Reviews - Rutland Hotel


452 Glossop Road, Sheffield, S10 2PY

Price From 139.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Richmond

  • September 2015

cosy and welcoming

Very polite and well mannered staff.

Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Everything needed for an overnight business stay.

  • M Lukács

  • September 2015

The staff was very polite and helpful. The building is beautiful and easy to find.

Maybe the one thing which was a little bit annoying is the sound what the floor makes.

  • T Daniels

  • July 2015


Didn't like the room decor at all and wouldn't have booked it from the pictures if it wasn't the nearest hotel to the Uni, they are very dark and dismal but I guess that's a personal taste thing.

A lot of steps for my Dad to get to his room and he struggles with his knees. The Staff were friendly, polite and helpful and the breakfast was lovely.

  • Ian B

  • June 2015

Bedrooms adequate but public spaces rather grubby.

Bedrooms clean but small.

Bathrooms tiny and their "wetroom" nature means you can't go to loo or clean your teeth without getting your feet wet. Public spaces rather dusty.

  • Keith Toshack

  • June 2015

Rutland Hotel

A very comfortable, interesting hotel close to the University of sheffield which suited my needs perfectly.

The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Car parking facility is good.

  • Brian I

  • June 2015

Rutland Hotel

Rutland Hotel: Stop Off to early hospital appointment

  • Jo B

  • May 2015

Rutland Hotel

Great place to stay - staff so helpful

  • Stephen R

  • April 2015


We chose the hotel for its location and car parking - the price was higher than we would normally go for.

The hotel's internal decoration is a little battered. Our room was spacious but lacked the little extras I would have expected of a hotel of this standard. There was only one chair, no drawers, no welcome/info pack, no tissues, no shelf in the bathroom. When the shower was in use, the whole bathroom was sprayed - hence the black mould on the sealant. The only option for breakfast was the full works at £10 per head. Having paid what I though was over the odds for the room I wasn't prepared to be stung for the breakfast so we found a much cheaper and very acceptable alternative at a nearby pub.

  • L Cleggett

  • March 2015


Accommodation was perfectly adequate as I was scheduled for operation at the Hallamshire Hospital and this was recommended by the hospital staff.

  • Andrew Peerless

  • March 2015

Very welcoming and friendly

I stayed one night, all the facilities were excellent, and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

The food was really exceptional.