No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA
Eat, drink, enjoy, learn, relax, and sleep

The manor is set in the tranquil area of, Windsor, overlooking a green and nearby the banks of the river Thames. The quirky rooms are individually designed with a unique combination of colours and materials.
They are fully equipped with Internet access, satellite televisions, duck feather duvets and pillows for a restful sleep, power showers, controlled temperature heating.

We have also launched our new unique rooms, which have been designed with Phillippe Starck bathrooms, Farrow and Ball wallpapers and Porta Romana materials, creating a very chic look and feel.

The library is a tranquil area where guests can unwind in front of a roaring fire, on lush leather sofas, reading their favourite literature or surfing the complimentary Internet.

We have launched our exercise room, where there is a running machine, cycle and multi gym facility.

The manor has five fully air conditioned conference suites, with complimentary wireless Internet, touch lighting, natural daylight, and an area for refreshments.

Enjoy the experience at the Brasserie restaurant and bar, known for its great food and drink within the locality of Windsor and Datchet. The chefs have created a tantalising menu of a fusion of foods.
Picture of The Manor Hotel , Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great reception staff, no air-con, but nice room
The room was nicely laid out, although a bit small. That whole area is a bit noisy because it's on a flight path to Heathrow, so it would have been good to have air-con so that we didn't have to have the windows open. Also, the hotel is right by a road junction, so having the window open means listening to the traffic as well as the aircraft. On a hot day, that would be something I'd watch out for, but given that we're talking about England, that shouldn't be a major concern for 90% of the year. Otherwise, very reasonable price and pleasant stay. The rest of the hotel seemed tastefully decorated too with comfy reading/relaxing areas.

Reviewed by
Christopher T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't go by the pictures as very deceiving.. Had to change rooms as our designated room was poor.
No way was this hotel a 4*
If it wasn't for the location which is a beautiful village we would have been very disappointed.
The owners really need to think of re-furnishing and tidying up this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Khosla

From Sutton Coldfield, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
But Wifi was not working...

Reviewed by
CESAR C

From PARIS, France
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value for money
Friendly staff, great price, available last minute so very convenient.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Stayed here while visiting the golf at Wentworth. Accommodated in the annexe, 50 meters from the main hotel over the railway line. Compact room but adequate for purpose of visit, some noise from trains but overhead aircraft much noisier. Clearly some plumbing problems, shower head needs replacing, but much worse was the smell from the drain in the car park which overflows every time someone uses the toilet or shower. Overall this was a good value hotel in a good location near to the Thames and Windsor.

Reviewed by
John Garrity

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and didn't eat in the hotel, apart from breakfast but the staff were friendly and helpful & the rooms clean and quiet, if a little smaller than I'd hoped.

Reviewed by
K Ormrod

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok smallish room but hot and noisey as I needed to open window [train and plane noise]
Convenient for Heathrow Airport. Pleasant, efficient welcome at reception.
Comfy bed / bedding but disturbed nights sleep.
Very hot room with noise of heating system [ nearby boiler?] and radiator valve not working to turn down temperature.Opened window so had draftly cold air and outside noise from trains /planes.
Sad.
Bedside lights seemed to be wired up with other lights in the room so had to get out of bed to turn both off!!

Reviewed by
R TAPLIN

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel a disappointment
The website boasts about the spacious rooms this certainly wasn't the case it was a shoe book, we booked a Classic Double room, the first room the swipe card didnt work, then offered a choice of 2 more they looked dirty & tired, things like the velux window blind didn't close properly so the room suffered from light polution. The toilet flush was broken, leaking radiator in the bathroom, dirty mirror & carpet. We voiced our feelings when checking out & he really didnt seem bothered. I wouldnt recommend anyone go here not worht the money even on a special deal. Also the hotel is on Heathrow flight plan no mention of this anywhere.

Reviewed by
Tammy H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stopover
I needed a hotel between Heathrow and Windsor, this was perfect for location. The quality of the accomodation and food was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. On top of that it was excellent value for money and would have cost twice as much arfound Heathrow. A definite place to use again.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique hotel in ideal location
This is a lovely boutique hotel, I have now stayed here twice and would definately be returning.

Reviewed by
Sharne Dodds

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next