No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA
Eat, drink, enjoy, learn, relax, and sleep

The manor is set in the tranquil area of, Windsor, overlooking a green and nearby the banks of the river Thames. The quirky rooms are individually designed with a unique combination of colours and materials.
They are fully equipped with Internet access, satellite televisions, duck feather duvets and pillows for a restful sleep, power showers, controlled temperature heating.

We have also launched our new unique rooms, which have been designed with Phillippe Starck bathrooms, Farrow and Ball wallpapers and Porta Romana materials, creating a very chic look and feel.

The library is a tranquil area where guests can unwind in front of a roaring fire, on lush leather sofas, reading their favourite literature or surfing the complimentary Internet.

We have launched our exercise room, where there is a running machine, cycle and multi gym facility.

The manor has five fully air conditioned conference suites, with complimentary wireless Internet, touch lighting, natural daylight, and an area for refreshments.

Enjoy the experience at the Brasserie restaurant and bar, known for its great food and drink within the locality of Windsor and Datchet. The chefs have created a tantalising menu of a fusion of foods.
Picture of The Manor Hotel , Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Given an otherwise OK room above reception on what was the hottest night in recent years.
Room had an aircon unit running on ''trickle'' but but remote for it could be found. The receptionist hunted through the room for it and phoned a colleague to see if they had a spare anywhere - no. The 4 small openable windows were opened, which allowed in plenty of noise from the road and bar below, but no air! I was boiled all night and had very little sleep. No offer of an alternate room nor apology.

Reviewed by
Douglas T

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, but could do much better
Small but clean rooms. Very basic but comfortable. No A/C or sufficient guest parking. Room opened onto restaurant terrace so somewhat noisy but ok.

Reviewed by
nara d

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I have stayed at the Manor a few times for business - it's always worth paying a little extra for a higher grade rooms. Their rooms vary from excellent, nicely furbished and a good size down to small, tired and a bit stale. The good rooms are great value and are nicely furnished.
The down side of my recent stay is that they appear to have changed the breakfast model - it's no longer a 'cooked to order' with nice local breads but now offers a not-so-fresh buffet with basic cereals etc. Fresh fruit is good though. Still a reasonable option for the locale

Reviewed by
Claire W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor hotel Windsor
A very nice hotel. Staff were very helpful and accomodating

Reviewed by
P Chatterton

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good Stay
Room & food were good

Reviewed by
CESAR C

From PARIS, France
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great reception staff, no air-con, but nice room
The room was nicely laid out, although a bit small. That whole area is a bit noisy because it's on a flight path to Heathrow, so it would have been good to have air-con so that we didn't have to have the windows open. Also, the hotel is right by a road junction, so having the window open means listening to the traffic as well as the aircraft. On a hot day, that would be something I'd watch out for, but given that we're talking about England, that shouldn't be a major concern for 90% of the year. Otherwise, very reasonable price and pleasant stay. The rest of the hotel seemed tastefully decorated too with comfy reading/relaxing areas.

Reviewed by
Christopher T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't go by the pictures as very deceiving.. Had to change rooms as our designated room was poor.
No way was this hotel a 4*
If it wasn't for the location which is a beautiful village we would have been very disappointed.
The owners really need to think of re-furnishing and tidying up this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Khosla

From Sutton Coldfield, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
But Wifi was not working...

Reviewed by
CESAR C

From PARIS, France
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value for money
Friendly staff, great price, available last minute so very convenient.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Stayed here while visiting the golf at Wentworth. Accommodated in the annexe, 50 meters from the main hotel over the railway line. Compact room but adequate for purpose of visit, some noise from trains but overhead aircraft much noisier. Clearly some plumbing problems, shower head needs replacing, but much worse was the smell from the drain in the car park which overflows every time someone uses the toilet or shower. Overall this was a good value hotel in a good location near to the Thames and Windsor.

Reviewed by
John Garrity

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next