Reviews - The Manor Hotel


The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA

Price From 139.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • peter w

  • September 2014

Exceellent Value

Ignore any negative comments on Tripadvisor and the like they are out of date, this Hotel was excellent value for money considering the area, I have no complaints at all, the room was clean and well decorated as was the rest of the hotel and will be on my preferred list in the future.

  • R Rew

  • September 2014

Room was very pleasant, however bathroom was fairly dated and shabby in places.

excellent customer service and hotel facilities.

  • Ann W

  • August 2014

Wedding weekend

The hotel was close to the wedding venue and in a smallVillage - so ideal for us all - it was a bit pricey especially For our two youngest sons who don't earn a great deal at the Moment.

Our room was very small but ok - needed an

Upgrade really. There was a problem with noise from the

In-house wedding that went on till the early hours. It was reported

At the time but seemingly nothing could be done. The staff we met were pleasant and helpful .

  • Kenneth Hall

  • August 2014


Bedroom and bathroom were extremely shabby

  • Ian F

  • August 2014

Just One Night

The receptionist was very attentive and polite, this was the best part of the experience.

Your staff are excellent and very helpful, you should be proud. The room was a small double, tiny double would have been more apt.

The room was like a furnace even with the window open, and no airconditioning to belay the heat. The furniture was tired and very dated. There was mould on the lamp shades, which was only evident when the lights were on.

There are several other bad comments i could make but i think what i have already said gives you the gist of my stay. - Not again.

  • A Choragwicka

  • July 2014

Booked The Manor Hotel as it was close to Windsor.


Would happy to stay again.

  • Stacie F

  • July 2014

Room was tiny with very low roof.

Bathroom roof was even lower and if you are taller than 6ft you will not fit in the shower, which was tiny. It was crammed into a corner of the bathroom which meant the shower head could not be adjusted to a useful position and the water just hit the shower curtain, which subsequently stuck to you.

The room was very warm and a large fan was provided...however it had no blades. Another small fan was found in the wardrobe but was covered in dust, didn't look like it had been cleaned in a very long time. Bed was comfy, that was about it.

  • R K

  • July 2014

Impeccable customer service

The room was average for the price, but that is to be expected given the area.

The level of customer service received by the receptionist was excellent. Overall I am pleased with the service and would stay there again.


  • June 2014

Small hotel great location

Second visit to this hotel cheap and cheerful very handy for train station as we were going to Twickenham then Windsor the next day

  • Yvette A

  • June 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Manor Hotel.

The staff are all very attentive and welcoming. The room was quirky and very clean but unfortunately there was some kind of fan right outside our window which was a little annoying as it meant there was a constant background noise whilst trying to sleep but not sure what the hotel could do about it.