Reviews - Holiday Inn Express OXFORD - KASSAM STADIUM

3

Grenoble Road, Oxford, OX4 4XP

Price From 182.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick Morley

  • January 2016

Stop over with cinema!

Basic accommodation

Response from hotel

Dear Nick Morley,

Thank you for posting a feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay and we were able to provide for your accommodation needs. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • J Bray

  • December 2015

enjoyable stay

The Hotel was clean and convenient.

About 15 mins from the centre and about £10 taxi fare. Good customer service and provided everything we needed for a pleasant stay.

  • L Gillen

  • November 2015

Halloween

Really good.

  • Katie L

  • October 2015

Hugely over priced at £108 for one night

Very surprised by the quality of this accommodation - a £65 room, not £108.

And an £18 taxi fare to get back from Oxford at 9.45pm on Saturday suggests it isn't ad close to central Oxford as the description suggests. I won't be returning, though the staff were very helpful. This hotel only really useful for the nearby conference centre or factories. Nowhere near the dreaming spires.

Response from hotel

Dear Katie L,

I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for noting the customer service delivered by our front desk staff. On the other hand, I apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations. I am sorry it was not as nice as you had expected. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our Management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • Daniel W

  • August 2015

Comfortable for City Breaks

No real reason to stick around the hotel, but perfect for getting into the city and coming back to a comfortable bed.

We did request a twin room however, which came with one king size bed and one sofa bed. 2 singles would have been far better.

Response from hotel

Dear Daniel W

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the location of the property which is a close proximity to your needs and liked the comfort of the bed received. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the type of room received. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review in order to meet our guest's needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Divina P.

IHGCare

  • J Connaghan

  • June 2015

Clean and friendly hotel , enjoyed our stay and would stay here again good value pleasant staff.

Other than breakfast no food on hotel menu ,but freephone to takeaway outlets which delivered and also plenty of resteraunts close at hand, only small complaint was fold down bed was not very comfartable for an adult, my 2 brothers and i were down from scotland for a funeral and chose

a 3 people room, still very good value and would stay again with my wife and children.

  • S Spruce

  • June 2015

Old macaroon left under the sofa bed ..... Ewwwww

Room perfectly adequate for a short stay.

Seemed acceptably clean other than a old macroon which was left under the fold out bed. Linen clean but did have some some holes in the sheets, a little tired. Breakfast nice ( but no bacon??. )

Response from hotel

Dear S Spruce,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and breakfast selection. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • karen p

  • April 2015

good value

basic but good value, offered hot option at breakfast, housekeeping excellent service

  • Elaine C

  • March 2015

Nice stay

Adequate good quality short stays

  • C Hudson

  • March 2015

Nice and clean.

had a pleasant stay.