Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4

The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA

Price From 192.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stacie F

  • July 2014

Room was tiny with very low roof.

Bathroom roof was even lower and if you are taller than 6ft you will not fit in the shower, which was tiny. It was crammed into a corner of the bathroom which meant the shower head could not be adjusted to a useful position and the water just hit the shower curtain, which subsequently stuck to you.

The room was very warm and a large fan was provided...however it had no blades. Another small fan was found in the wardrobe but was covered in dust, didn't look like it had been cleaned in a very long time. Bed was comfy, that was about it.

  • R K

  • July 2014

Impeccable customer service

The room was average for the price, but that is to be expected given the area.

The level of customer service received by the receptionist was excellent. Overall I am pleased with the service and would stay there again.

  • N BEDFORD

  • June 2014

Small hotel great location

Second visit to this hotel cheap and cheerful very handy for train station as we were going to Twickenham then Windsor the next day

  • Yvette A

  • June 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Manor Hotel.

The staff are all very attentive and welcoming. The room was quirky and very clean but unfortunately there was some kind of fan right outside our window which was a little annoying as it meant there was a constant background noise whilst trying to sleep but not sure what the hotel could do about it.

  • Edward C

  • June 2014

Unique

Cool room in the annex.

Nice setting and the train station very handy for getting to London and Windsor.

Beds were comfy.

  • J Williams

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel, with quirky rooms, shame about the smoky smell in the corridors.

Our room was a lovely attic type room with en suite bathroom and was very pleasant.

However it was along a labyrinth of corridors that smelt of stale cigarette smoke, which seemed a shame and a slight let down for a 4* hotel. However all other aspects of the room and stay were perfect and I had no problems. Great for trips into Windsor, or walks along the Thames.

  • Adeola Durodola

  • April 2014

Stay at Manor

Hotel is good and comfortable.

  • a gallagher

  • April 2014

had a fabulous stay here we were given a beautiful room with a double aspect window and a four poster bed.

  • Julie W

  • April 2014

Good value for money

Upgraded our room without us asking and at no extra cost .

Excellent location , train station 2 minute walk. Free parking and friendly staff. Would return.

  • A Swain

  • April 2014

Overall a nice stay but could do better

Great accommodation and lovely bathroom.

We had a top floor room and it was impressive. There was however a lack of information in the room and we did not have any of the usual hotel fact sheets, phone lists, information regarding dining etc. The fire safety information that you would usually find inside the door was also missing. There was a lot of noise from the nearby train tracks and fellow hotel guests attending a wedding so we had a disturbed nights sleep, but the hotel is not accountable for this. The self service breakfast was nice but the service was poor. Several staff members were standing around chatting but neglected to offer us a hot drink or tell us to help ourselves to food until we asked. They seemed disinterested in the guests, which did not create a good impression. Overall a good stay and good value for money.