You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 99.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Lightwood

  • April 2016

Business travel

Hotel is convenient, comfortable and clean with a good restaurant giving 20% discount for guests.

Staff are helpful. I would stay here again.

  • ceri k

  • April 2016

Good Value

Stayed 1 night with my husband on the 16.4.15.

The room was clean and modern but having stayed in a lot of hotels the bed is small but comfortable. Friendly welcome and exit. The beer garden is lovely right by the Thames but they could make the beer garden better still with parasols etc. We were in room 305 and at 4.15 a.m. We woken up by loud music and talking in the room below us. I rang reception and the problem was dealt with promptly. The hotel was rather noisy with creaky floors and doors etc. so it wasn't the most peaceful nights sleep. I had emailed the hotel a few days before to ask about having a balcony room but I didn't receive a reply. Overall (apart from selfish guests) the hotel is in a nice location, has a nice restaurant and represents good value.

  • L Smith

  • March 2016

Great stay.

Excellent standard of accommodation.

Superb Location. I would stay there again. Thankyou to the staff for looking after me.

  • linda g

  • March 2016

Excellent stay

Another good experience at the Thames Riv.

  • linda g

  • February 2016

Room size

Disappointed with the small single room.

Have stayed in a much bigger single before.

  • B Kelly

  • January 2016

Beth's review

I stayed in one of the club rooms with the balcony overlooking the river and it was lovely.

We were greeted by the night receptionist, he was really friendly and made us feel welcome laughing and joking. The bed was very comfortable we didn't want to move in the morning. The full English was excellent just what we needed after an excellent stay. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean would definitely recommend to any couple fancying a night away, not to far away from town and I got an excellent price when booked threw laterooms, can't wait to book another!

  • robin h

  • January 2016

Review

Good

  • linda g

  • January 2016

A comfortable and friendly hotel.

Excellent value for money.

  • r shergill

  • December 2015

service

Great food, hotel and setting however service and attitude of staff needs improvement - fed back to management

  • Jenny C

  • December 2015

Well situated hotel

We were advised by e-mail that an Xmas Party night would be on so I requested a quiet room, which we were allocated.

Insufficient towels/toiletries/tea & milk etc for two. Room too hot with no means of controlling temperature. Did not eat so cannot comment on food.