You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 78.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve S

  • July 2016

First impression later got changed

Walking in to a bar that seemed busy, young and almost tacky, I wondered what the attached hotel would be like.

My first impression was that I was glad it was only a 1 night stay. However, reception up the stairs was clean and tidy, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. My room was on the 3rd floor and I walked up the many stairs into a clean and bright room overlooking the river and bridge. Traffic noise wasn't too bad. I opened the windows, changed and went to reassess the bar. I waited over 10 minutes to be served an expensive pint of local ale. The second pint was a little less of a wait, the third slightly less again. I didn't try the food. There was an altercation in the patio area between a few youths but it seemed to be dealt with quickly (although I'm not sure if any staff were involved!).

When I returned to my room I noticed a sign that said not to open the windows because of being near the river there were lots of insects. Oops. Bit late... Would I stay again. Yes, but only if there wasn't anything else around for the price.

  • Rachel H

  • June 2016

Relaxing getaway

N/A

  • Alyn S

  • June 2016

SoSo

Excellent setting.

Hotel pic misleading as the rooms are a separate block. Room comfortable and clean.

  • C Awad

  • May 2016

Lovely riverside situation

We were pleased to have booked this hotel.

Wonderfully placed by the Thames it was relaxing and charming. We only stayed one night but we would recommend it to others. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Fiona G

  • April 2016

Perfectly Placed

Just needed a functional room for an overnight stay.

This provided it all. Clean, comfortable and very easy to get to. This is the second time I've used this hotel and it didn't disappoint.

  • S Lightwood

  • April 2016

Business travel

Hotel is convenient, comfortable and clean with a good restaurant giving 20% discount for guests.

Staff are helpful. I would stay here again.

  • ceri k

  • April 2016

Good Value

Stayed 1 night with my husband on the 16.4.15.

The room was clean and modern but having stayed in a lot of hotels the bed is small but comfortable. Friendly welcome and exit. The beer garden is lovely right by the Thames but they could make the beer garden better still with parasols etc. We were in room 305 and at 4.15 a.m. We woken up by loud music and talking in the room below us. I rang reception and the problem was dealt with promptly. The hotel was rather noisy with creaky floors and doors etc. so it wasn't the most peaceful nights sleep. I had emailed the hotel a few days before to ask about having a balcony room but I didn't receive a reply. Overall (apart from selfish guests) the hotel is in a nice location, has a nice restaurant and represents good value.

  • L Smith

  • March 2016

Great stay.

Excellent standard of accommodation.

Superb Location. I would stay there again. Thankyou to the staff for looking after me.

  • linda g

  • March 2016

Excellent stay

Another good experience at the Thames Riv.

  • linda g

  • February 2016

Room size

Disappointed with the small single room.

Have stayed in a much bigger single before.