Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel is a four star hotel ideally located within the heart of the Midlands, a short drive from both junctions 15 and 16 of the M6 (and 10 minutes from Stoke itself), within easy reach of Manchester, Nottingham East Midlands and Birmingham Airports. That's great news for anyone who's jetting off on their jollies or returning from a distant getaway. Of course, a number of local attractions such as Alton Towers and natural beauty spots in the Peak District make the hotel every bit as convenient and attractive for 'stay-cations' too! Purpose-built to include the facilities you'd expect in a modern hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel boasts full leisure facilities (indoor heated pool and air conditioned Gymnasium) to compliment the comfort in all of the bedrooms... as well as the atmosphere in our Viva Bar and Brasserie which both offer something to tempt every taste!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, Stoke-On-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room
Very comfortable beds, ideal for a family of 4.
Bunk beds were a great idea

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with lots of nearby attractions for kids

Reviewed by
Jackie F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but for one thing
Service and care were excellent. The hotel is popular with families but as a business traveller I had work to do and asked for a quiet room, if possible. Not only was I given a quiet room but it was on a designated quiet floor - great idea! All public areas, including the spa are of a good standard. Good for families and groups as plenty of space. Only slight blot which spoilt it a bit was that the rooms need updating - stained carpets and missing grouting in the bathroom etc., although otherwise clean.

Reviewed by
G Samuel

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the money
Staff are lovely. Good size room. Room Service breakfast a bit disappointing. Much better to go down to the dining room. Very easy and convenient for my needs.

Reviewed by
L K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although plenty of info in room menus etc a customer welcome book with all relevant information in

Reviewed by
David Turner

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed one night to get up early for alten towers, really nice hotel , the bar food was good & breakfast was even better , water world 2 Minuit walk was great fun , very clean and tidy and all staff were very friendly , would definitely come back

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice,clean and friendly
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice hotel would definitely come back again.

Reviewed by
P HUNTER

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, very easy, able to park right outside door
I use this hotel a lot as its much quieter than trying to stay in Stoke itself. I don't normally like Best Western but this one is of a much higher standard. I usually arrive late at night and check in is easy and friendly. On-site parking is good and I usually get a space pretty close to the ground floor entrance. At first having bunk beds in the room was a bit disconcerting but I guess that's for the Alton Towers guests. I've never seen any children, but I'm only there during the week. Breakfast is good with a variety of healthy options. I hate the machine coffee, but there is a selection of herbal teas so it's easily avoided.

Reviewed by
L K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Comfy and a good price
I would stay here again if I was in the area ...good location, other places to eat bars etc. within walking distance of the hotel. My only suggestion is there should be either bottled water in the rooms (even if drinking it incurs an extra charge). Or a sign that makes it clear that the bathroom water is suitable for drinking (without boiling) i.e. running/mains water, not from a tank. I woke up thirsty in the night but was not able to drink the water as I was not 100% sure. A simple sign would have really helped

Reviewed by
Elizabeth J

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with extended wedding party
Nice hotel but hard to find once you turn onto the industrial estate it's located on. Staff were friendly and check in/out quick and efficient.are room was nice and quite with toiletries and robes.avoid rooms near lift as our friends said was noisy all night.automatic sensor main door somehow closed on me as I was walking through.breakfast was terrible not even bog standard old festering unapealing food no one to man it and small choice.sausage were horrid and eggs sloppy a real let down as even basic hotels pull of a half decent breakfast.toast machine was agonisingly slow.

Reviewed by
C Riley

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next