No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, very friendly & helpful staff & excellent value for money.
Will certainly return.

Reviewed by
David H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Escape
Perfectly located beside river thames. Great for an alfresco breakfast beside river on terrace, watching geese , swans and rowers. Quiet, but has a bar and restaurant popular with locals and with loads of local attractions.

Reviewed by
colin m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Disappointed
Initially tried to overcharge me. No parking in the hotel car park. Room absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke and there was a notice to say keep the windows closed due to biting insects! Shower was abysmal, noisy and lacked water. Carpets were dirty and stained. When I mentioned all this to the receptionist I did receive an apology and was told that the housekeeper would be informed. But not sure how this was supposed to help me though?

Reviewed by
Mark A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ordered breakfast in room.
had to ask at reception and ended up with toast as ran out of other stuff

Reviewed by
d burdon

From Sandown, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simply sorted
from the moment I booked on line, everything fell into place. Conformation arrived straight away, and on arriving at reception, the receptionist was very professional, and helpful.
The room was far better than I was expecting, and clean to a very high standard.
Should I require a room for any reason in the future, I would not bother to look elsewhere
Thank you

Reviewed by
brian gilkes

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I loved the hotel, the staff were very sweet and welcoming. Room was spacious, clean and great view. Totally worth the price, my husband and I loved it.

Reviewed by
H Ahmed

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We arrived late for a stop over before a weekend in London. Was clean and tidy great value for money.

Reviewed by
claire d

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had booked was a executive room with balcony, it was not good, but the restaurant manager came to the room said he would try to get us another room, they very quickly got us a much brighter, cleaner room, also bigger. They discounted our stay and also gave us a complimentary breakfast! First class service, the main building of the hotel is lovely, but the annexe is awful they need to get rid of that. The food and service in the restaurant is excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan Acres

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check-In confusion
My booking details were incorrect on check-in - the hotel's paperwork indicated I hadn't requested a breakfast, and the information given to me by the receptionist was incorrect. After connecting to my email (using the free wi-fi) I was able to confirm my correct booking details with the night staff and all was satisfactory from that point. Other than this my stay was great. Minor quibble - great kettle in the room but had to fill it from the bath taps as wouldn't fit into the hand basin !!!!!

Reviewed by
M Tysoe

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay for a family trip to legoland
The hotel staff were pleasant and child friendly. The children particularly enjoyed the river view from our room and in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
K Dixon

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next