No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay for a family trip to legoland
The hotel staff were pleasant and child friendly. The children particularly enjoyed the river view from our room and in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
K Dixon

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thames view a must.
Paying a little extra for a Thames view room is a must. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a balcony a stones throw from the Thames overlooking a rowing club on the other side.
Service was exceptional and the restaurant was very nice with a good menu, only gripe would be that the wines were very expensive with what seemed to be a above average mark up.

Reviewed by
D Whyte

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Quality
At the top of very steep stairs. Very small and overpriced. Double bed against the wall not suitable for older people. Very small shower, just enough room to turn around. Outside security light shining directly into room all night.

Reviewed by
C Adams

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maidenhead stay
Good value & super location for exploring Maidenhead & Bray.

Reviewed by
C Rimmer

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic weekend
We are a newly wedded couple and had a fantastic time. Both
My wife Asmita and I had a fabulous time - thank you

Reviewed by
Simon Barbett

From Borehamwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent location for windsor and cookham, friendly staff, sadly the shower was not functioning properly.... we had to have a tepid bath and shower. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
h Usher

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation and location
The Lodge Rooms we stayed in were overlooking the Thames and were well appointed. Easy to find on The Bridge, plenty of parking and friendly staff.
Nicely cooked fresh breakfast (not self service style), coffee and tea served in self service flasks, with hot water and tea bags for the tea, would have prefered pots of fresh tea with breakfast. But again staff excellent. Complimentary newspapers and unrushed breakfast.
Only 15-20 minutes from Heathrow, so ideal for a pre or post flight stay, which is what we wanted.
Don't miss out on walking alongside the river on the opposite bank, beautiful views of the thames





Reviewed by
Adrian N

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
R Byrom

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and facilities...great location too!

Reviewed by
george e

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great location, excellent room but very noisy
We booked a family room at this hotel overnight to enable us to visit Legoland for 2 days. We arrived and was very pleased with our greeting by the staff and the hotel's location which overlooks the river. We booked in and went to our room and again was very happy that we had a river view and a room which was modern, very nicely done and extremely clean. Unfortunately our room was on the 1st floor directly over the restaurant and bar and our window (non double glazed sash) looked out directly onto the beer garden/smoking area. The noise from the bar was extremely loud, so much so I could hear individual conversations on top of the music. In addition to this we had the loud talking from the smoking area which was not remotely muffled by the shut window. Needless to say it made for a difficult nights sleep for us and more importantly the children and this went on until 1am.
Personally I think the hotel was lovely as were the staff and it was just unfortunate that we got a room at the location we did. As the basis of us having a room was purely just to sleep in between days out, this was a big issue for us and on that basis I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Crow

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next