Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel is a four star hotel ideally located within the heart of the Midlands, a short drive from both junctions 15 and 16 of the M6 (and 10 minutes from Stoke itself), within easy reach of Manchester, Nottingham East Midlands and Birmingham Airports. That's great news for anyone who's jetting off on their jollies or returning from a distant getaway. Of course, a number of local attractions such as Alton Towers and natural beauty spots in the Peak District make the hotel every bit as convenient and attractive for 'stay-cations' too! Purpose-built to include the facilities you'd expect in a modern hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel boasts full leisure facilities (indoor heated pool and air conditioned Gymnasium) to compliment the comfort in all of the bedrooms... as well as the atmosphere in our Viva Bar and Brasserie which both offer something to tempt every taste!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, Stoke-On-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Complaining about the cleaning and changing bed covers
The hotel is a good but the room cleaning is not that much

Reviewed by
Ahmed Benghozzi

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free upgrade of room!
What was great about our booking was that although I booked the room through laterooms.com to get the best deal, the hotel staff spotted that we were one of their regular customers (i.e. 2 times a year), and so upgraded us to an executive room at no extra cost. This was a lovely spacious room with a few extras thrown in, and so made the stay so much nicer. My brother even came to see the room and commented how nice it was. So it works out all ways to use laterooms.com.

Reviewed by
Susan N

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath room had alot of limescale in bathroom. Check in to be told breakfast wasnt included when at time of booking didnt say it wasnt included. Doors banging until 4am heard bar staff emptying bottle bins at 3am and talking loudy. Party music very loud my daughter couldnt sleep.

Reviewed by
s newson

From lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Club
The night club entreance was just below our room - no sleep until 0330!!! Fire Alarm then went off at 0430 - rumour has it that a member of staff set off the alarm by smoking at the staff entrance!!!
Not a good night.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Recently stayed one night (Sat 15th Dec) on a trip to our old hometown. Front of staff very helpful and I think we got a room upgrade because I have a Best Western rewards card. Had a phone call that morning from reception saying we would not be able to get an evening meal at the Hotel between 7 - 9pm due to a number of parties going on. The Hotel is quite a distance from Hanley town center, but luckily there was a Toby Inn just around the corner where we had an excellent carvery for £6 each.
When I enquired about breakfast times, the receptionist pointed out that it wasnt part of the booking, but we could could have it at a £15 supplement each. I thought this was excessive (my wife would struggle to eat £15 worth of breakfast) and so declined.
Room very nice and wifi was free. Loads of parties going on in Hotel and disco thump thump could be heard till early hours.

Reviewed by
P Doorbar

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet room
Allocated a quiet room which is what I requested on booking. Good gym facilities. Staff on both reception and in the restauarnt were all excellent and friendly.

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and friendly helpful staff. I willl be recommending your hotel to family friends.
Just to say I will be using your hotel again in the future.

Reviewed by
M Young

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay. All staff very helpfull and attentive.

Reviewed by
andrew spratt

From Huntingdon, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
No complaints at all. Very nice room spacious, clean and quiet. Room service was quick. And the receptionist was very helpful after asking him to bring up a heater as the girlfriend was a little cold, although i don't think the room itself was.

Reviewed by
craig winters

From Rossendale, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb staff
Superb customer services in the hotel itself and leisure facilities. Friendly, helpful and they were very generous.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Reading, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next