Reviews - The Thames Riviera


The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 91.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martyn B

  • September 2014

Disallusioned & mislead

The room was supposed to have been an 'Executive Double Room' .

It did have a balcony overlooking the Thames, but it bore no resemblance to the executive double room on their website. In fact it looked like a standard room. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. Meals: -

Cooked breakfast, good quality but spoilt because it was cold. Evening meals were good.

  • Tony T

  • September 2014



  • a jones

  • August 2014

Perfect for our requirement

We were travelling to Lego Land and required a hotel the evening prior to checking in to the overpriced hotel at legoland.

The hotel is well placed for the park and is clean and spacious. We had no problems during our stay and would stay again.

  • malcolm s

  • August 2014

OK only

Had to return main course as chicken was not very good.

They were very apologetic and did not charge for it. Very expensive in my opinion as 2 very small slices of garlic bread costing £3.95. That was 66 pence per bite. Would try somewhere else next time. Apart from the main course at breakfast everything was help yourself. Coffee, teas, fruit juice, toast the lot...

  • walt edson

  • August 2014

a very nice, convenient hotel

  • David W

  • August 2014

Excellent Service and rooms were to a high standard

  • S Chappell

  • August 2014

We stayed here for one night before our planned trip to legoland the next morning.

We have 2 boisterous 6 year old boys who were very excited about their stay, the hotel

Staff were fantastic with our boys and really engaged them and listened to there chat. We felt like nothing would be to much trouble. Our room was lovely there was a sign advertising not to open windows as due to the close proximity to the river it would be unwise due to bugs. I understood this and was happy to follow the advice. Incase the room became to hit we were left fans which we didn't need. The room was comfortable and the views fantastic. My wife, my boys and I all had a lovely time. We would stay again.

Had a lib

  • C Paterson

  • August 2014

My stay excellent

We had a lovely room, friendly staff, pleasant and quiet surroundings of the hotel.

Thoroughly enjoyable and recommended.

  • A Watts

  • August 2014

Perfect for what was needed

Stayed here for one night before a job interview.

Room was spotless perfect size and location was perfect for where I needed to be. Lovely views by the river all in all was just what was required for me. Many thanks

  • David Stevens

  • August 2014

Thames riviera

Unfriendly staff.

Little incentive to eat breakfast at the hotel as it was a separate charge and quite expensive in relation to the nearby restaurant on the A4.