Reviews - The Thames Riviera


The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (152)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christy T

  • May 2015

a total nightmare

  • Joanne taylor

  • May 2015

The Thames Riviera!


No faults. Lovely river view.

  • Anthony Osborne

  • May 2015

Overnight business away from home

Arrived late at night (almost morning) and the gentleman on reception could not have been more helpful.

Breakfast in the morning was great and the strangely named receptionist 'Trainee' was very friendly and efficient. I hope to go back as I will be spending some time working in the area.

  • Phyllis A

  • April 2015

Excellent Choice

Lovely place to stay.

Rooms very comfortable.

  • Mark N

  • April 2015

riviera hotel

Needed a room close to windsor castle as we had a trip planned .found thames riviera .good price & exellent location.right on the river .v comfy bed good facilities & helpful friendly staff .would stay again.

  • kate e

  • April 2015

The Thames Riviera

Lovely location.

Friendly staff. Clean room but a little dated. Had a nice stay :)

  • L Pallett

  • April 2015

The Thames Riviera

Although my single room was very small, it contained all the essentials.

The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a better than average nights sleep. The room was spotless and a great view of the Thames too!

  • s goulding

  • April 2015

The Thames Riviera

very good.

  • Marika D

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel but family room over a bar wasn't great

Service was good, food good, roon lovely but with a family, being put over the bar area was ridiculous .

It was noisy with lots of swearing and shouting till after midnight. No offer of reduction in price, which was a shame as every thing else was great. Just had no sleep with unsettled children .

  • michael w

  • April 2015

may I say how much I enjoyed my short stay and how good the staff are only complaint I have is when I went to bar there were young children running about and shouting/screaming bumping into people and sliding on the wooden floor, they seemed totally out of control and this carried on for 2 hours buy which time I had enough.

Regards M.