Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cowley Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GRENOBLE ROAD, OXFORD, OX4 4XP
Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires. You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium , and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants. Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre , Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet. It's a 15-minute bus ride to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds. A complimentary buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks in our relaxed Lobby bar . Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard holiday in experience
Nice clean basic hotel, as expected and very satisfactory

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert J

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Kassam
Basic and not as good as a Premier Inn, and expensive for a no frills hotel - £190 for 2 nights. (1st night £85, 2nd night £105 for some bizarre reason). No wake up call facility. Room not 100% clean, especially bathroom.
Not going back

ManagementResponse

Dear James T, I appreciate your comments about your visit with us. It is unfortunate that we were not able to deliver an exemplary experience due to the condition of the room, particularly with the bathroom facility. Rest assured your comments will be discussed accordingly with our team for upgrades needed. We hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
James T

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So close but yet so far
Fantastically placed if you're going to Kassam, but a pain in the rear getting to and from Oxford. A shuttle bus would be a welcome provision.
Breakfast was a severe let down, but it's an Express so one can't expect much more than the bare necessities.
The room itself was very comfortable, and very welcome after a day of travel. Bathroom facilities were fantastic (and the coathangers fit perfectly in the shower rail, allowing for a bit of steam-ironing...)
On that note, lack of ironing facilities in rooms was a loss, but not a major one.
The real kick in the teeth was paying for wifi that is pointless. Not only is the idea of paying for hotel wifi archaic at best, exploitative at most, but as soon as a the evening rush kicked in, wifi speeds dropped to such that it became unusable and I resorted to balancing my phone on a window ledge and tethering (yeah, reception is terrible here too... but that's not their fault)

ManagementResponse

Dear A Bolster, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a valuable feedback. Sincerely, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Bolster

From Ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was over priced

ManagementResponse

Dear Zuhair A, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We regret you found our room accommodation overpriced. We strive to provide superior accommodation at a competitive value. Nevertheless, we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Sincerely, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Zuhair A

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality at affordable price
Booked the room fairly late for an unexpected visit to Oxford. Very affordable, clean, with a spare bed for a teenager.

Reviewed by
m lowry

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
good room - bed a bit soft - rolling into middle

Reviewed by
C Steward

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and immaculate hotel

Reviewed by
Philip Rogers

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor breakfast, not suitable for hosting young children. Roll over bed is awful, not comfortable at all.

Reviewed by
T White

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tres bon hotel
très bon hôtel très bien situé très bon rapport qualité-prix

Reviewed by
Jean-Charles C

From France
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5