Reviews - The Thames Riviera


The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 135.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Burch

  • July 2015

The Thames Riviera

This hotel is excellent value for money, safe and quiet.

Really comfortable room and wonderful food.

  • Alison B

  • July 2015

Great location, lovely room

Large room, great bath - perfect for a weary traveller walking The Thames Path.

Fantastic location by the river

  • John Martin

  • June 2015

Excellent stay

Very enjoyable one night stay.

Room and bathroom perhaps a bit on the small side. Nice view of river and bridge. Easy parking. Attentive staff.

  • Christy T

  • May 2015

a total nightmare

  • Joanne taylor

  • May 2015

The Thames Riviera!


No faults. Lovely river view.

  • Anthony Osborne

  • May 2015

Overnight business away from home

Arrived late at night (almost morning) and the gentleman on reception could not have been more helpful.

Breakfast in the morning was great and the strangely named receptionist 'Trainee' was very friendly and efficient. I hope to go back as I will be spending some time working in the area.

  • Phyllis A

  • April 2015

Excellent Choice

Lovely place to stay.

Rooms very comfortable.

  • Mark N

  • April 2015

riviera hotel

Needed a room close to windsor castle as we had a trip planned .found thames riviera .good price & exellent location.right on the river .v comfy bed good facilities & helpful friendly staff .would stay again.

  • kate e

  • April 2015

The Thames Riviera

Lovely location.

Friendly staff. Clean room but a little dated. Had a nice stay :)

  • L Pallett

  • April 2015

The Thames Riviera

Although my single room was very small, it contained all the essentials.

The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a better than average nights sleep. The room was spotless and a great view of the Thames too!