No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3自行分类 酒店 Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough stay.
The hotel could really do with a lick of paint and the rooms were pretty basic but it was comfy enough. I couldn't get on the wifi in the room I was originally given but the staff moved me quickly to a room that was in range. Breakfast was nice.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I was disappointed with the accommodation - bed was not comfortable formica on bedside needs replacing difficult to shower while others guests were also shower as water flow was so low couldn't see out the windows in the morning as there was so much condensation they were covered in water. Lovely location but room was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Lorna B

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place to stay.

Reviewed by
J Goddard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
Pretty standard for the money,shower was good!

Reviewed by
richard h

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A moment by the Thames

Reviewed by
J Carr

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
We were not in the main hotel but in the apartment building behind. The view of the Thames from our balcony was excellent. Our room was in very good condition and the bathroom was clean and well serviced with towels and toiletries etc. The shower was good and the water was always hot when you needed it. The only slight disappointment was that our room must have had the carpets cleaned prior to our arriving. The carpet was still damp which caused a lot of condensation on the room windows. Fortunately the temperature was good for November so we could leave the balcony door open to help keep condensation down.

Reviewed by
A McHardy

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feedback on Thames Riviera Hotel
Excellent in every respect. My room was immaculately presented with added bonus of a river view. The buffet breakfast was tasty with a good selection of hot and cold food. The staff were polite and accommodating. The location of the hotel is well placed for airport connection or tourist travel to Windsor etc. The car park does fill up quickly but there is the option of the overspill carpark situated round the corner. I enjoyed my stay very much and would like the opportunity to visit again soon.

Reviewed by
j clark

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inaudible receptionist - But a good stay
Generally excellent apart from the receptionist who spoke almost inaudibly! She also tried to explain (very quietly!) how my credit card 'guaranteed payment' would work - rather unsuccessfully I'm afraid. I'm not sure she totally understood the system herself, so be aware there are potential hazards! All in all a good stay - very comfortable, very quiet and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

John October 29th
For my purposes a clean, comfortable, friendly hotel with good facilities and close to the town for those more adventurous. Have stayed before and will do so again.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next