No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Russell Court Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2EP
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth. We welcome visitors the whole year round with its facilities and experience to cater for the variety of needs each season brings.

The Hotel is close to Bournemouth town centre and within easy reach of the resort's beautiful sand beaches, major shops, theatre's, cinemas, casino and Bournemouth International centre. We have a restaurant, bar, ballroom, 60 ensuite bedrooms, large car and coach park in forecourt, WiFi in all areas. Whether your stay is just for a few days or a longer period, you can be sure to have a very warm welcome at the Russell Court Hotel.

Cooked or Continental Breakfast is available to add as an extra after you choose your room.

It is Hotel policy not to accept single sex parties on Friday & Saturday (including stag and hen parties). The Hotel reserves the right to decline bookings at check-in which may have been made individually and/or separately but are part of a group.

We charge a car parking fee of £ 5.00 per car per day (Van £10.00). Wi-Fi is chargeable £5.00 for 8 hours usage time; we do not accept 1 night bookings on Saturdays (minimum 2 nights stay).
We are a non-smoking Hotel
Picture of Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value- super sea view
Obviously once grand- a little like the grand Budapest Hotel.
It's now doing budget and it's doing it really well. Extra spacious room, bath with really hot water and an AMAZING sea view! Genuinely it's excellent value.
Car parking and your in the centre of town/
Next to the sea. Lovely staff. Great service.

Reviewed by
Chloe M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at Russel Court
Stayed at Russel Court for my sons graduation, rooms lovely, (1 lamp not working and bin broken-reported but not fixed during our stay) sea view was lovely. Very convenient for our visit to BIC. Staff friendly.

Reviewed by
m burnham

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

russell court review
rooms clean service good could do with a little uplift would go back again

Reviewed by
n atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but nice hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room facilities were very decent. I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Stella T

From Athens, Greece
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a quick overnight stay
Needed a room for the night, a nice comfy, what more do you need

Reviewed by
M Willis

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap, lumpy bed!
For £28 room only during the week i wasnt expecting 5 start service but the room was so hot and the bed so lumpy i struggled to sleep. So finally fell asleep at 6am but they were very rude in calling at 10:30 continuously before sending a maid up at 10:45 to tell us if we want to use the room any more there will be a charge (eventhough the check out time was 11) this left a bad taste in my mouth and a worse opinion of the hotel. Otherwise it wasnt too bad i have stayed in worse (apart from the lumpy bed)

Reviewed by
jodie p

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good budget hotel
You get what you pay for. The staff were very friendly. The room was basic but clean. Nice and warm. The shower mixer was hanging off the wall and the matress felt a bit lumpy but for the price I paid it was good value.

Reviewed by
antony s

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
good value for money mid week

Reviewed by
barry c

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The floor boards made a noise when walking on the floor but as it is a old building that is what it is,the room was good & clean,i like to no where they got the pillows from as i had a good night on them,the shower head need repair as it was not working well but the water was hot,with tea or coffee in the room want more do you want

Reviewed by
j raggett

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with dawn chorus
I don't know why I like this place. Is it the strange lamps that you tap to turn on and off? Or the pictures screwed to the wall at an angle? The view over the manicured car park of the wealthy gated apartment block next door? The one pillow that is too hard and the other that is too soft? The shapes of the rooms are nice, with character, not just square boxes. And the staff at the door are friendly. But best of all is the dawn chorus that wakes you each morning through the open window. A mixture of new "tweets" for me, not used to seaside birds. I like the one that just makes a single sweet little peep in isolation with long pauses between.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next