No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our requirement
We were travelling to Lego Land and required a hotel the evening prior to checking in to the overpriced hotel at legoland. The hotel is well placed for the park and is clean and spacious. We had no problems during our stay and would stay again.

Reviewed by
a jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK only
Had to return main course as chicken was not very good. They were very apologetic and did not charge for it. Very expensive in my opinion as 2 very small slices of garlic bread costing £3.95! That was 66 pence per bite! Would try somewhere else next time. Apart from the main course at breakfast everything was help yourself. Coffee, teas, fruit juice, toast the lot...

Reviewed by
malcolm s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice, convenient hotel

Reviewed by
walt edson

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service and rooms were to a high standard

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here for one night before our planned trip to legoland the next morning. We have 2 boisterous 6 year old boys who were very excited about their stay, the hotel
Staff were fantastic with our boys and really engaged them and listened to there chat. We felt like nothing would be to much trouble. Our room was lovely there was a sign advertising not to open windows as due to the close proximity to the river it would be unwise due to bugs. I understood this and was happy to follow the advice. Incase the room became to hit we were left fans which we didn't need. The room was comfortable and the views fantastic. My wife, my boys and I all had a lovely time. We would stay again.
Had a lib

Reviewed by
S Chappell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay excellent
We had a lovely room, friendly staff, pleasant and quiet surroundings of the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyable and recommended.

Reviewed by
C Paterson

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thames riviera
Unfriendly staff. Little incentive to eat breakfast at the hotel as it was a separate charge and quite expensive in relation to the nearby restaurant on the A4.

Reviewed by
David Stevens

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Staff were first class, its a listed building so no air conditioning available however we did have a fan provided. Breakfast was good and kids eat for free.
Only stayed the one night as we were going to Legoland the following day, but overall we were satisfied.

Reviewed by
A Gordon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what was needed
Stayed here for one night before a job interview! Room was spotless perfect size and location was perfect for where I needed to be. Lovely views by the river all in all was just what was required for me! Many thanks

Reviewed by
A Watts

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely nights break
We stayed here the night before going to heathrow for a nice break before travelling, excellent customer service, lovely views, lovely food and comfortable room. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah Q

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next