No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA
Eat, drink, enjoy, learn, relax, and sleep

The manor is set in the tranquil area of, Windsor, overlooking a green and nearby the banks of the river Thames. The quirky rooms are individually designed with a unique combination of colours and materials.
They are fully equipped with Internet access, satellite televisions, duck feather duvets and pillows for a restful sleep, power showers, controlled temperature heating.

We have also launched our new unique rooms, which have been designed with Phillippe Starck bathrooms, Farrow and Ball wallpapers and Porta Romana materials, creating a very chic look and feel.

The library is a tranquil area where guests can unwind in front of a roaring fire, on lush leather sofas, reading their favourite literature or surfing the complimentary Internet.

We have launched our exercise room, where there is a running machine, cycle and multi gym facility.

The manor has five fully air conditioned conference suites, with complimentary wireless Internet, touch lighting, natural daylight, and an area for refreshments.

Enjoy the experience at the Brasserie restaurant and bar, known for its great food and drink within the locality of Windsor and Datchet. The chefs have created a tantalising menu of a fusion of foods.
Picture of The Manor Hotel , Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a fabulous stay here we were given a beautiful room with a double aspect window and a four poster bed.

Reviewed by
a gallagher

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a nice stay but could do better
Great accommodation and lovely bathroom. We had a top floor room and it was impressive. There was however a lack of information in the room and we did not have any of the usual hotel fact sheets, phone lists, information regarding dining etc. The fire safety information that you would usually find inside the door was also missing. There was a lot of noise from the nearby train tracks and fellow hotel guests attending a wedding so we had a disturbed nights sleep, but the hotel is not accountable for this. The self service breakfast was nice but the service was poor. Several staff members were standing around chatting but neglected to offer us a hot drink or tell us to help ourselves to food until we asked. They seemed disinterested in the guests, which did not create a good impression. Overall a good stay and good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Swain

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Manor
Hotel is good and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Adeola Durodola

From Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room feedback
Whilst I recognise the hotel had some flooding recently due to bad weather the week before we arrived. One of our rooms was not made up, dirty coffee cup and unmade bed. The tv didn't work in the other room. The hotel upstairs is just tired and dated and that little attention to detail that makes a stay worthwhile is missing.

Reviewed by
S Paton

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel for a stop over

Reviewed by
R Amatt

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer services, nice gentleman I would recommend anyone for this hotel, good value for money

Reviewed by
Nathaniel b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were greeted by a very pleasant man on reception who couldn't do more than enough for our stay

Reviewed by
diane c

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again
Got to hotel at 14.10 after be assured my room would be ready for 14.00 hrs after my 4 hr drive. The hotel was like a bomb site with bedding and towels etc all over the corridors and the distinct smell of BO from the cleaners was not very welcoming. I got into my room to find a room in a loft that was just big enough for the bed to fit in, which hadn't been changed or made. The bathroom floor was full of used towels, the room had obviously not been cleaned. I left the hotel to give them time to put the room right and went to Windsor for the day. I returned and decided to have a drink in the bar, they served me 4 pints that I had to returns as they were all flat. I then decided to give up and go to bed as I had to be up at 4. As I approached the second floor corridor I was meet by an extremely strong smell of cannabis which filled the second and 3rd floor. I complained to the reception staff who came up to investigate and say he he didn't know what cannabis smelt like and could only smell the damp from the carpets. I told him it was a non-smoking hotel let alone non-drug taking. I went to my room and the smell of cannabis was over powering. I had to put towels at the bottom of the door and had to have the window open all night. I wanted to complain on my way out but couldn't find anyone at reception when Ii left at 4am. DON'T STAY HERE

Reviewed by
K Cunningham

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although the room way very nice and the bathroom was very lush, we found that come four in the morning the air traffic to Heathrow was terrible, every 90 seconds the aircraft passed, very noisey.
also the bar area could have done with a good clean, and a duster put around.

Reviewed by
peter scate

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night away.
Lovely place to stay,quiet and comfortable..would go back.

Reviewed by
A GAYNOR

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next