Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House


Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Parker

  • March 2014

Staff were friendly and professional.

Food was good but the beer was abit pricey. Would stay again though.

  • P Prince

  • March 2014

Excellent venue

The service throughout the hotel was excellent and the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.

This hotel was excellent value

  • Ian F

  • March 2014

rooms clean and tidy food over priced and not quite up to standard staff are friendly and helpful

  • richard hall

  • February 2014

Only stayed for 1 night, visiting for daughters dancing competition day after.arrived before stated check-in but no problem.given local map of area and told of surrounding shopping centres.hotel facilities great, kids enjoyed the swimming/jacuzzi pools,room facilities good.all in all a good place to stay.

  • john h

  • February 2014


The room was great and suited our needs perfectly.

We have stayed here before however our room this time was much nicer

  • Daniel Meadowcroft

  • February 2014

The review to rule them all!

The hotel looks amazing as far as first impressions go I was blown away.

The staff are pleasant, talkative and very helpful. The parking is good, the food was really good, cheap and the bar has comfy seating. The night I went a ball was on downstairs and we still got good service and a good night sleep. I'd give the hotel a 9 out of 10 and I never give a 10 so 9 basically is 10, well done. ;)

  • S Barnett

  • February 2014

Room Allocation

The room was excellent, the only problem being that it was in the middle of Family Rooms [i.e.

double with additional bunk beds] and we were awoken at 5 a.m. by excited and noisy children in the room next door...

  • Christina Crotty

  • February 2014

Beds to hard

  • I Matthews

  • February 2014

Plenty of parking space, friendly reception, just what you would expect, great stay

  • L K

  • January 2014

The accomodation is a little tired but still the best in Stoke!

Good size clean rooms and in-site secure parking make this venue my favourite in Stoke.

The staff are all lovely and I've never had cause the complain despite staying here on a regular basis. Breakfast is fine and a good healthy selection. The only suggestion I would make are adding hot chocolate and herbal tea options to the in-room tray and also fresh brewed coffee for breakfast rather than the machine.