Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel

4

Henley Road, Sandford-On-Thames, Oxford, OX4 4GX

Price From 255.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • martyn c

  • November 2013

great location - enjoyable stay

The location is outside Oxford but its a very pleasant walk in along the river if the weather is agreeable.

But the setting and general ambience is lovely and a pleasant contrast to Oxford. The room was pretty standard, but acceptable. The food was good but nothing special. It is expensive for what it is, but so is everwhere else in Oxford.

  • Anna P

  • October 2013

Excellent room.

Newly refurbished by the look of it. Spotlessly clean and well cared for hotel. Only issue, my room was just beyond the entrance door (key operated) and it banged shut every time someone came through, waking me up each time. So if you are given room 200, ask for another. Breakfast serving area is tiny for the number of guests. Meant guests constantly having to ask the staff (who were doing their best) to replenish items. While I was at breakfast that included glasses, plates, fruit, croissants, fried eggs, bread for toasting.

  • P Jones

  • October 2013

10 wedding anniversary

My wife and I stayed for two nights (a very rare break without the kids!) at the beginning of October.

The hotel is very well presented, the grounds are beautiful and the staff very helpful. We ate in the bar / lounge on Friday night & the River room restaurant on Saturday night & on both occasions the food was very good. The breakfast was also excellent. I had mentioned the occasion of our anniversary when booking and on arrival we received a free room upgrade to one of the garden rooms which was a nice touch. We would love to stay here again.

  • vincent hawkins

  • October 2013

Very comfortable. And cleane loverly surroundings plenty to look forward to we highly recommend

Pleasing staff always cheerful always willing to help with any quiry

We loved our stay every thing was just right for a tranquil stay it was fantastic

  • S Weinstock

  • October 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Excellent value for money. great find.

  • Diana H

  • October 2013

The hotel kindly accommodated our group of sixth in adjacent rooms on our own landing, which was excellent.

The rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was not included in the room deal which was very unexpected and not typical of similar offers in other hotels of the same standard.

  • I Sekhon

  • September 2013

One night stay!

Me and my partner throughly enjoyed our stay we would give the hotel and staff top marks.

The only fault we could find was that there was no shower gel in the room and no pen.

  • mark p

  • August 2013

oxford four pillars

We stayed here as a couple - nice location with gardens down to the thames.

We walked alongside the river into Oxford - about 1 hour 15 mins - quite a way but nice on a sunny day. Hotel is very clean and looked after and spa/pool is nice.Only complaint is that the breakfast was not very hot - some food gone cold under the buffet heat lamps - would not liked to have paid full price for it but was nice for only £5 supplement.

  • Rosie L

  • August 2013

Nice setting an grounds but the spa pool was a dissapointment

For the price of the accomodation I was hoping for a better room but the grounds were very pretty.

Decor was a bit clinical and the spa pool needs a refurb but good customer service.

  • D Crafer

  • August 2013

Lovely location.

Hired bikes and rode into Oxford along tow path. Ate out but enjoyed the ambience of the bar one evening after a relaxing spa.