Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel is a four star hotel ideally located within the heart of the Midlands, a short drive from both junctions 15 and 16 of the M6 (and 10 minutes from Stoke itself), within easy reach of Manchester, Nottingham East Midlands and Birmingham Airports. That's great news for anyone who's jetting off on their jollies or returning from a distant getaway. Of course, a number of local attractions such as Alton Towers and natural beauty spots in the Peak District make the hotel every bit as convenient and attractive for 'stay-cations' too! Purpose-built to include the facilities you'd expect in a modern hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel boasts full leisure facilities (indoor heated pool and air conditioned Gymnasium) to compliment the comfort in all of the bedrooms... as well as the atmosphere in our Viva Bar and Brasserie which both offer something to tempt every taste!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, Stoke-On-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Clean, friendly loved

Reviewed by
Sean S

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault the hotel for its customer service but the rooms were a little to be desired very rare plugs and none by the beds. They did however bend backwards to make things right which to me was more than enough. Would consider staying again possibly just because staff were so friendly.

Reviewed by
Jeanette P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My view
Very very impressed.. receptionist very helpful and reception area spacious. The hotel was immaculately clean and the room well appointed..

Reviewed by
G STUART

From Lytham St Annes, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, plenty of room and facilities great
Excellent 2 single beds, bunk beds.
Bathroom a little dated and shower curtain tired
Pool area could of been cleaner

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Really enjoyed my stay. Was spoilt by some person stealing the spare wheel from my van. I was very impressed by the help from the staff.

Reviewed by
Stephen French

From Catterick Garrison, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay as a wedding guest
Booked the room as we were guests at a wedding at the venue. The accommodation was very good and we only ate at the wedding, food was good ,
Thanks to all the staff who were helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
P Alcock

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money and spacious rooms never ate in hotel so can't comment on food

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicely located hote, easy to get to good parking, hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, room was very clean. Breakfast meal was very substantial and prepared to a high standard, dining room staff were very attentive and tend to your requests promptly.

Reviewed by
E ODowd

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loo seat
Everything about the room was fine but the loo seat wouldn't stay up!

Reviewed by
Philip J

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
This is a nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again. However few things to be aware of the only access to bedrooms for three people is up a flight of stairs which cannot be accessed by lift. Also several items for breakfast were unavailable.

Reviewed by
J Binns

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next