The Eaton Hotel

2

29-31 City Road, Chester, CH1 3AE

Price From 77.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (75)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Greg Bolden

  • April 2015

AWFUL !

Greeted ok on arrival, but when came down to bar the receptionist was swearing on a private call, the rooms were dirty to say the least, marks all over the walls.

My colleagues room had soap wrappers etc still in the shower and things that can only be described as ' bogeys ' rubbed down the walls. The hotel shows pictures of a canalside pub which is no longer open. In all a terrible experience and I think LateRooms.com should refuse to promote them.

  • M Williams

  • April 2015

Good value

Good value for an en suite bedroom.

I would stay here again.

  • Lynda B

  • March 2015

Little treat

Very welcoming.

Room big enough for our needs. Shower & tiny bath, but more than adequate. We took breakfast which was great. Cooked while we waited, pleasant dining area. Bar area was ok & service was good. Bed comfy, pillows seriously lacking any substance, need new ones.

  • Paul W

  • February 2015

Very good

Very good, nice area, close to the town and very clean!

  • Jess S

  • February 2015

Good budget hotel

Excellent value - £30 for a double bed (although a single traveller) with breakfast included and reliable wifi, everything I needed.

Very convenient location about equidistant from the railway station and the city centre. A clean, tastefully decorated, good-sized room overlooking the canal. The tiniest bath I’ve ever seen (as a 5ft 3 woman I was squashed in!), but in all honesty to have a bath at all in a budget room is unusual and was welcome after a day of walking around. Great full English breakfast in the pub downstairs, but let down by a hot drinks machine rather that made a truly disturbing hot chocolate.

  • d lloyd

  • February 2015

Eaton review

Room was warm.

Good price for the room. Friendly staff.

  • Faith TRUE

  • February 2015

The Eaton Hotel

The shower and bathroom fittings could do with being renewed.

The tiles and shower edges could do with being resealed edges cleaned and the heating did not come on until 4 pm. they let us leave our luggage until we went home. The one towel wasn't clean but they replaced it. A basic room better in a premier hotel. The good thing it was close to the city.

  • Simon C

  • January 2015

The Eaton hotel

Not worth the money water coming through ceiling when upstairs had shower and tv reception very poo

  • Anna B

  • December 2014

Great location, basic accommodation

I stayed at The Eaton Hotel because I needed a room near to the Siam restaurant.

The location couldn't have been better. We also walked back to the hotel from the city centre.

The hotel states on it's sign "Parking Available". This is a little misleading. Parking is on the street or in paid car park down the road. Although checkout is 11am, we had to get up to move our cars by 9am.

The room was very basic and could do with a refurb. The radiator was massive and the room was so hot that we had to get ready for our evening out in another room. I enquired about whether the heating could be turned down and was told it would be going off soon. When we left 2 hours later it was still uncomfortably hot in the room. A couple of other gripes with the room.. Some of the electric sockets did not work and the bi-folding door to the shower room didn't close properly.

The lady on reception was friendly and efficient. The room was clean.

I would stay here again if I needed somewhere to crash after a night out but wouldn't particularly recommend it.

  • Louise D

  • November 2014

The Eaton Hotel

Great for a stop over when going for a night out in Chester.