Reviews - The Thames Riviera


The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (152)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John H

  • December 2014

Great Value, Well Refurbished, pity about the lighting and windows

The room was excellent, although up several flights of stairs on the top floor.

The room had been very well decorated and refurbished to a high standard. However, the lighting was terrible, just 3 lamps in the room not providing enough light to read by and the window behind excellent curtains was single glazed with rotting woodwork. Whilst there were not many, there were a couple of boy racers to be easily heard during the night. The bathroom was good but would have benefited from a working extractor fan.

  • M Rahman

  • December 2014

Great Value

Stayed for one night as I was meeting with friends and needed a place stay for a night.

Great, simple and helpful service from staff and no complaints from me. Extremely clean and you get what you pay for. Will consider staying again if I'm in Maidenhead again!

  • Lorna B

  • December 2014


I was disappointed with the accommodation - bed was not comfortable formica on bedside needs replacing difficult to shower while others guests were also shower as water flow was so low couldn't see out the windows in the morning as there was so much condensation they were covered in water.

Lovely location but room was disappointing.

  • Anthony B

  • December 2014

Nice enough stay.

The hotel could really do with a lick of paint and the rooms were pretty basic but it was comfy enough.

I couldn't get on the wifi in the room I was originally given but the staff moved me quickly to a room that was in range. Breakfast was nice.

  • J Goddard

  • December 2014

Very good place to stay.

  • J Carr

  • December 2014

A moment by the Thames

  • richard h

  • December 2014

not bad

Pretty standard for the money,shower was good!

  • A McHardy

  • December 2014

short break

We were not in the main hotel but in the apartment building behind.

The view of the Thames from our balcony was excellent. Our room was in very good condition and the bathroom was clean and well serviced with towels and toiletries etc. The shower was good and the water was always hot when you needed it. The only slight disappointment was that our room must have had the carpets cleaned prior to our arriving. The carpet was still damp which caused a lot of condensation on the room windows. Fortunately the temperature was good for November so we could leave the balcony door open to help keep condensation down.

  • j clark

  • November 2014

feedback on Thames Riviera Hotel

Excellent in every respect.

My room was immaculately presented with added bonus of a river view. The buffet breakfast was tasty with a good selection of hot and cold food. The staff were polite and accommodating. The location of the hotel is well placed for airport connection or tourist travel to Windsor etc. The car park does fill up quickly but there is the option of the overspill carpark situated round the corner. I enjoyed my stay very much and would like the opportunity to visit again soon.

  • Andrew B

  • November 2014

Inaudible receptionist - But a good stay

Generally excellent apart from the receptionist who spoke almost inaudibly.

She also tried to explain (very quietly!) how my credit card 'guaranteed payment' would work - rather unsuccessfully I'm afraid. I'm not sure she totally understood the system herself, so be aware there are potential hazards. All in all a good stay - very comfortable, very quiet and good value for money.