good being just a short walk to the entrance to Blenheim palace. Parking is only available on street. Great location if you want to visit Oxford using the Park and Ride not too far away.

Reviewed by
J McConnell

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to unwind
in a word - Gin!

Reviewed by
andy l

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would of preferred tea & coffee making facilities in the room particularly as phone not working

Reviewed by
E EDGE

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
The suite I occupied was very pleasant and allowed me to have an enjoyable and peaceful night's sleep.

Reviewed by
R H

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Escape at Christmas!
We had a great escape to a relaxing hotel with fine dining. The staff couldn't be more pleasant and the food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was amazing. This hotel is a must for all you gin lovers out there. Very close to Blenheim Palace for an enjoyable walk in Blenheim park. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Rose

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel! Food and service both excellent!!! Gin amazing!!!!

Reviewed by
Lauren Dixon

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

when can we come back?
Cosy, friendly, comfortable and a wonderful setting. Great food and the best collection of gins we've ever seen. A real treat. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
L Inch

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next