The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 105.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (199)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracy N

  • September 2014

Needs updating

The hotel needs updating both in terms of decor and quality especially in light of its prime location on the river.

The service was excellent though.

  • David A

  • September 2014

cold water

Unfortunately, the night we stayed in the lodge at the back of the hotel, the hot water system broke down.

Every room in the lodge were faced with cold showers and as we were attending are sons wedding that day it was to say the least very inconvenient.

  • wendy M

  • September 2014

Disappointing

I was staying 2 nights for business.

I chose this hotel for its location and the fact that there was parking advertised. However, due to a wedding and people's inconsiderate poor parking I did not find any space to park on my second night. The staff at reception were poorly trained or couldn't care about customer service. Staff in restaurant were very good and food was excellent with a great deal of choice. Another downside was that they do not serve breakfast until 8am on a weekend which was too late for me having to be at work for 8.30. Room service was also not available until 8am. Room was tired and tiny. Despite a beautiful location, (also noisy, however) I would not return nor recommend this hotel.

  • L Bunney

  • September 2014

Good location, easy parking, friendly helpful staff.

Breakfast excellent. Restaurant food excellent. Beware lots of stairs for older or incapacitated visitors. Would stay again.

  • Martyn B

  • September 2014

Disallusioned & mislead

The room was supposed to have been an 'Executive Double Room' .

It did have a balcony overlooking the Thames, but it bore no resemblance to the executive double room on their website. In fact it looked like a standard room. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. Meals: -

Cooked breakfast, good quality but spoilt because it was cold. Evening meals were good.

  • Tony T

  • September 2014

.

.

  • a jones

  • August 2014

Perfect for our requirement

We were travelling to Lego Land and required a hotel the evening prior to checking in to the overpriced hotel at legoland.

The hotel is well placed for the park and is clean and spacious. We had no problems during our stay and would stay again.

  • malcolm s

  • August 2014

OK only

Had to return main course as chicken was not very good.

They were very apologetic and did not charge for it. Very expensive in my opinion as 2 very small slices of garlic bread costing £3.95. That was 66 pence per bite. Would try somewhere else next time. Apart from the main course at breakfast everything was help yourself. Coffee, teas, fruit juice, toast the lot...

  • walt edson

  • August 2014

a very nice, convenient hotel

  • David W

  • August 2014

Excellent Service and rooms were to a high standard