You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cotswold Lodge Hotel

4

66a Banbury Road, OXFORD, OX2 6JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel R

  • August 2016

Very helpful

Lovely courtyard room.

Staff very helpful and provided a last minute late check-out when the baby had a bad night. The parking also made this a very attractive venue!

  • Jane Grose

  • December 2015

Newly refurbished but terrible problem with sound travelling between rooms.

Was kept awake most of the night by incredibly noisy people up above. I could also hear next door moving around. When I mentioned this the receptionist said ' yes some people are noisy' when it is actually the fault of very poor sound insulation

  • A Griffin

  • December 2015

Lovely little weekend

Went away for the weekend and found this last minute.

The room was lovely and very warm. No problems with the room. Thanks must be given to the staff who were always a pleasure. Breakfast was fine, no issues. Sometimes noisy in the evening due to Christmas parties, but this was not audible from the room.

  • Francesca F

  • November 2015

Night staff unfriendly but room was lovely, good location and ample parking

I had been working and then travelling for most of the day so just wanted to see a friendly face.

I reached the hotel at about 8.40pm. Receptionist wasn't particularly bothered to see me, just gave me my key and gestured to the general direction of my room. I went and put my bags in there and went straight back to reception and asked if there was space for dinner. She sighed and said the restaurant was busy and to go to the bar. I went to the bar, and asked the barman if they were still serving food. He said yes until 9:30 PM but the chef would kill me (it being about 8.45pm). I was very tired and that threw me aback so I said nevermind (at which point the barman said they normally have two chefs but one had had an accident that day), had a soft drink and went back to my room. The room itself was lovely with good facilities. The next morning I went to reception and the staff were very friendly. I had previously paid for breakfast but by this point I just want to get out of there so I didn't have it. Overall the hotel has the potential to be very nice, however I feel training needs to be given to night staff on how to speak to guests, particularly on week nights.

  • D Bennallick

  • October 2015

A lovely 3 day stay

Had a lovely three night break at the Cotswold Lodge.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was even better than I had expected and the food was very good. The hotel is in an excellent location for sightseeing. Would happily recommend and return here.

  • Mark B

  • June 2015

Great location, easy to get to if coming from M40 and anyone who's been to Oxford will know how important that is.

Lovely room and really good, helpful, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Nick S

  • April 2015

Super hotel

Lovely spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Ken Ball

  • March 2015

Cotswold Hotel Oxford

First class hotel.

Staff polite, helpful. Great plase to explore Oxford from. Food fantastic. Cannot give enough praise for staff and hotel. If you are going to Oxford stay here.

  • L G

  • January 2015

Absolutely no complaints

We could not fault the Cotswold Lodge hotel.The cleanliness, service and food were excellent.

Will return again when next in Oxford.

  • John T

  • January 2015

Ok-ish

Nice location with free car parking.

Bathroom a little tired. I thought the full english breakfast mediocre and very overpriced. Plenty of cafes nearby.