No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA
Eat, drink, enjoy, learn, relax, and sleep

The manor is set in the tranquil area of, Windsor, overlooking a green and nearby the banks of the river Thames. The quirky rooms are individually designed with a unique combination of colours and materials.
They are fully equipped with Internet access, satellite televisions, duck feather duvets and pillows for a restful sleep, power showers, controlled temperature heating.

We have also launched our new unique rooms, which have been designed with Phillippe Starck bathrooms, Farrow and Ball wallpapers and Porta Romana materials, creating a very chic look and feel.

The library is a tranquil area where guests can unwind in front of a roaring fire, on lush leather sofas, reading their favourite literature or surfing the complimentary Internet.

We have launched our exercise room, where there is a running machine, cycle and multi gym facility.

The manor has five fully air conditioned conference suites, with complimentary wireless Internet, touch lighting, natural daylight, and an area for refreshments.

Enjoy the experience at the Brasserie restaurant and bar, known for its great food and drink within the locality of Windsor and Datchet. The chefs have created a tantalising menu of a fusion of foods.
Picture of The Manor Hotel , Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable stay
room very clean, quiet, and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
colette b

From london, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly professional hotel. Made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Clare B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but bathroom needs work
Lovely hotel and room. Bed was extremely comfortable! Was rather disappointed with the bathroom as the floor tiles were cracked and it generally needed a make over. Would definitely stay again though.

Reviewed by
G Baker

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Johan V

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel would use again

Reviewed by
DAWN HULLAND

From South Molton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

middle of the road
room a bit on the cosy side, not enough room for both of us, very hot and stuffy. Bed wasn't at all comfortable, I came away with a bad back. Considering the windows were double glazed, I could hear every breath the people outside were taking as the walked past.
But it was only £55 and we were only there overnight, it was fine. The kettle was working and the shower was hot. A cute little hotel with all the basics you need.

Reviewed by
N Bradford

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Everything was the quality expected when we paid £60 for a double room in a village near Windsor.
Clean room, shower a little worn. Pub style food. Great customer service.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were looking forward to our stay here as we have stayed before. However we left that evening as the double room was very small, with low ceilings which made us feel very claustrophobic. There was a gap at the bottom of the door of about an inch and a half. So it didn't feel very private.

Reviewed by
d buckett

From Berks, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, room good but messy outside room areas
Room was good, but quite dusty in places and smelt of damp. Outside corridor was damp, dirty and had junk stored in a pile near our room.
Ok for one night but that's it, hotel needs to have a good spring clean and iron out the rough edges.

Reviewed by
n rose

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as advertised!
Reception staff great, however... Wi-Fi didn't work, Gym out of order, shower tiny, corridors noisy. Much better value elsewhere.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next