No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Lodge Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
66a Banbury Road , OXFORD, OX2 6JP
The Cotswold Lodge Hotel stands out in this city. With impressive and subtle features, we aim to provide an atmosphere of elegance from the moment you arrive. We have many different types of room available - including individually commissioned executive and deluxe rooms. Situated in the middle of a quiet conservation area, our guests can take advantage of Oxford's many attractions at their leisure. We look forward to greeting you. A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Cotswold Lodge Hotel, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was a huge cobweb on the window which looked like it had been there some time.
Some fraying on the carpet
stains on the chair
Breakfast was not good at all. Fruit salad was very old - and tasted off, quality of the fruit was not good. I ordered scrambled eggs when they arrived they were grey, hard and cold - completely inedible. I sent them back and asked for poached eggs instead which were excellent.

Reviewed by
Lia S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is central enough to walk in which was good. The room was ok but a little tired with small bathroom. The heating system was noisy. Staff were nice. Little bit pricey I thought.

Reviewed by
James S

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our one night stay in Oxford
Have stayed at the C/Lodge/Hotel before & found it very pleasant. Easy to find from the M 40 and also easy to walk into the centre of Oxford. Our main purpose for the stay this time, was to see the Tutankhamun exhibition at the Ashmolean Museum. We walked via Jericho, which is a very easy walk from the hotel, and liked the interesting shops, bars restaurants along the way.

Reviewed by
M Wetton

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed!
we have beeen before at the Cotswold lodge hotel and we were looking forward to this long wend there. However the whole experience was utterly disappointing: we had a small room with no much of a view, the room was hardly cleaned, like one day we found the tv control in the bed .... and so on.The breakfast was ok but very expensive for what it was.... in a word I would never return

Reviewed by
mirella r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tourist hotel
After staying in several places in Oxford this was not one of the better ones. Staff could have been more welcoming and the hotel overall needs a refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
This is a very pleasant hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The lounge and bar areas are also very inviting and comfortable. The only down side is that it's a bit of a walk into the city centre from this particular location. Breakfast is fine but nothing exceptional. Maybe a display of interesting pastries/breads would give it more of a wow factor. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Rosie A

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive and very warm
There was nothing great about this hotel but nothing terrible either. It was a bit too far out of the centre to really deserve the prices being charged. The room was dated and no air conditioning on a very warm night meant we got little sleep.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold Lodge Review
Poor value for money. No air con, one small opening window on extremely hot night. Ill fitting carpet, old fashioned decor, cramped small room for £195! Better room early in week at Premier Inn! Huge disappointment.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tale of no air con, one window and a very warm night
I was very disappointed with the my stay at the Cotswold lodge hotel.
We stayed on Friday the 18th of July on a very warm night. I was very disappointed to find that my room didn't have any air conditioning and only had one very small window, which didn't open very far.
After paying £195 per night, I didn't feel I got value for money at all :-(

Reviewed by
Nick Malia

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great layout to the room with everything you would need, a little tired

Reviewed by
AMANDA BALL

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next