You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 84.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Igor A

  • August 2016

Good service, reasonable room

Very profesional service

  • Brendan C

  • August 2016

Nice location, spacious rooms

Overall not a bad stay.

Spacious rooms with large double bed. Probably needs a bathroom update. And can be noisy next to the bar.

  • Katie R

  • August 2016

The hotel its self is clean, lovely views and close to everything you'd need the hotel staff were helpful friendly, however the restaurant that's a different story, the front of house staff were rude, brought my 5 year old daughter a meal that was unfinished, so she had to wait we ordered food around 8pm dint receive it till 9.15pm and the waitress was more concerned with the more upper class of guests, you was definitely made to feel different disappointed after a very long day at Legoland had a great day up until then

  • Sally B

  • August 2016

The Thames Riviera

Broken window with small piece missing.

Room dusty and dried blood on throw over on the bed

  • Susan Lawrence

  • July 2016

Generally poor service and kitchen staff who are not aware of what a fridge is used for....

This was the last thing I needed having to travel to Devon on the Monday for a funeral

If I was to give this hotel marks out of ten it would be a minus

  • Steve S

  • July 2016

First impression later got changed

Walking in to a bar that seemed busy, young and almost tacky, I wondered what the attached hotel would be like.

My first impression was that I was glad it was only a 1 night stay. However, reception up the stairs was clean and tidy, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. My room was on the 3rd floor and I walked up the many stairs into a clean and bright room overlooking the river and bridge. Traffic noise wasn't too bad. I opened the windows, changed and went to reassess the bar. I waited over 10 minutes to be served an expensive pint of local ale. The second pint was a little less of a wait, the third slightly less again. I didn't try the food. There was an altercation in the patio area between a few youths but it seemed to be dealt with quickly (although I'm not sure if any staff were involved!).

When I returned to my room I noticed a sign that said not to open the windows because of being near the river there were lots of insects. Oops. Bit late... Would I stay again. Yes, but only if there wasn't anything else around for the price.

  • Rachel H

  • June 2016

Relaxing getaway

N/A

  • Alyn S

  • June 2016

SoSo

Excellent setting.

Hotel pic misleading as the rooms are a separate block. Room comfortable and clean.

  • C Awad

  • May 2016

Lovely riverside situation

We were pleased to have booked this hotel.

Wonderfully placed by the Thames it was relaxing and charming. We only stayed one night but we would recommend it to others. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Fiona G

  • April 2016

Perfectly Placed

Just needed a functional room for an overnight stay.

This provided it all. Clean, comfortable and very easy to get to. This is the second time I've used this hotel and it didn't disappoint.