No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TSL Visit
stayed Tue & Wed night, the Wednesday morning was very noisy from early hours. I was put in the lodge which is across the carpark from the main hotel, not something I appreciate being a single woman and if staying again would definitely state main hotel. Generally all staff except the receptionist on checking out were really friendly and helpful. The food except the poached eggs(really heavy on the vinegar) was lovely.

Reviewed by
Corina C

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not pay full price to stay here
single room only found tea and coffee making facilities hidden in wardrobe when leaving please inform guests when arriving in future please

Reviewed by
martin s

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely pretty hotel
Arrived at 6.30 after a day at LEGOLAND, had no problems parking although the car park is small. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We ordered room service as we didn't feel the restaurant was somewhere we'd take our over excited 5year old, room service was anything from the restaurant menu which had a great choice. Only thing id say is dont put breakfast on your bill on laterooms.com as when i got there the children's breakfast should have been free. The breakfast was nice and restaurant over looks the river so pretty.

Reviewed by
nadine b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, very clean

Reviewed by
Caroline J

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We found the standard accommadtion clean and comfortable. Thought portion sizes in the restaurant could have been a bit more generous. Location was picturesque and easy access to main roads. Parking overflow was v near. Main parking was congested due to music night.

Reviewed by
Dinah F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Legoland
Very warm welcome from all staff. Amazing room (104), wonderful river view. Lovely cooked to order breakfast, kids ate free. Plenty of free parking. Great location for visiting Legoland Windsor.

Reviewed by
S Easton

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shannon is so polite and helpful. We now book because of her!
Lovely place, nice restaurant too. the staff are the best.

Reviewed by
Tariq hussain

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you save in room price you pay for with everything else
The rooms are nice and well equipped. I was in a single room and it sounded like i was next to the air conditioners as there was quite a loud hum outside my window all evening. Asked for a wake up call but never got it making me late for work the next day.
Bar staff shut bar at 10pm without speaking to any of the guests to see if they would like a drink before they closed. All in all the whole process seemed to be functionary and no real effort made on the hotels behalf. As for the bar prices. They are the most expensive of any hotel i have ever been in. But still the rooms were more than satisfactory which is the main reason to stay in a hotel

Reviewed by
A Devenish

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location for legoland excellent view of the thames
good location for legoland, we arrived late after busy day at legoland and recieved a very warm welcome considering the late arrival, room was spacious disapointed that we had only two cups there were three of us. food was served till 9.00 it did lack a childrens menu. views were amazing, breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice a shame it cost extra for a child to have a cooked breakfast as when booked it said kids eat free.

Reviewed by
adrian h

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience
My sister and I are slowly walking the Thames and stayed at The thames Riviera because of its proximity to the river. It proved to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The single rooms were comfortable avd spotlessly clean. The baths filled quickly with very hot water and the drink making facilities were of a high standard. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. At dinner, we found the menu varied, well presented and good value. Again, the staff were attentive and helpful. I liked the fact that all age groups were catered for and the servers appeared to find nothing too much trouble . Light rippling on the river and live music added to the ambience of the dining and bar areas.
Up to now we have always chosen to stay in different accommodation but I am about to book up at the Thames Riviera again for when walk the next stretch of the river.

Reviewed by
Maureen Lee

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next