Reviews - The Thames Riviera


The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 91.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s goulding

  • April 2015

The Thames Riviera

very good.

  • Marika D

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel but family room over a bar wasn't great

Service was good, food good, roon lovely but with a family, being put over the bar area was ridiculous .

It was noisy with lots of swearing and shouting till after midnight. No offer of reduction in price, which was a shame as every thing else was great. Just had no sleep with unsettled children .

  • michael w

  • April 2015

may I say how much I enjoyed my short stay and how good the staff are only complaint I have is when I went to bar there were young children running about and shouting/screaming bumping into people and sliding on the wooden floor, they seemed totally out of control and this carried on for 2 hours buy which time I had enough.

Regards M.

  • martin w

  • March 2015

Great room with a view. Can't fault the hotel

We were very pleased with our allocated room in the main hotel.

Lovely view of the Thames. The room was warm and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We would definitely recommend it and will be back in the future.

  • mary b

  • March 2015

Friendly helpful staff, nice atmosphere

Extremely helpful and friendly staff throughout.

first class 10/10

Rooms are a bit tired but bed, pillows and duvet superb. Nice bathrooom/wc but it smelt of drains. Nice bar and restaurant, food quality very good. *Read the letter on dresser showing how to get 20?% discount on bar/food bills!!. **Check receipt to see it has been applied as it was not done to our bill but rectified/refunded next day at reception.

  • Terry D

  • March 2015

The Thames Riviera

Very good great for family's my to girls loved waking up to open the curtains to see rowing on the Thames great family room overall 100% happy great stay

  • Catherine Hoyle

  • March 2015

Great overnight stop

clean and friendly, with excellent service on reception.

  • P Edwards

  • February 2015

Quick Stay

Pleasant Hotel & Room, lovely view over the river

  • David M

  • February 2015

Really Excellent Value

We were not sure what to expect from a hotel in this (amazingly low) price range, but it proved to be a superb choice.

The location on the banks of the Thames was delightful and we were able to watch the rowing clubs out on the river from the breakfast room. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed and the bar was lively and friendly - if a little pricey. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone. It would certainly be our first choice if we found ourselves in the area again.

  • J Bhore

  • February 2015

Nice hotel

Very pleasant stay.