No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nights stayover for Legoland
A great hotel, central, yet peacefully set on the river. We stayed with our 2 children (5&9) enroute to Legoland. There is parking, staff are efficient and curteous, the food was good & a childrens menu. Room was tastefully furnished with lovely views of the river. One small negative is the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable for 2 and mattress is thin, but okay for 1 night. Everything else was excellent value for money and we wished we were staying for longer. Thank you Thames Riviera Hotel.

Reviewed by
SARAH E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service good, particularly in the restaurant, but disappointed not to be given prior warning that the restaurant was full on Saturday night due to a function. We would have made other dining arrangements had we known.
Room clean, but smelt musty.
Evening food quality good, but buffet breakfast disappointing.

Reviewed by
Martin F

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Riviera is a very nice hotel, friendly staff. Rooms are nice, tidy and warm and some rooms have a lovely view of the river.

Reviewed by
N Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, lovely receptionist
I stay here when I work near the M25. Nice food, good free parking, free wifi.

Reviewed by
tariq h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely By the River
I have stayed at the Thames riviera many times and always found the rooms and ambiance of the pace very nice and easy place to stay at. Situated right on the Thames and by the main river crossing for Maidenhead. Despite this the rooms are very quiet well furnished on the luxury side of decor. The hotel has a main building with an excellent bistro in the basement and an annex to the rear with very well appointed rooms there as well. recommended if you get a good rate .

Reviewed by
J Basnett

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cooked breakfast
The only complaint about this hotel was the luke-warm cooked breakfast from the buffet on the Sunday morning that I was there.

Reviewed by
M Standley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My partner and I were expecting to spend the night in a nice in a really nice and romantic hotel as we picked it for the pictures on the web site but when we got there we were really disappointed; the hotel was not what we were expecting at all.

Reviewed by
mariem b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing by the Thames
The Thames Riviera is a nice little hotel that provides the wary traveler all that they need to re-energise.
Situated right on the banks of the Thames were you can relax outside with a drink. The rooms inside the main hotel are comfortable and I had a great view. Free wifi always is a plus for me. My room was quiet enough, but due to being by a busy road on the bridge into Maidenhead, I had to leave the windows shut.
Still I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the staff were helpful and I would go back. I never got chance to try the food, but did go into the bar and saw meals being served which looked nice.
Value for money at this hotel, would recommend you go.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, lovely area
Really lovely room for one night in maidenhead. This was booked about 2 hours before we got to the area. Right next to the water, with great views from double aspect windows. Although a little out of town, you couldn't wish to be in a better spot with a pub on site which is lovely and a short walk away from a pub with a balcony over the river. We also went to the local Thai place for food which was superb! Only problem was the shower which was scalding hot in the morning, not the best when we needed to get out early! We did use the iron and board which was a great bonus! Staff were friendly but seemed a bit confused on the phone when I asked about their laundry service. They were glad of the information about the shower and I'm sure it's been fixed by now!

Reviewed by
Kat B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location decor and fittings but a lot of stairs.
The discount rate was good value but old building lacks a lift and there are a lot of stairs, to Reception and to Bar/restaurant. En suite shower/toilet was very cramped and toilet roll holder is ridiculously placed at shoulder position!
Great location and pleasantly fitted out room. Good food but poor communication between reception and restaurant regards a special set menu applicable on the night we stayed.

Reviewed by
peter l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next