Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cowley Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GRENOBLE ROAD, OXFORD, OX4 4XP
Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires. You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium , and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants. Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre , Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet. It's a 15-minute bus ride to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds. A complimentary buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks in our relaxed Lobby bar . Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel great bed!!

Reviewed by
T Plowman

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Really Lovely Place To Stay
We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the furnishings, cleanliness, comfort and little thoughtful extras. It was warm, comfortable and the breakfast was excellent for any diet. There wasn't much choice of restaurant as local choice was a Venue next to football stadium. It was either Frankie & Benny's, Chinese or Indian. They were very noisey on a Thursday and Friday with children. Discount if you are staying in Holiday Inn Express but only off the main menu. Special Offer Menu works out the same as Main Menu after discount. Drinks were very expensive. Would go to this Holiday Inn again, no problem.

Reviewed by
V Perrott

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Running around Oxford
I was in Oxford for the half marathon. The hotel staff were brilliant. The runners were all given a late checkout free of charge. Hotel staff were very helpful in booking taxis after the event and allowing us to sit around to rest and check our Garmin! Very good experience all round.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford

Reviewed by
G Lewis

From Wiveliscombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small basic room
Small room clean but not much room kettle didn't work light over one bed hanging off 1 not working and no WiFi even though advertised as all over hotel receptionist very loud and needs to tone down his voice when explaining what sort of room you have booked.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Gunn, Thank you for your recent stay with us. While we appreciate your comments about the room being clean, it seems there were certain aspects that did not make for a 100% satisfying hotel stay. I do want to apologize for the smaller room you received and for the shortfalls, particularly with the hotel amenities. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Gunn

From Tilbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay
Perfect for our needs. £10 taxi set rate into the centre. Hotel was quiet, room large and clean. Nothing to complain about. Would recommend

Reviewed by
Claire D

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for a night out in Oxford. Beware the Taxis.
I liked this hotel and our room. Slightly disappointed they had only catered for two people when there were in fact three of us staying though- not enough mugs, coffee, towels etc. A bit of a wait to get extras after a call to reception but not too bad. Before we ventured out I double-checked with reception that the price was indeed a £10 fixed rate for a taxi into town when booked through the hotel. They agreed it was but it didn't stop the taxi driver trying to charge us nearly £14 on arrival. I'm not sure if the hotel is aware of this or your policy has changed and we were misinformed? We refused to pay more than £10 but this was a little disconcerting.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Billingham, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping, in room amenities and the taxi service. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
G Billingham

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice on the outskirts of the city
I thought we had booked a twin room but apparently that was just a preference and there were none left but they had made up the sofa bed which was very comfortable so in fact we had two good double beds.
Breakfast provided a good choice though no honey.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy, clean and friendly
As in our previous experience this Holiday Inn Express was just what we needed ; a comfortable affordable base for a couple of days. The only comments I would make would be that the circular breakfast serving area was too small and people were having to sid step each other all the time with their trays of food! Other than that excellent!

Reviewed by
J Hames

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived quite late and the receptionist was efficient but not particularly welcoming. When asked about getting (uncooked) breakfast 30 minutes early was told that this wasn't possible but a number of people were eating breakfast when we left in the morning 30 minutes before breakfast officially started so it clearly was possible. No tea and only one sachet of coffee in the room; when requested coffee and tea at the bar was charged £4, then led to the machine used at breakfast and left to make it ourselves. Room had been carelessly cleaned - hairs on floor etc. Not the usual high standards of service and cleanliness we've come to expect from this chain.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jackie D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jackie D

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next