No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW
Conveniently situated on the scenic banks of the River Thames, ideal for Windsor, Legoland and within easy reach of Central London.
The newly refurbished rooms offer a high standard of comfort in a modern stylish environment, all with flat screen satellite TVs, complimentary WiFi and modern bathrooms.
Relax and unwind in the friendly atmosphere of the contemporary Blue River Restaurant and Bar offering excellent, freshly prepared food throughout the day.
Picture of The Thames Riviera, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Very good service nice warm room with very comfortable bed. Excellent views and good bar. will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
n meer

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Thames Riviera
Polite and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Eve N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Thames Riviera
very nice room overlooking the river, food excellent. I would just agree another reviewer that the floor boards are very creaky.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly welcome, well presented room, good hearty breakfast

Reviewed by
Gregory Bate

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Very good quality hotel set by the river Thames, ideal location to visit attractions and towns in the Berkshire area

Reviewed by
jacqueline s

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation....
Accommodation was in the modern lodge next door. Had a double room that was a good size, nicely furnished, in excellent condition and had a good size balcony with a side view if the Thames. One of the best rooms I have stayed in with LateRooms. There is plenty of parking as well, so would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Adrian P

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Well Refurbished, pity about the lighting and windows
The room was excellent, although up several flights of stairs on the top floor. The room had been very well decorated and refurbished to a high standard. However, the lighting was terrible, just 3 lamps in the room not providing enough light to read by and the window behind excellent curtains was single glazed with rotting woodwork. Whilst there were not many, there were a couple of boy racers to be easily heard during the night. The bathroom was good but would have benefited from a working extractor fan.

Reviewed by
John H

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Stayed for one night as I was meeting with friends and needed a place stay for a night. Great, simple and helpful service from staff and no complaints from me. Extremely clean and you get what you pay for. Will consider staying again if I'm in Maidenhead again!

Reviewed by
M Rahman

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I was disappointed with the accommodation - bed was not comfortable formica on bedside needs replacing difficult to shower while others guests were also shower as water flow was so low couldn't see out the windows in the morning as there was so much condensation they were covered in water. Lovely location but room was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Lorna B

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough stay.
The hotel could really do with a lick of paint and the rooms were pretty basic but it was comfy enough. I couldn't get on the wifi in the room I was originally given but the staff moved me quickly to a room that was in range. Breakfast was nice.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next