No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London Waterloo

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
113 Lambeth road, LONDON, SE1 7LS
Just a step away from River Thames, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed and ensuite facilities. Some rooms offer amazing views of London skyline. Be tempted by our varied breakfast buffet and a tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Unwind in our sauna and steam.Free WiFi throughout.
Picture of Novotel London Waterloo, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very pleased with this hotel , as was very family friendly .
Staff were very friendly and helpful and were quick to book us into our room.
Hotel was in excellent location only 15 min walk to London eye.
Would definetly recommend this hotel and will definetly be returning .

Reviewed by
L Willis

From Kettering, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better class of basic
Does the job but nicely - the place has atmosphere and is welcoming, even if some of the finer touches aren't there.

Reviewed by
S Fisher

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but not cheap
Check in was very easy and they had upgraded our room so we had a lovely view . Wasn't informed that I needed to pre book a table for evening meal so after a long walk with my young son when we got back to hotel I then had to pay for room service ! Food was a little bit on expensive side but it was very nice. Do not book and pay the £16 odd quid for breakfast as when I arrived they offered me it for £9.95 per day and my son for free ! The staff were very nice. The room was clean and basic. It's not too far from Westminster a 5 min walk. The xbox in reception for the kids is a brilliant idea.

Reviewed by
U Spencer

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Well, this wasn't my hotel of choice but everywhere was booked out so I thought I'd give it a try. The Customer Service was very good, attention to detail, attentive. Room very comfortable, gr8 room service. Comfy bed, good nights sleep. Bath and shower. I was pleasantly surprised plus bonus of walking beside Thames to work in morning. Recommended. I will definately return!

Reviewed by
Louise N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming hotel
Struggling to find affordable accommodation for a wedding on the bank holiday weekend, we ended up spending far more than planned and booked the Novotel Waterloo. I really couldn't think I could enjoy 2 nights with no breakfast for the price we paid..but it was really great! The welcome was fantastic, check-in and check-out slick and all staff throughout our stay were exceptionally helpful and friendly. This hotel is child-friendly and in a good location; central, yet fairly peaceful with a decent playground in the park just across the road.

Reviewed by
Louise D

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
Quiet situation next to Lambeth Palace, but a little remote from evening venues. We did not use any other facilities, and did not have the breakfast. Not near a tube station but on a regular bus service to Piccadily and Oxford Street.

Reviewed by
J Armstrong

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to the major sight seeing attractions, Big Ben, London Eye, Buckingham Palace
The staff were mostly friendly & helpful, apart from that evening restaurant waiter we had who couldn't remember half the dishes and described the dish of the day as 'beef'! Had no idea in terms of beef what though! The food when it came though was very good. Breakfast was easily as good too.
Very family friendly, xbox for the kids in reception, a play room for them too (handily opposite the lounge/bar area, so a relax while they play is great).
The room was spacious enough for 3 of us, & the room was clean. However the shower door didn't shut properly so water went all over and while the sofa bed my son slept on was comfortable, the main bed was awful! Very hard mainly due to the matteress been about 6 cm thick, and the pillows were as lumpy as the come. So not a great nights sleep!
The location was superb to get to Westminster, Buckingham Palace and the London Eye were all a stones throw away.
I would stay there again, but I'd certainly ask for a room with a better, newer bed in it!

Reviewed by
James G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great just perfect location for sight seeing , will definitely use again

Reviewed by
sarah r

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel, we arrived early and were able to check in to our room without extra charge, staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was on the 5th floor, plenty of room inside, very clean and had no noise from other people. Bathroom was perfectly clean bath and desperate shower.
Bed was very comfy we asked for extra pillows and they were delivered to our room withinn10mins.
Bar are an was very clean and drinks were very reasonable. Opposite bar there's a little children's room with TV and toys, again very cleam . we didn't eat at the hotel but the food smelled nice.
For us it was ideally located about 15 main walk from Waterloo station area of the hotel is quiet. Busses run frequently if required.
Definatly be coming back to stay. And highly recommended.

Reviewed by
d grief

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next