Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4

Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ

Price From 190.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen M

  • November 2013

Simply excellent staffing!!

From the moment we entered the hotel we were delighted by the attitude of the staff who were both professional & courteous.

The lobby was immaculate despite the fact that the hotel was under siege from a huge wedding party.

The room (upgraded for free) was also impeccable, spacious and well presented. The bar was reasonably priced & again, service was excellent. It's actually hard to find fault with this hotel & we were very pleasantly surprised!.

  • Jackie F

  • November 2013

Good hotel with lots of nearby attractions for kids

  • Jenny S

  • November 2013

Family room

Very comfortable beds, ideal for a family of 4.

Bunk beds were a great idea

  • L K

  • October 2013

Fine for the money

Staff are lovely.

Good size room. Room Service breakfast a bit disappointing. Much better to go down to the dining room. Very easy and convenient for my needs.

  • L K

  • October 2013

Good value, very easy, able to park right outside door

I use this hotel a lot as its much quieter than trying to stay in Stoke itself.

I don't normally like Best Western but this one is of a much higher standard. I usually arrive late at night and check in is easy and friendly. On-site parking is good and I usually get a space pretty close to the ground floor entrance. At first having bunk beds in the room was a bit disconcerting but I guess that's for the Alton Towers guests. I've never seen any children, but I'm only there during the week. Breakfast is good with a variety of healthy options. I hate the machine coffee, but there is a selection of herbal teas so it's easily avoided.

  • G Samuel

  • October 2013

Good but for one thing

Service and care were excellent.

The hotel is popular with families but as a business traveller I had work to do and asked for a quiet room, if possible. Not only was I given a quiet room but it was on a designated quiet floor - great idea. All public areas, including the spa are of a good standard. Good for families and groups as plenty of space. Only slight blot which spoilt it a bit was that the rooms need updating - stained carpets and missing grouting in the bathroom etc., although otherwise clean.

  • S Johnson

  • October 2013

Stayed one night to get up early for alten towers, really nice hotel , the bar food was good & breakfast was even better , water world 2 Minuit walk was great fun , very clean and tidy and all staff were very friendly , would definitely come back

  • David Turner

  • October 2013

Although plenty of info in room menus etc a customer welcome book with all relevant information in

  • P HUNTER

  • October 2013

Nice,clean and friendly

Friendly, helpful staff.

Nice hotel would definitely come back again.

  • C Riley

  • October 2013

Stayed with extended wedding party

Nice hotel but hard to find once you turn onto the industrial estate it's located on.

Staff were friendly and check in/out quick and efficient.are room was nice and quite with toiletries and robes.avoid rooms near lift as our friends said was noisy all night.automatic sensor main door somehow closed on me as I was walking through.breakfast was terrible not even bog standard old festering unapealing food no one to man it and small choice.sausage were horrid and eggs sloppy a real let down as even basic hotels pull of a half decent breakfast.toast machine was agonisingly slow.