Ilfracombe House

4

9-11 Wilson Road,Southend-On-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1HG

Price From 156.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s kennedy

  • May 2015

nice friendly hotel

This is a small well run hotel situated close the the sea.i have stayed here before whilst on business and it siuted my purposes admirably

  • Catherine O

  • March 2015

Best breakfast!!!

Stayed here at least 4 times, always great service and a lovely breakfast.

Really friendly staff too.

  • Diana Stevens

  • February 2015

Great value for Money at Ilfracombe House

The staff at this hotel are exceptionally friendly and welcoming.Our room was spacious and very clean and it was lovely to have a fridge in there for medications( and beer!).We had an evening meal in the dining room - I had lamb shank and my husband had a steak and both meals were cooked to perfection and there was a lot of it.

After a good nights sleep in our quiet comfy room we had a great breakfast- good choice of hot and cold food.The hotel is in a perfection location if your trip includes a visit to The Cliffs theatre which ours did.We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Howard H

  • January 2015

Ilfracombe House

The food smelt great but I had to leave early - for what I paid I received value for money

  • Simon H

  • January 2015

By the seaside in Southend

A nice place, easy to find with postcode on Sat-Nav.

Has parking at the rear of the building. Was able to speak to a real person in reception later on in the evening. The room was long rectangle, nicely furnished. Had electrical heater as a well as central heating. The temperature in Dec was frosty outside. Slept well in the double bed, no problems. Bathroom cold but water was hot. Used shower was over the bath it would not be suitable for a taller person. The breakfast was great with most items ready and more eclectic tastes catered for on demand.

  • David T

  • January 2015

Parking

Hotel experience very good but the claims about parking are misleading.

There are only a few spaces on site and the off-road parking is pot luck. As a consequence I cannot recommend this hotel for those who travel by car.

  • Michael N

  • November 2014

fantastic service

Well priced hotel room.

Breakfast was amazing. I've never met such friendly staff as well.

  • Stephen C

  • November 2014

4 Star

I was supposed to be in an executive room, maybe it was in its day, but not now.

Would only class as 2 star.

  • R Attrill

  • November 2014

  • Sharon Mitcheson

  • November 2014

Excellent value for money.

Very helpful & friendly staff. This is our third stay at this hotel we will certainly go again