No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Stay
Pleasant Hotel & Room, lovely view over the river

Reviewed by
P Edwards

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Thames Riviera
Only an overnight stay but up with the best I've ever stopped in. Hopping for more work around that.

Reviewed by
lee williams

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Skindles
We stayed in the perfectly adequate lodge. Totally average, exactly what was expected/wanted for the price.

Reviewed by
Noel B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Stopover
Enjoyable as always

Reviewed by
ALLEN L

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Have stayed three times recently on business. Can't fault tube place. Lovely rooms , pleasant staff and a busy lively bar. Tried the restaurant this time. Up market and first class food but with 20% discount for residents , very good value

Reviewed by
Gary Edge

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
J Bhore

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Weekend
Comfortable room with Beautiful views over the Thames.
Staff were a credit to the Hotel and in the Restaurant were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We had a super view of the river whilst eating an amazing meal in the evening, followed by the same standard for Breakfast.
Bar was very welcoming and the whole place had a very relaxing ambience.
Would visit again.

Reviewed by
t chappell

From camberley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Excellent Value
We were not sure what to expect from a hotel in this (amazingly low) price range, but it proved to be a superb choice. The location on the banks of the Thames was delightful and we were able to watch the rowing clubs out on the river from the breakfast room. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed and the bar was lively and friendly - if a little pricey. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone. It would certainly be our first choice if we found ourselves in the area again.

Reviewed by
David M

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position on the Thames
The Thames Riviera has become very tired which is a shame as the position is wonderful.
I know the hotel very well as I lived in Maidenhead for 42 years before moving away last year.
I returned for a funeral and stayed two nights. On arrival I had to drag all my luggage up the stairs to the reception with no assistance. My room was absolutely freezing as there is no double glazing and the curtains, once closed, covered the radiator. I was moved to an executive room which was very nice but on the second night I had to pay extra which I paid but thought a tad cheeky.
There were areas of the hotel very smelly with stale food and the breakfast was ok.
I would stay again if I can get a room cheap enough as the stated prices are a joke.

Reviewed by
Marcia J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was just what we wanted. Clean and comfortable and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next