No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, friendly staff
Stayed for work on Sunday night. Very well looked after, excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Charlie G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor experience
Stayed in the lodge - walls are exceptionally thin, can hear everything across the entire floor, was woken up several times during the night and also at 6am by early leavers.
Toilet roll is cheap and nasty
Ironing board broken
Room was apparently reduced from £229 to £54....a good job as £54 is the maximum this room is worth

Reviewed by
B Houghton

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities and lovely view of thames from room

Reviewed by
M Hield

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to the thames riviera
The hotel was very welcoming and the staff I met were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
leonora m

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable,clean rooms
Stayed for 2 days, enjoyed my stay, room was clean and comfy and staff were friendly .

Reviewed by
N Roberts

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 star
The towel rail in the bathroom had its adjusters removed & was stuck on cold hence no warm towel or heat in the bathroom. My kippers were overcooked & my poached egg under cooked

Reviewed by
Nigel Veale

From Bletchley Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel great, room just lacked a few nigly things...ie: shower mat really was disgusting and I could not use it, a bit of the mastic around bath needed upgrading as was mouldy ( always a bit off putting ). Great having bath robes but would have liked somewhere to hang it in bathroom ( hooks on back of door ) these are things that could easily be rectified. The room and view were great otherwise, please don't take this as a complaint but as constructive comments.

Reviewed by
Debbie W

From Brentwood, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location ,family room was very expensive ,wet and windy outside the day i stayed there staff very good ,food and service good ,i like my curry ,ideal for summer stay and close to maidenhead shops ,will visit again if i get a good price on a family room

Reviewed by
s nagi

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel...just need to sort breakfast :-)
Stayed with wife and two small kids. Great hotel, great location, great room, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was prob only item to mark down...rather anemic full English ( one egg, one sausage, one bacon, few beans and mushrooms plus black pudding - couple of each please and hold the black pud ;-))
we both agreed if we are in the area again this is top of the list...4.9 / 5...just have a word on the portions please.

Reviewed by
Gavin W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No bath or mini fridge...Unlucky to have a room with about 4 flights of stairs....Definetly no good foor the elderly (No lift).
A nice place though.

Reviewed by
M Townley

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next