No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had booked was a executive room with balcony, it was not good, but the restaurant manager came to the room said he would try to get us another room, they very quickly got us a much brighter, cleaner room, also bigger. They discounted our stay and also gave us a complimentary breakfast! First class service, the main building of the hotel is lovely, but the annexe is awful they need to get rid of that. The food and service in the restaurant is excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan Acres

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check-In confusion
My booking details were incorrect on check-in - the hotel's paperwork indicated I hadn't requested a breakfast, and the information given to me by the receptionist was incorrect. After connecting to my email (using the free wi-fi) I was able to confirm my correct booking details with the night staff and all was satisfactory from that point. Other than this my stay was great. Minor quibble - great kettle in the room but had to fill it from the bath taps as wouldn't fit into the hand basin !!!!!

Reviewed by
M Tysoe

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay for a family trip to legoland
The hotel staff were pleasant and child friendly. The children particularly enjoyed the river view from our room and in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
K Dixon

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thames view a must.
Paying a little extra for a Thames view room is a must. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a balcony a stones throw from the Thames overlooking a rowing club on the other side.
Service was exceptional and the restaurant was very nice with a good menu, only gripe would be that the wines were very expensive with what seemed to be a above average mark up.

Reviewed by
D Whyte

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Quality
At the top of very steep stairs. Very small and overpriced. Double bed against the wall not suitable for older people. Very small shower, just enough room to turn around. Outside security light shining directly into room all night.

Reviewed by
C Adams

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maidenhead stay
Good value & super location for exploring Maidenhead & Bray.

Reviewed by
C Rimmer

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic weekend
We are a newly wedded couple and had a fantastic time. Both
My wife Asmita and I had a fabulous time - thank you

Reviewed by
Simon Barbett

From Borehamwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent location for windsor and cookham, friendly staff, sadly the shower was not functioning properly.... we had to have a tepid bath and shower. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
h Usher

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation and location
The Lodge Rooms we stayed in were overlooking the Thames and were well appointed. Easy to find on The Bridge, plenty of parking and friendly staff.
Nicely cooked fresh breakfast (not self service style), coffee and tea served in self service flasks, with hot water and tea bags for the tea, would have prefered pots of fresh tea with breakfast. But again staff excellent. Complimentary newspapers and unrushed breakfast.
Only 15-20 minutes from Heathrow, so ideal for a pre or post flight stay, which is what we wanted.
Don't miss out on walking alongside the river on the opposite bank, beautiful views of the thames





Reviewed by
Adrian N

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
R Byrom

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next