No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold water
Unfortunately, the night we stayed in the lodge at the back of the hotel, the hot water system broke down. Every room in the lodge were faced with cold showers and as we were attending are sons wedding that day it was to say the least very inconvenient.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Hotel with Character
An older style hotel situated right on the Thames made for a change from the modern barracks style. It's one of those with lots of staircases making finding your room an adventure. The room was clean and comfortable and although situated right on the main road, traffic noise was unobtrusive. It is easy though when driving to the hotel to miss the entrance. The staff were polite and pleasant and dealt with problems, as far as I could tell, in an efficient manner. We did have a problem though with connecting to Wi-Fi, although this proved to require an external fix. The staff did everything they could to resolve the problem and to be fair they kept us updated on progress.
We enjoyed lunch on the terrace in the September sunshine. The food was good and the only problem was that I was served with a dish I had not ordered. This was rectified very quickly and interestingly the french fries appeared to be freshly cooked, not reheated as often happens. Dinner was pleasant in comfortable surroundings and the food was good, as was the service. It was a Friday evening and the hotel was busy, but this did not appear to have an adverse effect. We had hoped to take an after dinner cocktail, but as it was Friday the bar was very busy, there was nowhere to sit, except outside, so we decided not to bother. It may have been due to the fact that there had been a wedding at the hotel earlier in the day.
All in all our stay was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Roger Cook

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I was staying 2 nights for business. I chose this hotel for its location and the fact that there was parking advertised. However, due to a wedding and people's inconsiderate poor parking I did not find any space to park on my second night. The staff at reception were poorly trained or couldn't care about customer service. Staff in restaurant were very good and food was excellent with a great deal of choice. Another downside was that they do not serve breakfast until 8am on a weekend which was too late for me having to be at work for 8.30. Room service was also not available until 8am. Room was tired and tiny. Despite a beautiful location, (also noisy, however) I would not return nor recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
wendy M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, easy parking, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Restaurant food excellent. Beware lots of stairs for older or incapacitated visitors! Would stay again.

Reviewed by
L Bunney

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disallusioned & mislead
The room was supposed to have been an 'Executive Double Room' . It did have a balcony overlooking the Thames, but it bore no resemblance to the executive double room on their website. In fact it looked like a standard room. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable.
Meals: -
Cooked breakfast, good quality but spoilt because it was cold.
Evening meals were good.

Reviewed by
Martyn B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Tony T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our requirement
We were travelling to Lego Land and required a hotel the evening prior to checking in to the overpriced hotel at legoland. The hotel is well placed for the park and is clean and spacious. We had no problems during our stay and would stay again.

Reviewed by
a jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK only
Had to return main course as chicken was not very good. They were very apologetic and did not charge for it. Very expensive in my opinion as 2 very small slices of garlic bread costing £3.95! That was 66 pence per bite! Would try somewhere else next time. Apart from the main course at breakfast everything was help yourself. Coffee, teas, fruit juice, toast the lot...

Reviewed by
malcolm s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice, convenient hotel

Reviewed by
walt edson

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service and rooms were to a high standard

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next