No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Lodge Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
66a Banbury Road , OXFORD, OX2 6JP
The Cotswold Lodge Hotel stands out in this city. With impressive and subtle features, we aim to provide an atmosphere of elegance from the moment you arrive. We have many different types of room available - including individually commissioned executive and deluxe rooms. Situated in the middle of a quiet conservation area, our guests can take advantage of Oxford's many attractions at their leisure. We look forward to greeting you. A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Cotswold Lodge Hotel, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tourist hotel
After staying in several places in Oxford this was not one of the better ones. Staff could have been more welcoming and the hotel overall needs a refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
This is a very pleasant hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The lounge and bar areas are also very inviting and comfortable. The only down side is that it's a bit of a walk into the city centre from this particular location. Breakfast is fine but nothing exceptional. Maybe a display of interesting pastries/breads would give it more of a wow factor. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Rosie A

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive and very warm
There was nothing great about this hotel but nothing terrible either. It was a bit too far out of the centre to really deserve the prices being charged. The room was dated and no air conditioning on a very warm night meant we got little sleep.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold Lodge Review
Poor value for money. No air con, one small opening window on extremely hot night. Ill fitting carpet, old fashioned decor, cramped small room for £195! Better room early in week at Premier Inn! Huge disappointment.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tale of no air con, one window and a very warm night
I was very disappointed with the my stay at the Cotswold lodge hotel.
We stayed on Friday the 18th of July on a very warm night. I was very disappointed to find that my room didn't have any air conditioning and only had one very small window, which didn't open very far.
After paying £195 per night, I didn't feel I got value for money at all :-(

Reviewed by
Nick Malia

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great layout to the room with everything you would need, a little tired

Reviewed by
AMANDA BALL

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant stay
A good location with guest parking just a short walk from town.
Nice comfortable room with courtyard balcony and tea/coffee facilities. Great breakfast choices (included in the price) and delicious room service.
A little expensive compared to other European cities, but this seems to be the going rate for Oxford.

Reviewed by
Simon G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but...
Great location, but in our view rather over priced and we were disappointed by the room. It is sold as a 4,star but not sure why. Our room was small and very ordinary, tired and tiles in bathroom very cracked. Breakfast was awful ad not with the money. Very very salty and I could go on. Having said that, had dinner on first night and that was great. So, in a nutshell, pretty mixed review.

Reviewed by
jane g

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable but tired room
A good place to stay if you don't pay full place, friendly staff, room comfortable but 90's decor needs revamping. Tea taken in the bar was in stained mismatched china, brown sugar (should be white with tea) and we only had extra hot water when we asked for it.....could do better easily, it was sad that they didn't :(

Reviewed by
Simone W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient but Quiet
The staff were always very friendly and helpful, and the situation, on a frequent bus service into the city centre and only 10 minutes walk away, was also peaceful. Near The Parks and the river.

Reviewed by
S Gray

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next