The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 65.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (199)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul S

  • January 2015

The accommodation was just what we wanted.

Clean and comfortable and good value for money.

  • n meer

  • January 2015

Would definitely stay again

Very good service nice warm room with very comfortable bed.

Excellent views and good bar. will definitely stay again.

  • Eve N

  • January 2015

The Thames Riviera

Polite and helpful staff.

  • J Brown

  • January 2015

The Thames Riviera

very nice room overlooking the river, food excellent.

I would just agree another reviewer that the floor boards are very creaky.

  • Gregory Bate

  • January 2015

Warm and friendly welcome, well presented room, good hearty breakfast

  • jacqueline s

  • December 2014

Short Stay

Very good quality hotel set by the river Thames, ideal location to visit attractions and towns in the Berkshire area

  • Adrian P

  • December 2014

Excellent accommodation....

Accommodation was in the modern lodge next door.

Had a double room that was a good size, nicely furnished, in excellent condition and had a good size balcony with a side view if the Thames. One of the best rooms I have stayed in with LateRooms. There is plenty of parking as well, so would definitely recommend.

  • John H

  • December 2014

Great Value, Well Refurbished, pity about the lighting and windows

The room was excellent, although up several flights of stairs on the top floor.

The room had been very well decorated and refurbished to a high standard. However, the lighting was terrible, just 3 lamps in the room not providing enough light to read by and the window behind excellent curtains was single glazed with rotting woodwork. Whilst there were not many, there were a couple of boy racers to be easily heard during the night. The bathroom was good but would have benefited from a working extractor fan.

  • M Rahman

  • December 2014

Great Value

Stayed for one night as I was meeting with friends and needed a place stay for a night.

Great, simple and helpful service from staff and no complaints from me. Extremely clean and you get what you pay for. Will consider staying again if I'm in Maidenhead again!

  • Lorna B

  • December 2014

Disappointed

I was disappointed with the accommodation - bed was not comfortable formica on bedside needs replacing difficult to shower while others guests were also shower as water flow was so low couldn't see out the windows in the morning as there was so much condensation they were covered in water.

Lovely location but room was disappointing.