No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Overall good room a bit tatty but good value for money

Reviewed by
Ken S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful stay .
I stayed here with my husband and daughter and could highly recommend it.The hotel is on the river and there were lovely views across the Thames.The staff are excellent and made sure we had everything we needed.The hotel looks a little drab from the outside but dont let this put you off.Once inside the restaurant is of excellent standard and our room had every thing we asked for.Comfortable beds,nice furnishings etc.

Reviewed by
C BELCHER

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel in Prime location
Friendly welcome to Hotel in Prime location beside Thames. Given the significant discount on the room price it was reasonable value for Money but at standard prices it definatly would not due to somewhat tired nature of room. Clean though.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
A great location, right on the river, it would have been better on a warm sunny evening rather than the cold and wet night i stayed but attractive all the same. A large well appointed room and great free wifi.
Room service was quick, efficient and the food was great. At breakfast they offer a full cooked vegetarian option.

Reviewed by
Terry Whitehead

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TSL Visit
stayed Tue & Wed night, the Wednesday morning was very noisy from early hours. I was put in the lodge which is across the carpark from the main hotel, not something I appreciate being a single woman and if staying again would definitely state main hotel. Generally all staff except the receptionist on checking out were really friendly and helpful. The food except the poached eggs(really heavy on the vinegar) was lovely.

Reviewed by
Corina C

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not pay full price to stay here
single room only found tea and coffee making facilities hidden in wardrobe when leaving please inform guests when arriving in future please

Reviewed by
martin s

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely pretty hotel
Arrived at 6.30 after a day at LEGOLAND, had no problems parking although the car park is small. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We ordered room service as we didn't feel the restaurant was somewhere we'd take our over excited 5year old, room service was anything from the restaurant menu which had a great choice. Only thing id say is dont put breakfast on your bill on laterooms.com as when i got there the children's breakfast should have been free. The breakfast was nice and restaurant over looks the river so pretty.

Reviewed by
nadine b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, very clean

Reviewed by
Caroline J

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We found the standard accommadtion clean and comfortable. Thought portion sizes in the restaurant could have been a bit more generous. Location was picturesque and easy access to main roads. Parking overflow was v near. Main parking was congested due to music night.

Reviewed by
Dinah F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Legoland
Very warm welcome from all staff. Amazing room (104), wonderful river view. Lovely cooked to order breakfast, kids ate free. Plenty of free parking. Great location for visiting Legoland Windsor.

Reviewed by
S Easton

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next