No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff bad building
Fantastic staff.....couldn't fault them in any way; super super friendly on the reception and the bar/cafe. Always acknowledge everyone walking around. The building and rooms need work on. I paid what I thought was a lot for the standard of room. I've paid half the price I paid on Saturday in hotels/b&bs and had much much better rooms. Such a shame because the rooms really did let the staff down. I wouldn't go back again unless the redid their rooms......or charged a normal rate for that standard of room.

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maidenhead Weekend
All good, single rooms a bit small and very hot. We were advised to keep windows closed because of insects. Fans were provided but were ineffective. Air con?

Reviewed by
richard g

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation stay
The hotel and staff were excellent. The weather was very warm and they had provided fans in the rooms to help keep cool.
When asked for extra items the staff were most obliging.
The breakfast in the blue river cafe was excellent, and again staff were very attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
P Griffiths

From Llandeilo, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Tempretures
There was no air conditioning in the room and we could not open the windows as they were screwed shut

Reviewed by
Julie Rudd

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy and in a great setting. I arrived very early but the staff were very accommodating and arranged for my room to be ready much sooner than normal.
Helpful and friendly staff. All in all an excellent stay!

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Thumbs up for The Thames Riviera
Lovely Hotel, staff very friendly, let us park before check in time as arrived early. Room was cosy but clean and WIFI Connection was very good. We were lucky enough to have a nice view over the Thames. If I had to go back to Maidenhread I would stay here again. A little Co-op shop across the road so easy to pick up little bits of shopping as needed too. Very pleasant experiance. 5/10 Mins by Taxi to Bray for £8.00 (Fat Duck, Hind Head and the Crown) although just a little too far to walk.

Reviewed by
S Davey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, very friendly & helpful staff & excellent value for money.
Will certainly return.

Reviewed by
David H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Escape
Perfectly located beside river thames. Great for an alfresco breakfast beside river on terrace, watching geese , swans and rowers. Quiet, but has a bar and restaurant popular with locals and with loads of local attractions.

Reviewed by
colin m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Disappointed
Initially tried to overcharge me. No parking in the hotel car park. Room absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke and there was a notice to say keep the windows closed due to biting insects! Shower was abysmal, noisy and lacked water. Carpets were dirty and stained. When I mentioned all this to the receptionist I did receive an apology and was told that the housekeeper would be informed. But not sure how this was supposed to help me though?

Reviewed by
Mark A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I loved the hotel, the staff were very sweet and welcoming. Room was spacious, clean and great view. Totally worth the price, my husband and I loved it.

Reviewed by
H Ahmed

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next