Reviews - Sandman Signature London Gatwick (Formerly the Ramada Gatwick Hotel)


Tinsley Lane South, Gatwick Airport, RH10 8XH

Price From 205.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Linda B

  • September 2015

Sandman crawley

Excellent hotel very nice modern rooms with comfy beds and all important wifi my only gripe was virtuLly no parking spaces left I did check In Very late at night and had to park in service area at back of hotel.

It was well light but felt car park just didn't have enough space. Would definitely stay again though just Arrive earlier.

  • Anthony Winters

  • August 2015

We are very happy with room.

We love the room it feel like we at home.

The bed was great and the couch for watching tv was great everything was great we be back for sure. The only thing we like is shutter bus take us airport would be great.we from Vancouver Canada

  • Amanda E

  • August 2015

The higher you climb the better your experience!

We were attending a charity event in the area and booked here as a friend of mine had already booked this hotel.

She had sent me a photo and it looked nice. On arrival I booked in whilst my partner went to let my friend know we'd arrived. First I was told I didn't have a booking until it was realised no-one had checked the emails. My partner returned saying it was lovely and we asked if at all possible to be on level 6 where my friends room was. We were told there were no rooms avaliable up there and we would be on level 2. But what a difference that can make. Level 6 = built in wardrobe with a microwave and fridge,

Level 2 = stand alone cupboard on verge of breaking with a couple of hangers. Level 6 = gorgeous walk in modern power shower

Level 2 = dirty bath

Level 6 = nice decoration - even in the halls

Level 2 = dated decor (halls included), section of ceiling by door missing leaving a hole, damp ceiling above the bed and the bed had been swapped from previous design as headboard larger and side table unreachable from bed. Level 6 = working tv

Level 2 = tv in japenese so could not do setup without ringing desk. Level 6 = window- open view

Level 2 = windowv - view obstructed by the roof slooping up on next section of hotel. Level 6 = lights that worked

Level 2 = 6 of the 8 spotlights not working, entry area just outside bathroom - no working light. We paid exactly the same as my friend yet the rooms were opposite ends of the scales. the facilities from ad read -

'Air conditioning in rooms, Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room, Hairdryer in each room, Iron And Board In Each Room, Telephone In Each Room'

The room was like a suana on entering and although there was air con it took an hour to cool the room down. There was no iron/board. Yes the upper levels are nice and worth the stay but the level we were put on was rubbish and a completley different standard.

  • Michael H

  • August 2015

Good value

We got a good price for the room, excellent facilities and friendly staff.

Pool and gym were both good sizes for a hotel. Great location for visiting London.

  • Alan Evans

  • August 2015

Great Hotel

I'll be back!

  • Holly B

  • July 2015

Parking and cleanliness

There were some issues for example the glass tops of the furniture were dirty underneath, with greasy smudges.

The night porter was very friendly and helpful in helping me find a parking space as all spaces were taken. It should also be noted that you will be charged to park at the hotel.

  • remy d

  • July 2015

Like a sauna

Hotel for a short stay is pleasant enough, however........

the windows in the rooms are just glass panes & cannot be opened, which if the air con worked properly would be fine. Stayed 2 nights & both nights woke up in the early hours to find the room was like a sauna & the aircon whilst making noise was not expelling cold air. Maintenance checked it after the 1st night and got it working only for it to die again during the night again. We heard from other guests that they had the same problem in their rooms so wasn't just ours. So really disappointed to spend so much money or 2 nights of really bad sleep.

As for the pool area it's in poor condition & needs updating. The wall tiles are tired, dirty & damaged. There are cobwebs on the ceiling. So not the greatest environment.

Food in the restaurant was ok - nothing amazing considering the price. But staff were lovely.

  • Dawn B

  • June 2015

Whistle stop tour

I was arriving from Gatwick and needed somewhere accessible overnight to enable me to get to work the next day my stay at Sandman served that purpose.

The room was of good quality, clean, very pleasant with all the necessary facilities that I needed.

  • C Wells

  • May 2015

Room was nice, staff very good.

15.95 for breakfast when j had toast and coffee is extortionate.

  • W Macgregor

  • May 2015

Brilliant customer service

Brilliant staff, reception was excellent , dining room staff were good to.

Only problem the 24 hour menu has to much pork product , even the lasagne