Reviews - Best Western Everglades Park Hotel


Derby Road, Widnes, WA8 3UJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gyles D

  • June 2014

Room and service great food so so

I have stayed at this hotel twice and found that the rooms and service are second to none but the food, whilst sounding good on the menu, is distinctly average.

  • David M

  • June 2014

Nice Stay

Had a nice stay.

The staff were really helpful and friendy

  • j unsworth

  • May 2014

Good room, bad bits.

After booking in, the room was good, very spacious just what we needed as we were At a wedding function, after checking in we went to the desk and asked how much breakfast would be and got told £15 each even though online it's cheaper.

The wifi didn't work in the room, it disconnected when we got round the corner away from reception. The facilities were good with an iron and ironing board etc & drinks being very pricey, about £4 for a pint is very expensive in my eyes. Other than the faults, the customer service and room were good value for money.

  • I Moore

  • April 2014


It was as I expected

  • C Thorpe

  • March 2014

Pleasant stop-over

Good hotel, pleasant staff, all nice and clean and tidy.

  • dion stagg

  • January 2014

I booked the room on-line, a couple of my colleagues also book a room's but for a lesser price they also got complimentary breakfast, when I questioned this and asked for a breakfast for myself the answer I got was you can if you pay or cancel your booking.

the outcome is a very poor customer service & me, my colleagues and our company won't be using your facilities again

  • A Manton

  • December 2013

Nice room

Nice room with good standard of facilities and comfort

  • hilary dyke

  • December 2013

our Christmas shopping trip

My sister and I come up to Widnes each year at the beginning of December.

We enjoy the stay in the Everglades and have stayed there for 3 years now. The hotel is very good and central for Manchester and Liverpool