Reviews - The Manor Hotel


The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA

Price From 135.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Britton

  • September 2015

Not nice

Small room.

Filthy bathroom. Drains are blocked outside with sewage spilling out. Food okay. Service not good. Generally disappointing.

  • L Wesker

  • September 2015

Mixed Feelings

Nice location, nice hotel, nice staff.

It was only value for money because of the price I got at Late Rooms. If I'd paid full price, I'd have been upset. I know hotels love weddings but the guests kept my wife up until the early hours. Glad they enjoyed themselves. At breakfast, the spoon was lying in the baked beans. Good thing the breakfast was good, plentiful and value for money. Though my wife did find a hair in her breakfast. Leg on table in room had been snapped off and had hurriedly been shoved back in. (Previous guest needs to be billed for that!) Key to room failed three times and necessitated Reception climbing up to our room three times to re-program the door. Double bed was small. Thankfully, my wife and I are not obese but a larger couple will find it VERY cosy. No hot water on the second morning, so I couldn't shower before breakfast. A small fridge in the room would have been helpful. Lots of minor irritations almost spoiled our annual August bank holiday break.

  • John Chandler

  • August 2015

You get what you pay for

Booked this hotel as a Base for me and my son to visit legoland.

While everyone is really friendly the hotel seems in need of redecorating. My room was tiny though for the low fee paid can't grumble too much. Ideal location for legoland other disappointment was the. Breakfast better off going to nibbles cafe round the corner its half the price and nicer.

  • J Hobson

  • August 2015

Manor Hotel

Was given room on 3rd floor, slightly smaller than I expected, changed to room on 2nd floor, much better though rooms are in need of updating and a thorough clean.

Good stay overall, glad we paid reduced rate using LateRooms than full price on hotel website. Did not eat at the hotel, Nibbles opposite very good for breakfast.

  • Rebecca M

  • August 2015

manor hotel

room had no air conditioning was unbearably hot.

Net curtain filthy and full of holes. room very small, plumbing antiquated. When water emptied from the sink it came up through drain in shower and was full of black detritus, yuck. general décor was shabby stairs had black/yellow tape on edges carpets threadbare in places.

  • T Dyson

  • August 2015

Overnight stay for Legoland

Booked the hotel close to Legoland, there were 3 of us, and we were in a room with a double bed and put up single bed for my lg.

The room was basic but clean. Staff was very helpful and told us where they had another carpark, as there were only a couple of spaces by the hotel. The only downside was the noise, its close to a train station, with a level crossing and as its not far from the airport, planes going over all night. We slept reasonably well. We didn't eat at the hotel, evening meal in the pub across the road which was lovely and breakfast in a little place by the station called Nibbles was amazing. Breakfast in the hotel was £9.99 per head, too expensive for us x would stay there again x

  • Lee W

  • April 2015

second fantastic stay at The Manor

This was my 2nd time here alone on a leisure trip.

Parking was a bit hit and miss as there are not many spaces here however I got lucky and found a space. Upon checkin in the hotel was it's usual quiet peaceful self and I was greeted straight away to check in and told my room was ready. Room was small to be expected but more than suitable for a one nights stay. VERY clean however all rooms I have stayed in here are looking tired and need some TLC. I adore this hotels location, very pretty quiet yet loud village at the same time especially with busy air traffic and busy roads and regular trains but all this adds to the feel. Staff seem very nice and happy to help. Did not try the food in the hotel but this will be for a future visit. On the whole my one night stay was very comfortable and will happily suggest this hotel anytime.

  • Lee W

  • April 2015

Great stay yet again

I was very lucky to get this hotel, room only double bed room at a very good price of £50.

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and as always I enjoyed and found no fault with anything.

The hotel is very quiet upon checking in but always a pleasant experience arriving. Parking has never been an issue the last 3 times I have visited. The room was very small however for the price I had no expectations of anything bigger. It was very clean however certain features did need updating. I had a great nights sleep, very quiet hotel. I will return for a fourth time very soon. :-)

  • m edwards

  • April 2015

nice hotel but beware room 314

We would have been very pleased with the hotel for are first impressions with the room were very clean, nice size Etc.

But with the room being in the loft space it was very hot as the weather had been very good that day. Again pleased to see that the room had air conditioning but unfortunately the system gave a horrible smell like stagnated water . We opened the Windows then and went to use the fan which had been provided in the room but this didn't work. So we had a hot night also the trap for the shower had a horrible smell until used so the trap must dry out.

  • Teresa T

  • April 2015

friendly welcome, most helpful during our stay.

Fantastic room with a balcony. Comfortable beds with soft duvets. Great location. We will definitely return.