Reviews - Best Western Everglades Park Hotel


Derby Road, Widnes, WA8 3UJ

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Smith

  • October 2015

Everglades Hotel

Room had inter connecting door that had no sound insulation.

We were kept awake most of the night by the behaviour and disgusting language of the 4 occupants of the room. Whilst I accept this was not the Hotels fault the sound insulation does need attention. Otherwise no problem, I accept we were unlucky with our neighbours.

  • Alison Jenkins

  • September 2015

Best Western Everglades Park Hotel


  • Ruth C

  • April 2015

Comfortable room but poor housekeeping

Check-in was smooth and room initially seemed fine.

As evening wore on realised that used tea bags and milk cartons had been left in bin from previous occupant, also that toilet had been left unflushed (yuck) and finally, bottom sheet on bed not changed as it was rumpled and had bits of sand/soil on it. By now it was late and bedtime for my 12 year old daughter so didn't want to make any fuss. Issues mentioned on check-out and apology received. However, it has really put me off Best Western hotels.

  • michael moran

  • December 2014


As a wedding party we found the actual hotel accomodation was fine.Check in was simple and the rooms were nice and clean.

However we were attending a wedding and we found the organisation very poor. This we believe was due to the fact that the wedding planner was given the day off so hence the day lacked any direction with mislaid items for the ceremony and slapdash service at the main meal which meant the guests had to do the organising.

  • M Wallace

  • December 2014

worst night of the year!!

This Hotel is tired, lacking central heating.

no heating at all in bathroom. on the snowy night we were there no restaurant open therefore no hot food. receptionist unhelpful and to cap it all no Manager to complain to even the next day. I do not recommend this hotel until it has had a makeover and some trained staff. MW York

  • Jimmy H

  • October 2014

Function Stay Over

very nice hotel the staff was polite and helpful and the food was excellent would use again

  • Gail L

  • September 2014

Basic but ok

The room was ok in itself; the woodwork had obviously been recently repainted which was ok but the room smelt a bit of paint and there were flakes of dried paint around.

The water pressure was terrible which meant the shower was pathetic and even stopped at times. Breakfast was ok though the service was slow and when we asked for coffee we were informed she wasn't kitchen staff but helping out clearing tables only. The hotel did the job for what we wanted but wouldn't rush back.

  • Mark T

  • August 2014

Excellent room if a little small and I am being picky.

Very well presented and the staff were all very helpful

  • Chanelle D

  • August 2014

Clean room, everything you needed, friendly staff, highly recommended!

  • Sarah S

  • July 2014

weekend break

booked room for a weekend shopping trip clearly stated on the booking that there was three adults but the room had double bed and a fold up bed with very thin mattress.

When you sat on it it folding in mddile and touched the floor. Would have just about been suitable for a small child. Was given an extra mattress but made lttle difference. Was told this was what they normally provided. Would have been helpful if was told at time of booking that it only had this type of sleeping arrangements.