You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel


Henley Road, Sandford-On-Thames, Oxford, OX4 4GX

Price From 239.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Patricia U

  • October 2016

Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel

One of the best.

An exceptional stay. From the minute you drive in, park and enter reception, the hotel exudes care, attention and service. The room was very comfortable and clean and it was lovely to have windows that open sufficiently wide to allow fresh air in!. Would definitely book again for another stay.

  • David D

  • June 2016

A Very Nice Hotel

Stayed for one night on the way north from Goodwood.

This has to be one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was very nice and well equipped and the food was excellent.

  • Craig J

  • June 2016

Great Hotel

Lovely hotel, good food, will stay there again, and price with late rooms was reasonable.

  • R Kellett

  • May 2016

Great weekend away

We fully enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would have no hesitation in booking up again.

  • Jade A

  • April 2016

Lovely city stay

Hotel was great.

Very clean and had everything we needed. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Toiletries top quality. Close to town centre - short taxi journey away. Breakfast was good. There was a variety to choose from. Staff were helpful. 24hr bar. Didn't use the spa as only stay one night. Would go back x

  • M Rutter

  • April 2016

Very good

  • Sam T

  • November 2015

Superb short break

  • Charles B

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel, great staff

Enjoyed a lovely stay in a very pretty hotel, assisted by a uniformly extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Would definitely stay again.

  • D ingram

  • October 2015

Staff very rude !.

We were treated like an inconvenience to the staff not paying guests

  • Nigel Robins

  • August 2015

Excellent stay

Excellent stay from arrival to departure.

Staff on the reception desk were extremely pleasant and helpful. The accommodation was excellent and facilities were exceptional. We booked in for dinner in the restaurant and, again, the staff were extremely attentive without being intrusive. The food was also exceptional. We would definitely stay here again without a moment's hesitation.