No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I was staying 2 nights for business. I chose this hotel for its location and the fact that there was parking advertised. However, due to a wedding and people's inconsiderate poor parking I did not find any space to park on my second night. The staff at reception were poorly trained or couldn't care about customer service. Staff in restaurant were very good and food was excellent with a great deal of choice. Another downside was that they do not serve breakfast until 8am on a weekend which was too late for me having to be at work for 8.30. Room service was also not available until 8am. Room was tired and tiny. Despite a beautiful location, (also noisy, however) I would not return nor recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
wendy M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, easy parking, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Restaurant food excellent. Beware lots of stairs for older or incapacitated visitors! Would stay again.

Reviewed by
L Bunney

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disallusioned & mislead
The room was supposed to have been an 'Executive Double Room' . It did have a balcony overlooking the Thames, but it bore no resemblance to the executive double room on their website. In fact it looked like a standard room. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable.
Meals: -
Cooked breakfast, good quality but spoilt because it was cold.
Evening meals were good.

Reviewed by
Martyn B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Tony T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our requirement
We were travelling to Lego Land and required a hotel the evening prior to checking in to the overpriced hotel at legoland. The hotel is well placed for the park and is clean and spacious. We had no problems during our stay and would stay again.

Reviewed by
a jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK only
Had to return main course as chicken was not very good. They were very apologetic and did not charge for it. Very expensive in my opinion as 2 very small slices of garlic bread costing £3.95! That was 66 pence per bite! Would try somewhere else next time. Apart from the main course at breakfast everything was help yourself. Coffee, teas, fruit juice, toast the lot...

Reviewed by
malcolm s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice, convenient hotel

Reviewed by
walt edson

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service and rooms were to a high standard

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here for one night before our planned trip to legoland the next morning. We have 2 boisterous 6 year old boys who were very excited about their stay, the hotel
Staff were fantastic with our boys and really engaged them and listened to there chat. We felt like nothing would be to much trouble. Our room was lovely there was a sign advertising not to open windows as due to the close proximity to the river it would be unwise due to bugs. I understood this and was happy to follow the advice. Incase the room became to hit we were left fans which we didn't need. The room was comfortable and the views fantastic. My wife, my boys and I all had a lovely time. We would stay again.
Had a lib

Reviewed by
S Chappell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay excellent
We had a lovely room, friendly staff, pleasant and quiet surroundings of the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyable and recommended.

Reviewed by
C Paterson

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next