No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Eaton Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
29-31 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AE
A non- smoking hotel ideally located in the heart of Chester overlooking the Shropshire Union Canal. The Eaton Hotel is just 400 yards from Chester railway station, and offers free parking on city road overnight until 10am or alternative pay and display parking is always available so it is ideal whether travelling by rail or car. Just a short five minute stroll away you will find many of Chesters attractions.

All our rooms are well equipped, offering a good standard of accommodation and also have full ensuite facilities offered in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Guest check in from 2pm, Latest check in at 10pm. Reception closes at 11pm. We are also very fortunate to have our adjoining Restaurant, The Canalside Inn which is directly below the hotel with our outside dining area offering stunning views of the picturesque Shropshire Union Canal.
Picture of The Eaton Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eaton palace
What a beautiful place. Nearby shops within a short stroll and assistant manager Jackie was outstanding .. Definitely would stay again

Reviewed by
sharon taylor

From salford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute meeting
Had a meeting crop up and needed somewhere to stay found this place
Room a little worn and dated but clean and plenty of hot water bed was comfy sheets not a quilt also the tv would not turn on !! But overall can't argue with the value for money I would recommend and would stay again !

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Really lovely hotel, cosy room with great customer service and central location!

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget & good value
Staff on reception very friendly and helpful. Room small but clean with comfy beds and fab shower. Very good value for money and good central location. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Rachel G

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

working away
great value for money, staff very friendly and helpful. will stay here again. lovely location right by canal and near city centre.

Reviewed by
David Allman

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
This hotel was really close to the station which mattered to me, the staff were really helpful and I had all I needed including free and well-working wifi, the room was clean and practical. It was Friday night and there was a noisy pub opposite... but that's not the hotel's fault...
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Barbara E

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fittings
fixtures and fitting were loose in bathroom (tap, bathroom rail,) (light wall fitting)

Reviewed by
D Ince

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation
lovely room, bed so nice, slept well every night. lovely setting right by canal, woke by chirpjng of ducks. how wonderful.

Reviewed by
David A

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ended well
The original room allocated was very small and badly cleaned looked out over the bins - but we were moved to a large room with no quibble which was very nice so they did the right thing

Reviewed by
J Bispham

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation, lovely room , very comfortable. Excellent..

Reviewed by
David Allman

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next