No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Regency Hotel

Swords Road, Whitehall,, Dublin, Dublin 9
The Regency Hotel is located 3km north of Dublin City centre on the main route to Dublin’s International Airport (6km), close to all major attractions-including Croke Park the home of GAA a mere 10-15 minute walk, O'Connell Street, The Helix Theatre, Clontarf Golf Club, Beaumont Hospital and Dublin City University.

Our Hotel now boasts a new Leisure Centre, Swimming Pool and Spa to help make your stay more enjoyable. Leisure Centre Supplement applys. We also have a brand new conference centre which can hold up to 750 delegates.

The hotel encompasses 282 bedrooms including 85 superior deluxe executive rooms and six deluxe suites. This is a hotel that blends architectural charm, the main building dates back 200 years, with modern comfort. Why not treat yourself and upgrade to one of our Executive rooms with all the added benefits. The hotel has recently undergone a 22 million Euro refurbishment.
Picture of The Regency Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only go if you want a spa and dont mind travel
The spa and gym which are a three minute walk away from the hotel are a good standard. The hotel itself is tired, you can hear people talking in adjacent rooms, it is 15 minute taxi ride from the airport and another 15 minute taxi into town. The restaurant was closed when we went so only food availble from the bar, which was of an OK standard
Our worst experience was that they did not plan their staffing levels for breakfast, which resulted in a 20 minute queue to get a table. The queue was at one point right out into reception

Reviewed by
C Eaton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the first time I have stayed at the Regency and I found the experience to be first class. I could not find fault with anything at all. I most certainly look forward to stay there again in the not too distance future

Reviewed by
Ann Bridge

From Tralee, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, convenient to conference venue. Friendly staff throughout hotel. Would stay again. Some updating being carried out but not causing any disruption to our stay.

Reviewed by
Rosalind S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality room
I was very disappointed with the room we were in upon arrival, there was a large crack in the tiles the whole way across the bathroom, there was a hole in the door frame. On the lamp shade above the bed it was clearly broken and has been repaired with electrical tape, for the price of the room I expected a lot better quality and the overall quality of entire hotel.

Reviewed by
Sinead S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was absolutely freezing. I reported this to the staff and they didn't seem bothered.
Overall i was not impressed. Daughter stayed in room and her room (104) was tiny. Rooms are extremely old fashioned, no phone in the room. Alot of noise outside which i know sometimes can't be helped but resulted in no sleep!!

Reviewed by
M Richmond

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very relaxing and restful stay..
Close to city centre very accessible.
Would love to stay again

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i thought that the hotel was reasonable in condition and standard
the cost for the car park was unfair and there were crowds of youths partying in the car park till early hours fo the morning

Reviewed by
S Kader

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was booked into the Matrimonial Suite which was of an excellent standard.
The restaurant food was also excellent.
A good stay.

Reviewed by
S Terry

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Dublin City Break
Reception staff did not seem all that interested in their job. Room seemed well lived in and was in need of refurbishment. The Room Attendants certainly did their best. The fact that this hotel was in Drumcondra was no problem as bus service to the city is good. I love Dublin and had a great visit as ever and am returning in November but not sure if i would stay at The Regency again.

Reviewed by
John H

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in Dublin
The reception staff at the hotel were excellent. We thought that the hotel needed a good spring clean as the furniture, carpets etc were a bit the worse for wear. The breakfast staff were great and the food was typical of self-service buffets

Reviewed by
roger k

From Peebles, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next