No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break.
Short driving distance between many attractions such as Winsor castle.

Reviewed by
Francis Harley

From rochford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Riverside
Nice room, bit noisy. Convenient location for tip into London. Shame the morning was foggy - breakfast/walk alongside the Thames would have been nice.

Reviewed by
Graham G

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were a bit worried when we saw how busy the road was. Even though our room was on the side of the hotel, it was very quiet. Spacious room, spotless, great shower, couldn't fault the place. Had a drink in the on site bar/restaurant, very nice ambience indoors and out. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed it so much. Spent time in Marlowe and Henley on Thames as well as walking on the Thames near the hotel.

Reviewed by
G Fisher

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
Disappointing considering the room was apparently reduce from £280. It is in desperate need of some investment.
Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Rob A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Does what is said on the tin

Reviewed by
Karl D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Place
Would stay here again, but it was abit pricey, very nice place though!

Reviewed by
a mccord

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Excellent service, very clean room and en-suite. Was asked if we would like to upgrade our room for a larger one with a river view which we accepted quite readily. Can't comment on the food (neutral mark here) as we ate in town, but our overall stay was very good.

Reviewed by
Nick Thomas

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, friendly staff
Stayed for work on Sunday night. Very well looked after, excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Charlie G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor experience
Stayed in the lodge - walls are exceptionally thin, can hear everything across the entire floor, was woken up several times during the night and also at 6am by early leavers.
Toilet roll is cheap and nasty
Ironing board broken
Room was apparently reduced from £229 to £54....a good job as £54 is the maximum this room is worth

Reviewed by
B Houghton

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities and lovely view of thames from room

Reviewed by
M Hield

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next