No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Regency Hotel

Swords Road, Whitehall,, Dublin, Dublin 9
The Regency Hotel is located 3km north of Dublin City centre on the main route to Dublin’s International Airport (6km), close to all major attractions-including Croke Park the home of GAA a mere 10-15 minute walk, O'Connell Street, The Helix Theatre, Clontarf Golf Club, Beaumont Hospital and Dublin City University.

Our Hotel now boasts a new Leisure Centre, Swimming Pool and Spa to help make your stay more enjoyable. Leisure Centre Supplement applys. We also have a brand new conference centre which can hold up to 750 delegates.

The hotel encompasses 282 bedrooms including 85 superior deluxe executive rooms and six deluxe suites. This is a hotel that blends architectural charm, the main building dates back 200 years, with modern comfort. Why not treat yourself and upgrade to one of our Executive rooms with all the added benefits. The hotel has recently undergone a 22 million Euro refurbishment.
Picture of The Regency Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
Room was cold and noisy (right above the kitchen). One socket worked on the room and couldnt get wifi.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good
stayed at this hotel before this time given very small room no toiletries felt very disappointed

Reviewed by
david a

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Everything was great in this hotel.only one complaint which was having to pay for parking as a guest in hotel should be free for residents.8 euro for overnight parking should be mentioned prior to booking.apart from that everything grand

Reviewed by
padraig w

From dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Recommended
Where to start? I met 4 members of staff who were friendly, the rest seemed like they didn't particularly care about their guests, some of reception were just blatantly rude. House keeping were particularly annoying, they either didn't understand me (as they are mostly Polish with very little grasp of English) or else they were just irritating, they'd knock and announce themselves and immediately knock again without giving you time to answer and then if your door was unlocked they'd just barge in. I was waiting for well over 2 hours for my room, the reception staff were particularly unhelpful and kept giving me different times of when my room would be ready. My room had a broken window. No bath gel to wash with and when I asked for some they gave me more shampoo. Ordered a continental breakfast and they brought me a fry up. Electricity only works if you leave your room key in the slot by the door. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Nowhere to really go nearby, kind of in the middle of nowhere. Looks run down from the outside. View was basically just of the roof which wasn't nice. Food was not nice. As I said majority of staff seemed like they couldn't be bothered with you as they were constantly in a rush to do God knows what. Overall it is not somewhere I would recommend somebody to stay. On my second night there me and my friend actually went to another hotel for dinner and it was so much nicer than The Regency. So if you're thinking of booking this hotel my advice is don't.

Reviewed by
Stuart H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure centre good. On convenient bus route and lots of taxis pass by. Managerial staff excellent. You have to pay to park. Nice views over trees to city.

Reviewed by
Louise G

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel b=near Dublin Airport
Nice and clean hotel with good facilities. Leisure centre was good too!

Reviewed by
David Butchart

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin Break
1st class accomadation - spacious room

Reviewed by
C Parker

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Stay...
Stayed for two nights on the 19th July Weekend. Last minute trip so found the hotel for pretty cheap considering distance from Dublin Town Centre. (10 euros in a cab). Room was a good size, bathroom was clean and tidy and generally good for what we paid. Shower/bath a bit small and view of scaffolding wasn't ideal, TV also a bit dated but for what we needed the room for, somewhere to get a shower and to get our heads down for a few hours was sound. would recommend if away on stag, races weekend etc. Maybe not ideal for families with young children but there was a fair amount of families who seemed to enjoy the restaurant and events the hotel put on for children. Overall I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Liam B

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an amazing weekend started by the great staff

Reviewed by
Terry K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regency Delight
Very happy with the room we were provided with,spotless and tastefully decorated.Bed was large and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Siobhan D

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next