Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House


Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J McGough

  • January 2014

good break

enjoyed our stay.

staff lovely-very friendly

  • charlotte quinn-smith

  • December 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms

First time I've stayed in this hotel and I was very happy with the service, cleanliness of the room and bathroom and the great food!!

  • Stephen M

  • November 2013

Simply excellent staffing!!

From the moment we entered the hotel we were delighted by the attitude of the staff who were both professional & courteous.

The lobby was immaculate despite the fact that the hotel was under siege from a huge wedding party.

The room (upgraded for free) was also impeccable, spacious and well presented. The bar was reasonably priced & again, service was excellent. It's actually hard to find fault with this hotel & we were very pleasantly surprised!.

  • Jackie F

  • November 2013

Good hotel with lots of nearby attractions for kids

  • Jenny S

  • November 2013

Family room

Very comfortable beds, ideal for a family of 4.

Bunk beds were a great idea

  • L K

  • October 2013

Fine for the money

Staff are lovely.

Good size room. Room Service breakfast a bit disappointing. Much better to go down to the dining room. Very easy and convenient for my needs.

  • L K

  • October 2013

Good value, very easy, able to park right outside door

I use this hotel a lot as its much quieter than trying to stay in Stoke itself.

I don't normally like Best Western but this one is of a much higher standard. I usually arrive late at night and check in is easy and friendly. On-site parking is good and I usually get a space pretty close to the ground floor entrance. At first having bunk beds in the room was a bit disconcerting but I guess that's for the Alton Towers guests. I've never seen any children, but I'm only there during the week. Breakfast is good with a variety of healthy options. I hate the machine coffee, but there is a selection of herbal teas so it's easily avoided.

  • G Samuel

  • October 2013

Good but for one thing

Service and care were excellent.

The hotel is popular with families but as a business traveller I had work to do and asked for a quiet room, if possible. Not only was I given a quiet room but it was on a designated quiet floor - great idea. All public areas, including the spa are of a good standard. Good for families and groups as plenty of space. Only slight blot which spoilt it a bit was that the rooms need updating - stained carpets and missing grouting in the bathroom etc., although otherwise clean.

  • S Johnson

  • October 2013

Stayed one night to get up early for alten towers, really nice hotel , the bar food was good & breakfast was even better , water world 2 Minuit walk was great fun , very clean and tidy and all staff were very friendly , would definitely come back

  • David Turner

  • October 2013

Although plenty of info in room menus etc a customer welcome book with all relevant information in