Reviews - Cotswold Lodge Hotel


66a Banbury Road, OXFORD, OX2 6JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (37)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark B

  • June 2015

Great location, easy to get to if coming from M40 and anyone who's been to Oxford will know how important that is.

Lovely room and really good, helpful, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Nick S

  • April 2015

Super hotel

Lovely spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Ken Ball

  • March 2015

Cotswold Hotel Oxford

First class hotel.

Staff polite, helpful. Great plase to explore Oxford from. Food fantastic. Cannot give enough praise for staff and hotel. If you are going to Oxford stay here.

  • L G

  • January 2015

Absolutely no complaints

We could not fault the Cotswold Lodge hotel.The cleanliness, service and food were excellent.

Will return again when next in Oxford.

  • John T

  • January 2015


Nice location with free car parking.

Bathroom a little tired. I thought the full english breakfast mediocre and very overpriced. Plenty of cafes nearby.

  • Edward B

  • January 2015

Room clean but could do with updating.

No shampoo in bathroom. There was a wedding party at time of visit, bar full of party goers so unable to use the bar. Woken at 2:30am by room above singing and laughing called staff who dealt with situation.

The hotel itself is clean but does have the feel of a 1980's old folks home.

  • Oliver R

  • January 2015

Great City Escape

I would highly recommend the Cotswold Lodge Hotel, the rooms were beautiful in a classic style.

The staff were all extremely helpful

  • E Stewart

  • November 2014

Wonderfully relaxing treat

The Cotswold Lodge Hotel turned out to be a real gem and one that we will definitely return to.

The lounge and bar areas are luxuriously decorated and furnished, the staff were all most friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. We were really able to relax here, and would recommend it highly to others.

  • Lia S

  • November 2014

There was a huge cobweb on the window which looked like it had been there some time.

Some fraying on the carpet

stains on the chair

Breakfast was not good at all. Fruit salad was very old - and tasted off, quality of the fruit was not good. I ordered scrambled eggs when they arrived they were grey, hard and cold - completely inedible. I sent them back and asked for poached eggs instead which were excellent.

  • James S

  • November 2014

This hotel is central enough to walk in which was good.

The room was ok but a little tired with small bathroom. The heating system was noisy. Staff were nice. Little bit pricey I thought.