You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 68.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lee williams

  • February 2015

The Thames Riviera

Only an overnight stay but up with the best I've ever stopped in.

Hopping for more work around that.

  • Gary Edge

  • February 2015

Excellent

Have stayed three times recently on business.

Can't fault tube place. Lovely rooms , pleasant staff and a busy lively bar. Tried the restaurant this time. Up market and first class food but with 20% discount for residents , very good value

  • t chappell

  • February 2015

Super Weekend

Comfortable room with Beautiful views over the Thames.

Staff were a credit to the Hotel and in the Restaurant were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We had a super view of the river whilst eating an amazing meal in the evening, followed by the same standard for Breakfast. Bar was very welcoming and the whole place had a very relaxing ambience. Would visit again.

  • Marcia J

  • January 2015

Great position on the Thames

The Thames Riviera has become very tired which is a shame as the position is wonderful.

I know the hotel very well as I lived in Maidenhead for 42 years before moving away last year. I returned for a funeral and stayed two nights. On arrival I had to drag all my luggage up the stairs to the reception with no assistance. My room was absolutely freezing as there is no double glazing and the curtains, once closed, covered the radiator. I was moved to an executive room which was very nice but on the second night I had to pay extra which I paid but thought a tad cheeky. There were areas of the hotel very smelly with stale food and the breakfast was ok. I would stay again if I can get a room cheap enough as the stated prices are a joke.

  • Paul S

  • January 2015

The accommodation was just what we wanted.

Clean and comfortable and good value for money.

  • n meer

  • January 2015

Would definitely stay again

Very good service nice warm room with very comfortable bed.

Excellent views and good bar. will definitely stay again.

  • Eve N

  • January 2015

The Thames Riviera

Polite and helpful staff.

  • J Brown

  • January 2015

The Thames Riviera

very nice room overlooking the river, food excellent.

I would just agree another reviewer that the floor boards are very creaky.

  • Gregory Bate

  • January 2015

Warm and friendly welcome, well presented room, good hearty breakfast

  • jacqueline s

  • December 2014

Short Stay

Very good quality hotel set by the river Thames, ideal location to visit attractions and towns in the Berkshire area