You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4

The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA

Price From 105.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Clarkson

  • November 2014

Very disappointing hotel

Having lived in Datchet for nearly 40 years, until we moved away 4 years ago, we had the need to stay at the Manor for one night.We knew the bar area from previous visits, which has been refurbished, but have never seen any bedrooms before.

Unfortunately the bedrooms were dreadful. We were given room 20 at first. This room had a double bed, pushed against a wall and was so small we could not both stand in the room at the same time. The room overlooked the smoking area used by those attending a large wedding reception - very noisy. We asked to be moved to another, quieter room and were then given room 219. This new room was slightly bigger but very substandard. The TV and wifi didn't work, the bed was very uncomfortable - lying on the bed you could feel the springs in the mattress. The whole room and tiny bathroom needs refurbishing. The receptionist was very polite and helpful

  • colette b

  • November 2014

very comfortable stay

room very clean, quiet, and very comfortable.

  • Clare B

  • November 2014

Great friendly professional hotel.

Made to feel very welcome.

  • G Baker

  • November 2014

Nice room but bathroom needs work

Lovely hotel and room.

Bed was extremely comfortable. Was rather disappointed with the bathroom as the floor tiles were cracked and it generally needed a make over. Would definitely stay again though.

  • Johan V

  • November 2014

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

  • David S

  • October 2014

Value for money

Everything was the quality expected when we paid £60 for a double room in a village near Windsor.

Clean room, shower a little worn. Pub style food. Great customer service.

  • N Bradford

  • October 2014

middle of the road

room a bit on the cosy side, not enough room for both of us, very hot and stuffy.

Bed wasn't at all comfortable, I came away with a bad back. Considering the windows were double glazed, I could hear every breath the people outside were taking as the walked past.

But it was only £55 and we were only there overnight, it was fine. The kettle was working and the shower was hot. A cute little hotel with all the basics you need.

  • DAWN HULLAND

  • October 2014

nice hotel would use again

  • d buckett

  • October 2014

We were looking forward to our stay here as we have stayed before.

However we left that evening as the double room was very small, with low ceilings which made us feel very claustrophobic. There was a gap at the bottom of the door of about an inch and a half. So it didn't feel very private.

  • n rose

  • October 2014

Good value, room good but messy outside room areas

Room was good, but quite dusty in places and smelt of damp.

Outside corridor was damp, dirty and had junk stored in a pile near our room.

Ok for one night but that's it, hotel needs to have a good spring clean and iron out the rough edges.