No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Henley Road, Sandford-On-Thames , Oxford, OX4 4GX
Just over three miles from the centre of Oxford, this luxury four star hotel offers an elegant retreat from the bustle of the city. Set in 30 acres of beautiful parkland leading down to the River Thames, its unique architectural style incorporates charming medieval buildings, along with sympathetically designed modern additions. From the stunning baronial-style reception area to the elegant River Room Restaurant, you could not find a more perfect setting for a memorable stay.
Sit back with a drink in one of the hotel’s beautiful lounge areas, or enjoy a meal from the tempting Crusader’s Lounge menu. For dining with a stunning view of parkland and the River Thames, choose the River Room Restaurant, where the menu offers the best of classic and contemporary cuisine.
Hotel guests can make full use of Jeromes Leisure Club during their stay, and can enjoy the Roman-style swimming pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room and state of the art gymnasium. Outside, there is a riverside tennis court and acres of parkland to walk in. Oxford has something to appeal to every visitor. The famous Bicester Village outlet shopping centre is nearby, as is Blenheim Palace, perfect for a day out.
Picture of Oxford Thames Four Pillars Hotel, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, room good size with a nice bath. Its own grounds and sauna, steam room and pool

Reviewed by
D Hopkins

From Street, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away due to the fact he works away and we don't always get to spend quality time together. This hotel didn't disappoint us! The atmosphere was nice and calming and the staff were very helpful! The room was very clean although not as pictured smaller and not the same style but was still lovely! The pool and spa were nicely done and a nice chill out space! Overall it was such. Lovely Easter weekend stay and I would definitely go back!

Reviewed by
Esther D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice Hotel, well serviced with polite staff
We enjoyed our stay @ this Hotel & had a pleasant after Breakfast stroll around the grounds. We were able to get a good nights sleep, not too many doors slamming!

Reviewed by
J Schneider

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break at Oxford
An enjoyable stay at the Four Pillars. Evening meal - excellent food and service.

Reviewed by
A BRADY

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, gorgeous room, poorer breakfast

Reviewed by
Gill D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
My boyfriend and I visited the Oxford Thames Four Pillars for valentines weekend. The hotel was lovely and the room was well presented! The spa facilities were also great. Room service was an added bonus! Well recommend!

Reviewed by
Caroline H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
We had a lovely stay here. The room was beautiful and very clean. We had views down to the river and over the gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was quite small but clean. Sauna and jacuzzi were great! The breakfast was fantastic. We woul definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
claire w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for 2 nights, arrived around half an hour before check in time but reception staff didnt have a problem with me going to the room as my partner was not arriving until later on when he did arrive reception phoned the room to let me know he was here and gave him a key card so i didnt have to let him in!! Room was very spacious and very clean couldnt of picked a nicer hotel, would deffinatley return!!

Reviewed by
L Wood

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free upgrade
Stayed for two nights, were upgraded to a bridal suite on arrival. Lovely room, but a bit chilly. Food was good for breakfast and dinner, service was friendly. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
E Arnold

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault a thing, would highly recommend , excellent.

Reviewed by
Phil smith

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next