No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel...just need to sort breakfast :-)
Stayed with wife and two small kids. Great hotel, great location, great room, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was prob only item to mark down...rather anemic full English ( one egg, one sausage, one bacon, few beans and mushrooms plus black pudding - couple of each please and hold the black pud ;-))
we both agreed if we are in the area again this is top of the list...4.9 / 5...just have a word on the portions please.

Reviewed by
Gavin W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No bath or mini fridge...Unlucky to have a room with about 4 flights of stairs....Definetly no good foor the elderly (No lift).
A nice place though.

Reviewed by
M Townley

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for the price/location
For price & location the room was acceptable, bathroom dirty & broken shower, I'll be trying somewhere else next time I'm in Maidenhead. All the places I have stayed via late rooms have been great, this is the first I wouldn't recommend!

Reviewed by
C Morten

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Me and my girlfriend stayed for one night for her birthday away it was great value for money very clean very friendly only two issues we had and that was that the bath tub was very small but that's me being picky and found it was a little stuffy couldn't get enough fresh air In but over all good nights sleep and lovely stay

Reviewed by
alexander hayden

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room noisy
The room was clean and warm and a fan heater was even provided to boost the heat which was a nice touch. However my room overlooked a main road. There did not appear to be double glazing . It was far too noisy even using ear plugs

Reviewed by
C E H

From , England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Thames Riviera
Friendly professional greeting, comfortable bed in a room with great facilities including a bath. I didn't use the restaurant as I had alternate plans but it looked and smelt great. I found the hotel to be quiet and was very happy to find plenty of parking availability. Would stay here again without question.

Reviewed by
K Williamson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good weekend venue
Nice room clean and comfy No Wi Fi available all weekend though?

Reviewed by
P Leath

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
I love this hotel and stay almost every week when visiting fam!

Reviewed by
Gemma R

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
The receptionist greeted us with a smile friendly and bubbly personality about her and I would recommend that hotel excellent service fantastic.

Reviewed by
danny mosdell

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next