You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cumberland Hotel

3

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john m

  • June 2016

A weekemd stay

A brilliant hotel - service first rate, food excellent/ Room a bit tired but mopre than made up with the service and food.

Would stay again thanks

  • J Green

  • May 2016

The Cumberland Hotel

Our recent stay at the Cumberland.

We stayed 2 nights (Fri/Sat) and had Sunday lunch. Parking does seem to be an issue although it's free on the road outside 8pm-9am. Service was very good and the room (404) was ok, although the shower was over the bath & temperature impossible to control. Food ok although I didn't enjoy the lamb shank served in the Ventana but breakfast was excellent.

  • Linda W

  • April 2016

Great cosy room and excellent service from all staff

I stayed for the second time in a few weeks.

Reception staff are perfect!Bar staff are good too. My room was clean, modern and cozy. The attention and friendliness of the housekeeping team made the whole experience perfect. Overall, again enjoyed my stay and will definitely return regularly as I am in Bournemouth a lot now.

  • Michael W

  • April 2016

A trip down Memory Lane

In more senses than one it was a trip down memory Lane .

I used to live and work in Bournemouth back when it was still in Hampshire. So this was the first part - the second part was provided by the Cumberland with it's themes and decor. The Staff were excellent , the room tidy and comfortable ,as was the bed.The meals, particularly Dinner, were great.The only minor criticism I have is the cost of Coffee -over £6.0 for two cups , and the atmospheric lighting in the Bar and Lounges made reading a bit of a challenge . Check out the Pictures in the Dining Room - A young Marlon Brando, Rita Hayworth ,Kirk Douglas, and ... no, I wont spoil it for you ?!!

  • James C

  • March 2016

The Cumberland Hotel

Stayed here before and will probably stay here again.

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • Chris M

  • February 2016

A nice hotel

Great value for money, breakfast was not the best, but ambience NDA great evening meal in the restaurant more than made up for a mediocre breakfast.

Would use again if I could obtain same value deal

  • Shaun Kirby

  • February 2016

Brilliant

The service was brilliant along with the room

  • Patrick P

  • January 2016

The Cumberland Hotel

Have stayed several times before.

Very enjoyable as usual with unusual lighting and wall fitments in the lounge and dining areas. All staff are pleasant, efficient and attentive especially dining room staff.

  • Inesa M

  • January 2016

The Cumberland get away

  • Maryam A

  • January 2016

Sea view room

I stayed here with my partner for a few days for a mini break.

Would definitely ask for a sea view room. Was lovely waking up to that view in the mornings.