The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 77.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (190)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • SARAH E

  • October 2014

A nights stayover for Legoland

A great hotel, central, yet peacefully set on the river.

We stayed with our 2 children (5&9) enroute to Legoland. There is parking, staff are efficient and curteous, the food was good & a childrens menu. Room was tastefully furnished with lovely views of the river. One small negative is the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable for 2 and mattress is thin, but okay for 1 night. Everything else was excellent value for money and we wished we were staying for longer. Thank you Thames Riviera Hotel.

  • Martin F

  • October 2014

Service good, particularly in the restaurant, but disappointed not to be given prior warning that the restaurant was full on Saturday night due to a function.

We would have made other dining arrangements had we known.

Room clean, but smelt musty. Evening food quality good, but buffet breakfast disappointing.

  • N Roberts

  • October 2014

nice hotel

Riviera is a very nice hotel, friendly staff.

Rooms are nice, tidy and warm and some rooms have a lovely view of the river.

  • M Standley

  • October 2014

Cooked breakfast

The only complaint about this hotel was the luke-warm cooked breakfast from the buffet on the Sunday morning that I was there.

  • tariq h

  • October 2014

nice hotel, lovely receptionist

I stay here when I work near the M25.

Nice food, good free parking, free wifi.

  • J Basnett

  • October 2014

Lovely By the River

I have stayed at the Thames riviera many times and always found the rooms and ambiance of the pace very nice and easy place to stay at.

Situated right on the Thames and by the main river crossing for Maidenhead. Despite this the rooms are very quiet well furnished on the luxury side of decor. The hotel has a main building with an excellent bistro in the basement and an annex to the rear with very well appointed rooms there as well. recommended if you get a good rate .

  • mariem b

  • October 2014

My partner and I were expecting to spend the night in a nice in a really nice and romantic hotel as we picked it for the pictures on the web site but when we got there we were really disappointed; the hotel was not what we were expecting at all.

  • Roger Cook

  • October 2014

An Hotel with Character

An older style hotel situated right on the Thames made for a change from the modern barracks style.

It's one of those with lots of staircases making finding your room an adventure. The room was clean and comfortable and although situated right on the main road, traffic noise was unobtrusive. It is easy though when driving to the hotel to miss the entrance. The staff were polite and pleasant and dealt with problems, as far as I could tell, in an efficient manner. We did have a problem though with connecting to Wi-Fi, although this proved to require an external fix. The staff did everything they could to resolve the problem and to be fair they kept us updated on progress. We enjoyed lunch on the terrace in the September sunshine. The food was good and the only problem was that I was served with a dish I had not ordered. This was rectified very quickly and interestingly the french fries appeared to be freshly cooked, not reheated as often happens. Dinner was pleasant in comfortable surroundings and the food was good, as was the service. It was a Friday evening and the hotel was busy, but this did not appear to have an adverse effect. We had hoped to take an after dinner cocktail, but as it was Friday the bar was very busy, there was nowhere to sit, except outside, so we decided not to bother. It may have been due to the fact that there had been a wedding at the hotel earlier in the day. All in all our stay was good value for money.

  • J Wright

  • October 2014

Relaxing by the Thames

The Thames Riviera is a nice little hotel that provides the wary traveler all that they need to re-energise.

Situated right on the banks of the Thames were you can relax outside with a drink. The rooms inside the main hotel are comfortable and I had a great view. Free wifi always is a plus for me. My room was quiet enough, but due to being by a busy road on the bridge into Maidenhead, I had to leave the windows shut. Still I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the staff were helpful and I would go back. I never got chance to try the food, but did go into the bar and saw meals being served which looked nice.

Value for money at this hotel, would recommend you go.

  • Kat B

  • October 2014

Great room, lovely area

Really lovely room for one night in maidenhead.

This was booked about 2 hours before we got to the area. Right next to the water, with great views from double aspect windows. Although a little out of town, you couldn't wish to be in a better spot with a pub on site which is lovely and a short walk away from a pub with a balcony over the river. We also went to the local Thai place for food which was superb. Only problem was the shower which was scalding hot in the morning, not the best when we needed to get out early. We did use the iron and board which was a great bonus. Staff were friendly but seemed a bit confused on the phone when I asked about their laundry service. They were glad of the information about the shower and I'm sure it's been fixed by now!