You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Plough Inn

Abingdon Road, Clifton Hampden, OX14 3EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frank P

  • May 2016

Comfortable, friendly B&B

We enjoyed a very pleasant break at The Plough.

Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was tasty, cooked well and served in a friendly manner by John. Great value for money too. All in all, an enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Jacqui L

  • May 2016

The Plough Inn

We had a very nice and comfortable stay in the Plough Inn, food was very tasty and the room was so nice.

John and his staff were so helpful, we will be back.

  • Huw Rogers

  • April 2016

Good bye Premier Inn

As a frequent over nighter, I often stay at Premier Inn's which do get repetitively boring.

I decided to look elsewhere and found the Plough Inn. Beautiful building and village followed by a warm welcome and superb room with Free Wifi. No food or drink but that didn't matter as just a few minutes walk on a crisp Spring evening I found the barley Mow. I was even offered a lift home by the Plough Inns owner of I had too much to drink by just calling him!. Definitely staying again.

  • Anna R

  • April 2016

Heritage and Homey

The Plough Inn was a beautiful place to stay, quiet, clean and comfortable.

The room was well appointed with plenty of space. We enjoyed staying in a heritage building.

  • James C

  • November 2015

Decor tired but room clean and comfortable and owners friendly.

  • Adrian M

  • August 2015

Lovely location and lovely room, but depends what your after

My partner and I stayed at the Plough Inn as we were attending a wedding in Abingdon over the weekend.

The accommodation was very clean and room was lovely, breakfast that was included was also very good and service was great, however one thing that I hadn't noticed that although the Plough looks like a working pub there is no bar as such (a selection of bottled beer and spirits, nano thing on tap) and also no food other than the breakfast. There is a pub chain that is local about half a mile away other than that there is no where to relax and have a drink or meal. With this in mind I would probably not stay at the Plough or in the village again but as accommodation the Plough is nice and provides a good service.

  • S Bradley

  • March 2015

Two night stay

A lovely place to stay.

Spacious room, friendly & helpful staff, & very good breakfast.

The only things I could fault are really small: The heating wasn't on when we arrived so the room was cold on entry (the staff decided this immediately& it was toasty thereafter); some of the sealant around the shower was mouldy. That's it. Everything else was too notch, it was excellent value for money, and there were beautiful Red Kites flying around the local woods. I still can't believe The Plough is cheaper than the Premier Inn 5 miles away. BTW, Paddington is 40 minutes from Didcot on the train so it's easy to get into London, too.

  • john d

  • February 2015

Lovely stay

Great room, lovely and clean, and a very warm welcome.

Will look forward to staying here again when next working in the area.