Best Western Everglades Park Hotel

3

Derby Road, Widnes, WA8 3UJ

Price From 126.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j unsworth

  • May 2014

Good room, bad bits.

After booking in, the room was good, very spacious just what we needed as we were At a wedding function, after checking in we went to the desk and asked how much breakfast would be and got told £15 each even though online it's cheaper.

The wifi didn't work in the room, it disconnected when we got round the corner away from reception. The facilities were good with an iron and ironing board etc & drinks being very pricey, about £4 for a pint is very expensive in my eyes. Other than the faults, the customer service and room were good value for money.

  • I Moore

  • April 2014

Hotel

It was as I expected

  • C Thorpe

  • March 2014

Pleasant stop-over

Good hotel, pleasant staff, all nice and clean and tidy.

  • dion stagg

  • January 2014

I booked the room on-line, a couple of my colleagues also book a room's but for a lesser price they also got complimentary breakfast, when I questioned this and asked for a breakfast for myself the answer I got was you can if you pay or cancel your booking.

the outcome is a very poor customer service & me, my colleagues and our company won't be using your facilities again

  • A Manton

  • December 2013

Nice room

Nice room with good standard of facilities and comfort

  • hilary dyke

  • December 2013

our Christmas shopping trip

My sister and I come up to Widnes each year at the beginning of December.

We enjoy the stay in the Everglades and have stayed there for 3 years now. The hotel is very good and central for Manchester and Liverpool

  • J CARLIN

  • November 2013

Basic , would not class this hotel as a 4 star

Stayed as we were invited to a wedding, The room was very basic , The bathroom was not the cleanest The rim on the shower screen was grimey and the hinges on the toilet seat were filthy .

The bedding was grubby and there was a huge cobweb from the ceiling to the lamp on the desk. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everything that went on in the next room and in the corridor. However the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was nice. Although waited 10 minutes for toast .

  • andrew e

  • October 2013

Just a Nice Hotel

Reason for using this hotel, visiting family.

Hotel had a couple of wedding receptions, some of the hotel facilities were not available to all guests. Room was clean, reception staff very welcoming. Would use again. Had I stayed in Liverpool that night (20 minute drive)I would have paid double for a similar room.

  • c ogden

  • October 2013

Only one complaint that was the bar prices they were absolutely extortionate 2 pints of coke and 1 glass of tonic water was £9-20p Myself and most of the guests I spoke to were disgusted at the bar prices I know you are in buisness to make a profit but this realy was over the top Mrs.

C.Ogden

  • Kenneth H

  • August 2013

Staff friendly and helpful;room very good; a good location to get onto motorway network and to liverpool and manchester;